My recent experience in Genting Sun-Thu (25-29/9)
Yes, i was lucky at the ETG, brought back extra 4K SGD.
But on the Wednesday night, i had developed double vision.. I recalled rubbing my eyes while playing at ETG. This double vision persists till I returned to SG.
Went to CGH Medical Centre Eye Clinic, they said it could be muscle fatigue or just a eye infection as it affect only my extreme left viewing arc.
Today I had a uncontrollable cough with a pinching pain at the throat.
Yes, I got my first covid infection.
Moral of the story, sanitise your hands before and after each games.
No eyes rubbing, No nose digging, No teeth picking.. etc..
Other alternative likely venue of infection, the massage bed at the massage centre near Resort Hotel.
Or the return trip bus seat.
Sent from my friend's mobile.
Same here bro, was up at genting from 30/9 - 01/10, play slot machines and some table games.
Come back kenna COVID liao![]()
wa 2 down means what sia?Same here bro, was up at genting from 30/9 - 01/10, play slot machines and some table games.
Come back kenna COVID liao![]()
Nope...still the same as past few month...Do they open more tables and longer time now?
Not surprising with the type of crowd and the hygiene of some in the casino...wa 2 down means what sia?
That's so sad! sigh!Nope...still the same as past few month...
They expect you to cook ?I called MOH requested free stay at CIF, and they assigned me to Expo.
Room bigger than FWH Y5 Triple with a microwave oven.
alamak not even hotel 81 nowadaysI called MOH requested free stay at CIF, and they assigned me to Expo.
Room bigger than FWH Y5 Triple with a microwave oven.
Means that more booster shot is needed.wa 2 down means what sia?
my wife told me 'temporary halt going up north'Means that more booster shot is needed.
So pre-covid the casino wasn't as crowded as what you recently experienced?Was there Sat to Mon, one of my worst casino trips ever. It wasn't like this pre covid. Sharing my experience.
Skyworld theme park wasn't crowded on Sunday, fast queues especially when it just opened, 5 - 20min queues. 2-3 of the thrilling rides were closed and there weren't many of them in the first place. Game stall is same as arcade.
Casino so crowded, mostly baccarat, dice and roulette. Pontoon has like 4 tables in Skycasino, none in Genting Grand but there is electronic blackjack in Genting Grand, first time seeing this. Electronic Baccarat is quite rare also as most of the electronic gaming is roulette. Level 2 of Skycasino has it. Genting stud poker, 4 tables each.
It is so hard to play peacefully, all the tables are overcrowded. For games like Pontoon and Genting Stud, you have to be very lucky to find a seat and usually people leave means they lose a lot already. Baccarat wise, people throwing stacks of money to change. So 1 baccarat face up game can take 10-15 minute.
Texas Hold'em player vs player at Skycasino lvl 3 gold area, anyone can access it. Quite greedy setup, 5/10 table, they take fixed rake+pot rake so minimum 5 per round. Just put number on wait list and play other games.
People are tout selling rooms at first world lobby which i guess they got using their 3 gp gained daily, so those no room one can go there try.
Transport wise, i took a flight to KLIA 2 and the Aerobus schedule reduced to 2 per day, all in the afternoon. Therefore took train (55rm) to KL sentral and Genting bus (10rm) to Genting Awana to take cable car. Cable car super long queue but can flash silver card and above to express lane, no need pay for express ticket. More than 1 pax can opt for Taxi for the same price and less the hassle.
Price wise of food is really expensive as expected of Genting. More expensive than what I have a memory of. Basically everything is SG price there. Did not go to food court or casino food so that might be why. Beauty in the pot was booked for days ahead, so can try go book immediately if that is your choice. That level really happening on weekends with live band and all the bars and pubs. I think that is the best addition to Genting.
Random tips
1 - if can't get grab, just pick the more expensive option, suddenly got grab
2 - from FWH if want go Genting Grand, from your hotel level take to level 4 dining and then take the other lift to level 1 and walk the breadth of the area to the connector escalators. You can take the lift also from there at the Skyavenue H&M. Take to level 3 and then turn right to change lift and will reach outside the old arcade.
3 - At the connector escalators is the short cut to Skyworld theme park also.
Overall, with a crappy casino experience, i don't see any reason to go there anymore. Cruise is a better option.
Definitely not as crowded, mostly locals yes.So pre-covid the casino wasn't as crowded as what you recently experienced?
Is it made up of mostly locals?