Genting FAQ - Part 3

iphone88

Which hotel is easy access to car park and short walking distance to skytropolis?
Plan to drive to genting next month.

sneggg

is 3 nights more than enough for genting ? planning to drive up in Nov just abit skeptical about the crowd levels

ghregular

is 3 nights more than enough for genting ? planning to drive up in Nov just abit skeptical about the crowd levels
subjective sia..
your kids may wanto play everyday they wake up.
and what abt if u r for casino with deep pocket..
then 1wk also tak cukup

vaxvms

school holiday period if u scare of crowds better dun goup
everywhere queue qqueue qqueue

_tempo_

Hi, does anyone know transtar Z-Club coach to genting is it direct to genting or there’s a transit at mid mountain? Food provided also ?

vaxvms

genting one of the safest place in bolehland imo

take it a pinch of salt

Mia Nanasawa

took tampines mrt (exit b) boarding 530am, drove off around 545am.

Shortly after Malaysia customs, the bus assistant pick up the inclusive meals at Killiney Kopitiam branch.

IMG-20220703-082232.jpg
whats that?
2 nuggets and 1 hotdog?

nice or not

last time they give killiney nasi lemak with chicken cutlet
not bad wor last time

bruiser69

whats that?
2 nuggets and 1 hotdog?

nice or not

last time they give killiney nasi lemak with chicken cutlet
not bad wor last time

The last time I took transtar solitaire in May 2022 back to spore the afternoon early dinner was kampong fried rice. Not filling and Low quality. Tea break was like biscuits and tea. Never took another solitaire bus since. Totally cmi

Pk0601

Just came back recently. Even though it's a weekday trip (went on Monday-wed), it was very crowded. Sch holidays will be worse I guess

kevinlaikf

I had taken both WTS and Transtar regularly.

Economical WTS passenger type generally unpredictable, sometimes very rowdy noisy with kids or gossiping market aunties.
Transtar Solitaire or Club-Z at higher price usually passengers well behaved, the seat at a slight bigger gap, conversation usually kept at a minimal. And without food breakfast/dinner rest stop, the travel time is shorter.
Cocoon seat with bigger legroom and vibrating massage chair quite enjoyable for overweight uncle me.
WTS with bigger passenger capacity can be abit cramp.

I only take WTS if my family want XiaoMei Muar Otah or the MingAn's shaobao or eggtarts.
Genting trip is about the destination, never about the 6-hrs journey, it is best kept short and bearable.

Transtar food is edible, not really bad, I do enjoyed the Nasi Lemak with 2 deepfried drumlets last visit.
Fried rice with nuggets and hotdog ok too.

PS: only Transtar ClubZ and Solitaire had food onboard, their economical SuperExpress no onboard food, still stopped at YongPeng.

vaxvms

I had taken both WTS and Transtar regularly.

Economical WTS passenger type generally unpredictable, sometimes very rowdy noisy with kids or gossiping market aunties.
Transtar Solitaire or Club-Z at higher price usually passengers well behaved, the seat at a slight bigger gap, conversation usually kept at a minimal. And without food breakfast/dinner rest stop, the travel time is shorter.
Cocoon seat with bigger legroom and vibrating massage chair quite enjoyable for overweight uncle me.
WTS with bigger passenger capacity can be abit cramp.

I only take WTS if my family want XiaoMei Muar Otah or the MingAn's shaobao or eggtarts.
Genting trip is about the destination, never about the 6-hrs journey, it is best kept short and bearable.

Transtar food is edible, not really bad, I do enjoyed the Nasi Lemak with 2 deepfried drumlets last visit.
Fried rice with nuggets and hotdog ok too.

PS: only Transtar ClubZ and Solitaire had food onboard, their economical SuperExpress no onboard food, still stopped at YongPeng.

cannot agreed more............me traveling via transtar to genting for >10 years

food wise ok lah
important is reach destination safe

thinking to go up via private alphard as can eat lunch at mid hill than up for a chg during school holiday wif family

if solo trip brainless pick = transtar

Panerex

Any recommendation for a package inclusive daytime driving and hotel stay?

Prefer safer and more comfortable transport, hence don’t mind pay premium.

Does Transter provide such package?

by the way for a family of three , is it normal of the need to book four tickets?

TIA

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.