Genting FAQ - Part 3

ariel16

Yeehaw now genting start to give free room. I got July 1 whole month free and I can book up to 7 night free but I mostly go 2 night or at most 3 night only never go for so long. But too bad I not going in July. Heeheehee

Did you checkout first to see the actual entitlement of the free room?

Mine show 1 night free but email receive shows i entitled to 2 nights. End up didnt bother to go up for just 1 night.

Paul Lee

Due to massive GP point inflation, the GP points awarded for the RM 500 package / add-on are not worth it. The best package to buy is the RM 300 package.

I guess it depends on whether you playing table, slots or ETG.

Now table and ETG/FSG no difference. The RM500 package still gives you 1GP. Better than nothing I guess.

Can share the link on the 2x tier ?

Not chasing for gold but to get enough to continue as silver. Genting becoming more stingy. Can't be sure next year can remain silver if don't hit tierpoints.

Thanks.

Here the link >> https://www.rwgenting.com/casino/highlights/Double-Your-Tier-Points/

For the month of May only.

aurvandil

Now table and ETG/FSG no difference. The RM500 package still gives you 1GP. Better than nothing I guess.

Given that it now costs 9-10 GP to exchange for a set meal, the GP award is worthless. The only thing of value is the food voucher which can be valued at 9 -10 GP.

vaxvms

those who planning go and takin bus, can go transtar online and book

50% discount now.promo till 5/5/2019

condition is cannot choose seat ONLY!

really CHEAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!and geniune 50% off as i i know the price w/o discount
road show price all marked up one

huat ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

uphill

Given that it now costs 9-10 GP to exchange for a set meal, the GP award is worthless. The only thing of value is the food voucher which can be valued at 9 -10 GP.
Almost 10 years back, buy 1k package get 2 meal voucher. Settle 2 meal, rest of the time kopi milo. That time only 6GP for a meal voucher.
I hope they come out new package have 2 meal voucher... Don't want the RM 30 voucher.

uphill

really CHEAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!and geniune 50% off as i i know the price w/o discount

Good lobang. Not much different for solo traveller.

aLeX84

Hahaha that's really good deal but no free room no talk :vijayadmin:

datolim

Here the link >> https://www.rwgenting.com/casino/highlights/Double-Your-Tier-Points/

For the month of May only.

Don't understand this. Buy $500 NN credits/chips and all you get is 1GP.
If you play with cash $500 you would get more than 1GP.
If you have a string of free spin you cannot stop and cash out until all your NN credits is gone.
Am I missing something here. Why would anybody want to buy this package.

Paul Lee

Don't understand this. Buy $500 NN credits/chips and all you get is 1GP.
If you play with cash $500 you would get more than 1GP.
If you have a string of free spin you cannot stop and cash out until all your NN credits is gone.
Am I missing something here. Why would anybody want to buy this package.

For NN chips, you can earn GP when playing.

But you do have a pt about NN slots credit. It does not really make sense when you put it that way.

Sure there is the meal voucher (worth roughly about RM20) but it's probably something most of us can do without.

vsvs24

For NN chips, you can earn GP when playing.

But you do have a pt about NN slots credit. It does not really make sense when you put it that way.

Sure there is the meal voucher (worth roughly about RM20) but it's probably something most of us can do without.

NN slot credit, 500 gets 5 GP, 300 gets 3 GP. Play cash may not get that number of GP unless got good win.

sarahjoanne

Hello, can I check what is the nearest casino to resorts hotel? Is it the one that is undergoing renovation now?

vaxvms

Almost 10 years back, buy 1k package get 2 meal voucher. Settle 2 meal, rest of the time kopi milo. That time only 6GP for a meal voucher.
I hope they come out new package have 2 meal voucher... Don't want the RM 30 voucher.

20 years +++back dun even got to buy package :s12:
like ang mo casino style, just go in makan and drink and go
good old school day in aussie ..............

Paul Lee

Hello, can I check what is the nearest casino to resorts hotel? Is it the one that is undergoing renovation now?

Correct. The so-called 'Fish Tank' casino Monte Carlo.

Just continue walking from there until you reach MB. Then turn left and take the escalators up 2 flights. And you should reach Circus Palace (provided it doesn't get renovated next since Hollywood has finished reno)

sarahjoanne

Just continue walking from there until you reach MB. Then turn left and take the escalators up 2 flights. And you should reach Circus Palace (provided it doesn't get renovated next since Hollywood has finished reno)

Thanks for the info! Called genting and they Dk also lol

vsvs24

Does Hollywood have its own entrance? I only know 2 entrance - the fish tank and Circus palace

Smarty2

Does Hollywood have its own entrance? I only know 2 entrance - the fish tank and Circus palace

If you know where the Good Friend Restaurant is - u will see not far from it is the escalator up leading to the entrance of Hollywood area

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.