Genting FAQ - Part 3

Mia Nanasawa

Thanks for the quick response.

1. So is there a 'best' seat? Or all the same? E.g. Further back as lesser ppl walking past you?

2. Understood about Beauty in a pot; just eat in SG. Lobster & burgers, available in SG too, but maybe the wefies only in Genting? Assuming no uniquely Genting food then.

3. Will check out RedOne

4. Noted.

5. Will walk to SkyAvenue Lvl 2 at midnight to have a look. Thanks for the jacket advise.

6. Transtar z-club, so Beh-Teh-So pastries it is

7. Ok. So advise is wait till 11-12pm reach liao then ikiosk check in (for high level/Mountainview).

read these news articles and you decide for yourself whether there is a "best" seat or not

personally I wouldn't sit anywhere near the front but that's just my opinion

https://sg.theasianparent.com/malaysian-bus-accidents
https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/s...ash-en-route-to-genting-highlands-in-malaysia
https://www.asiaone.com/malaysia/vi...cident-killed-1-malaysian-injured-11-sporeans

Zetta83

wefie already we say cancel order :D

haha
But it goes back to my qns, Sg also got Lobster and Burger, at same price after conversation. What is unique having it in Genting? The wefies? A genting special dish only avaliable there?

For me, holiday must do unique things eat good food unique to the place we visit.

Zetta83

read these news articles and you decide for yourself whether there is a "best" seat or not

personally I wouldn't sit anywhere near the front but that's just my opinion

https://sg.theasianparent.com/malaysian-bus-accidents
https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/s...ash-en-route-to-genting-highlands-in-malaysia
https://www.asiaone.com/malaysia/vi...cident-killed-1-malaysian-injured-11-sporeans
My preference is all the way back, so nobody will past us. But if engine is at the back, it may be loud, vibrate or heat up too much? So maybe will get close to back but not at the back.😅

vaxvms

But it goes back to my qns, Sg also got Lobster and Burger, at same price after conversation. What is unique having it in Genting? The wefies? A genting special dish only avaliable there?

For me, holiday must do unique things eat good food unique to the place we visit.
basically is cheaper over there as in MYR

slwsglz

I checked whole lobster 218RM = SG 65

Jewel sell $66. So cheaper by a dollar.

So if got queue, then not worth wasting holiday time queuing.
Dun forget Jewel charge GST and Service charge for this one totaling up to SGD $77.68 leh.

While Genting Lobster dont charge service tax leh so total RM 218 leh

kenong1980

Sg is laksa lobster, Genting is Chilli Lobster

Cryophoenix

Char Chan Tng beef brisket noodle is good. The Weng Fatt mountain top cafe outside Genting Grand has unique food too. :o

Cryophoenix

Anyway, the bus yesterday jam like siao. Departed resort hotel b5 at 1 PM, only arrived at Lavendar MRT at 11:45 PM. :s13:

vaxvms

important is home sweet home safely

sec school holiday already started................will be jam jam jam till year end

thats why i choose alphard up n down next trip :D

desmond007

I only eat at the McD, when I had a poor field day at ETG games, or I missed their DoubleQuarter Pounder with Cheese (removed from SG McD menu in December 2017, but Sep 2022 backi n only 3 branches-trial) , or my Kids want to collect some HappyMeal toys to resell at Carousell SG.

Its sad to see GPO Wendy's closed down, as they had better burgers, BK at GPO still taste good but then the atas Five Guys at SkyAvenue recently opened, rest of the burger joints not considered fast food.
Hanburger at SkyAvenue is the low SES fast food, I ate once and never returned, taste as bland as the burgers sold in 1-meter Teh store,
Surprisingly Mac fried chicken is good size & tasty.
Much better than KFC.
Five Guys overpriced...not worth.

kevinlaikf

Anyone who frequently returning from Msia via Tuas 2nd link or Woodlands, will avoid returning on weekends/PH/School Holidays weekend. Best time for return trip is Tues-Thurs.
Not many salaried workers will apply annual leave to return on a working weekday.

anyone want to share private transport (7-seater or 11-seater) cost from Singapore to Genting on 17th Dec (Sat)?
Or Return from Genting to Singapore on 20th Dec (Tue).
Or Both?

Private Message (PM) if keen.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.