Genting FAQ - Part 3

kevinlaikf

Hi, have anyone try 'The Food Factory'? Is it worth the price?

If u been to the Food Factory before, the stuff basically same.
Purchase the entrance at the kiosk outside the restaurant, about S$13/pax.
Worth the price? experience or food worth?
Get Meaty stuff, Ham, Curry Chicken, Sausages.. after 3 rounds, its would be worthy, if that's what you meant.

I only took the baked beans , sausage and Ham, teochew porridge, and Nasi Lemak, and finished off my second round with the same plus fruits. There are bao, buns, breads, egg omelettes, cereals, braised veg, noodles, all kinds of b/f beverages.

The food plentiful, but don't go after 9:30am when they stopped replenished OOS items.

forester-jc

Hello everyone!

Finally, I will be heading up to Genting end Sep. Last time I went up to Genting was precovid.

Quick question cos I am getting so many different info.

Do we need to download anything like our "Trace Together", fill up any form, etc?

We are 1x SG passport holder and 1x UK passport holder.

Lastly, smoking how? Can smoke at machines?

Kamsiah!

kevinlaikf

Hello everyone!

Finally, I will be heading up to Genting end Sep. Last time I went up to Genting was precovid.

Quick queSstion cos I am getting so many different info.

Do we need to download anything like our "Trace Together", fill up any form, etc?

Kamsiah!

No more covid status checking at most Genting facilities.

No smoking EVERYWHERE INDOOR PUBLIC PLACES in malaysia under new anti-smoking law.

Not strictly imposed, but senior staff will approach u to kindly ask you to exit the compound,

forester-jc

No more covid status checking at most Genting facilities.

No smoking EVERYWHERE INDOOR PUBLIC PLACES in malaysia under new anti-smoking law.

Not strictly imposed, but senior staff will approach u to kindly ask you to exit the compound,

Thank you!
ok, so it is just like precovid days, no need to prepare any covid-related stuff. Yay!

Siao liao, how like that? Smoking and Gaming go hand in hand leh.
If senior staff ask you to move, will not get fined, right? LOL

ghregular

Hello everyone!

Quick question cos I am getting so many different info.

Kamsiah!
actually shld be no more chking but i encountered once at fwh t2 where one officer asked for it when i came up fr basement carpark. but other times same officer never ask. so just download mysejathera.

ghregular

Around what time we can check in highland hotel?
b4 pandemic sometimes i reached the mountain and got gg at noon but the other day reg at 11am but got a call at 2pm to collect key. so depends on availabiity but u can reg earlier and longpang yr luggages at concierge.

Ch_Chua

b4 pandemic sometimes i reached the mountain and got gg at noon but the other day reg at 11am but got a call at 2pm to collect key. so depends on availabiity but u can reg earlier and longpang yr luggages at concierge.
Thanks bro cos taking night bus reaching around 4am at genting.

givansingapore

Thanks bro cos taking night bus reaching around 4am at genting.
Will recommend booking a transit room in FWH on the day of travel to check in via app before arrival.

Just go to Highlands Hotel later on the morning of arrival to register for check-in so that you may get your Highlands Hotel room earlier.

tayhc88

Hello... anyone recently took transtar up to genting??? When do they tell u the bus number ar? do they call u like last time?

kevinlaikf

Is it true that Transtar Club-Z bypass YongPeng MingAn?
My July trip, it bypassed the R&R except the 2 short toilet break.
Had nice nasi lemak bento meal onboard the bus, with freeflow coffee.
I reached Genting Highlands around 1145am.

vaxvms

z club sama sama as solitaire suites......makan on bus and 2-3 toilet break

very fast reach uphill

many silver gen auntie uncle prefer single deck than upper deck

vaxvms

Hello... anyone recently took transtar up to genting??? When do they tell u the bus number ar? do they call u like last time?
just wait patiently for whatsapp for plate #

got 1x text me when i otw to boarding point only .................that time i realli scare

anyway just go boarding point even no sms and hope see many ppl with luggage u will be ok

tayhc88

just wait patiently for whatsapp for plate #

got 1x text me when i otw to boarding point only .................that time i realli scare

anyway just go boarding point even no sms and hope see many ppl with luggage u will be ok
haha.. ok thanks. cus i choose lavender mrt pick up. and book through Easybook. so dunno will they still msg us ma.

givansingapore

haha.. ok thanks. cus i choose lavender mrt pick up. and book through Easybook. so dunno will they still msg us ma.
Usually they will call on the day of the travel for the night bus or previous night for the morning bus providing the bus number in the past. Don't know whether there is any changes to the protocol.

ghregular

what time board bus?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.