Genting FAQ - Part 3

kevinlaikf

Good Karma = Better Luck @ Games,
I always give away Old casino Fortune Corner (旺角餐厅) 2-tix meals to old folks hanging around iKiosk, especially last few hours before leaving Genting. The receptionist never check names in vouchers.
IMG-20220926-134523.jpg

Damn.. the Bak Kut Teh very nice, and the ah-lian waitress in revealling cheongsam also nice.

10620121_0ycJdo_KHCq5WOxmcbyIA5sUBJPMAh-G9R-YWSRxNzA.jpg

fortune-corner-waitress.jpg

kevinlaikf

I w b takin overnight bus uphill, once reached immd go make my membership card, hopefully no q sia
Trust me.. go to old casino side, the membership service next to former Coffee Terrace (aka opp Bakery)
It is worth the walk to shave off 50% waiting time at SkyAvenue membership counter, average estimate waiting time 3-4 hours normally. The CoffeeTerrace one usually under 2 hours, 1 hour if lucky.

If you are a Gold/Plat member, go to the SkyCasino, go to level 2 inside casino, the counter next to escalator heading-up to Level 3 VIP. (you can have your card replace within 30min).

Nakedtoes

Wah lan ye... Reach jb custom 8pm until now still in bus haven cross sg custom... Think reach sg 1am...knn...wtf

kevinlaikf

Wah lan ye... Reach jb custom 8pm until now still in bus haven cross sg custom... Think reach sg 1am...knn...wtf

I hope you learnt your lesson..
"Never return from Malaysia back to Singapore on Sunday after 6pm"

All my Genting trip, I returned on a Monday or Tuesday.

If die die must return on Sunday, always return before dinner time.
Most Singaporean returned after their dinners at JB.

On a sunday, taking private cars return from Genting, estimate the time of your return , reached Singapore by 4pm. Many driving old-timers will checkout hotel no later by 9am. Earlier if possible, guaranteed a lesser jammed return. Jam is UNAVOIDABLE on any weekends/PH.

kevinlaikf

Manpower shortage due to covid, desperate and had to rely on Illegal workers.
Likely one of them, hands legs not cleaned, whole boat kena.

chaozzzsg

Trust me.. go to old casino side, the membership service next to former Coffee Terrace (aka opp Bakery)
It is worth the walk to shave off 50% waiting time at SkyAvenue membership counter, average estimate waiting time 3-4 hours normally. The CoffeeTerrace one usually under 2 hours, 1 hour if lucky.

If you are a Gold/Plat member, go to the SkyCasino, go to level 2 inside casino, the counter next to escalator heading-up to Level 3 VIP. (you can have your card replace within 30min).
I will be reaching at 4 5am in the morning, will just head up to see if got q if not then go old casino side lo.

Thanks for all the tips

kevinlaikf

I will be reaching at 4 5am in the morning, will just head up to see if got q if not then go old casino side lo.

Thanks for all the tips

3-4am? U better use the 24hrs SkyAvenue L2 Membership queue , the other counter near old casino likely closed during late night.

Nakedtoes

I hope you learnt your lesson..
"Never return from Malaysia back to Singapore on Sunday after 6pm"

All my Genting trip, I returned on a Monday or Tuesday.

If die die must return on Sunday, always return before dinner time.
Most Singaporean returned after their dinners at JB.

On a sunday, taking private cars return from Genting, estimate the time of your return , reached Singapore by 4pm. Many driving old-timers will checkout hotel no later by 9am. Earlier if possible, guaranteed a lesser jammed return. Jam is UNAVOIDABLE on any weekends/PH.
Lol. It's the 2nd link for bus.. I dun encounter so late before covid lor.

newbie3214

Genting where can get free Wifi ah? Last time would hang around resort hotel downstairs the coffee bean, but tiagong closed down already

Cryophoenix

Genting where can get free Wifi ah? Last time would hang around resort hotel downstairs the coffee bean, but tiagong closed down already
Last time there's a cafe below FWH tower 3 that provides their wifi password if you buy a bread or drink. Wonder if that's still around. 🤔

desmond007

Reached genting on Mon morning 11am..can say it's not crowded yet. Lots of parking available.
Even checking in @ first world was a breeze 5min.
No need to queue for food, everywhere it's just not crowded. Damn shiok.

Cryophoenix

Reached genting on Mon morning 11am..can say it's not crowded yet. Lots of parking available.
Even checking in @ first world was a breeze 5min.
No need to queue for food, everywhere it's just not crowded. Damn shiok.
That's early. You took the 5 AM bus?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.