Genting FAQ - Part 3

bruiser69

Am here currently.. it is inside sky casino, gold area.. but silver also can go in (I also silver only).. go in deep inside, also can spot the poker room (Texas player vs player), seems to be serious stuff to join in so never probe.. can't enter platinum room.. dunno how is it like inside..

Also I notice those female croupiers wearing red like lesser and lesser liao.. no more eye 🍬

Haha for a while I heypi as I read as wearing lesser and lesser nao :D

Sg_Stone

Haha for a while I heypi as I read as wearing lesser and lesser nao :D
Haha, afternoon crowd, they position them to spin the zodiac wheels..

Over here so many people yearning for several specific game.. the one I want, weekdays like never open, today then open.. the other game I play minimum also high, never open the lower one..

bruiser69

For those newbies playing ETG blackjack, please read up on Basic Strategy before you attempt the game. Because many of these players anyhow just punt the cards without understanding mathematical probabilities and odds. If they were at a physical table with live dealer and other players, they would be chided gao gao for their bad game play. I've seen the newbies roundly taken to task at the pontoon tables at Sky Casino.

pingggah

Hi all, any idea if the old zorro slots machine is still available in both Genting and sky casino?

Doraemonlol

Would like to ask those who went Genting old casino recently... Is the old genting casino blackjack tables (physical not ETG mode) available now? Went in Dec twice but the genting pit boss told me their blackjack tables are not open... Only ETG mode if not must go new casino side play liao

bruiser69

Would like to ask those who went Genting old casino recently... Is the old genting casino blackjack tables (physical not ETG mode) available now? Went in Dec twice but the genting pit boss told me their blackjack tables are not open... Only ETG mode if not must go new casino side play liao

Yes, actually the blackjack tables are available at the Genting Club (min bet 200). The normal casino has ETG blackjack only (min bet 10).

Sg_Stone

For those newbies playing ETG blackjack, please read up on Basic Strategy before you attempt the game. Because many of these players anyhow just punt the cards without understanding mathematical probabilities and odds. If they were at a physical table with live dealer and other players, they would be chided gao gao for their bad game play. I've seen the newbies roundly taken to task at the pontoon tables at Sky Casino.
I am actually quite surprised that the minimum bet is rather high over at Genting.. me just a small time player.. btw you said of basic strategy, that only covers the first two cards right? I saw a player tio niam for not hitting at 16 when he got 3 cards, for me personally I also will not hit in such situation.. from my observation, most people there will hit..

Sg_Stone

I not sure, in Genting casino deeper inside, i scan in again (don't know what the place is called), I saw blackjack tables.. I went in lull period, it was closed

I saw stairs leading down some area but was cordoned off, not sure where is that..

My personal experience is, Genting bj and Pontoon not much difference, unlike cruise where you can bet pair, dealer burst etc..

bruiser69

I am actually quite surprised that the minimum bet is rather high over at Genting.. me just a small time player.. btw you said of basic strategy, that only covers the first two cards right? I saw a player tio niam for not hitting at 16 when he got 3 cards, for me personally I also will not hit in such situation.. from my observation, most people there will hit..

Hahaha depends lah… If using BS (first 2 cards) then if got 16 against dealer 9,10 and picture the best option is to surrender. Next best is to hit. If kena 16 against dealer 7 and above must hit. If 16 against dealer 2 to 6 then stand :D

Sg_Stone

Hahaha depends lah… If using BS (first 2 cards) then if got 16 against dealer 9,10 and picture the best option is to surrender. Next best is to hit. If kena 16 against dealer 7 and above must hit. If 16 against dealer 2 to 6 then stand :D
I understand, that BS covers the first two cards, what I don't like is other players niam others their decision concerning 4th card..

ghregular

Hi all, any idea if the old zorro slots machine is still available in both Genting and sky casino?
there cld still be 1 or 2 legacy slots like zorro but if u r expecting a whole row or section of such machines? no more sad to say. i believe many uncle aunties who still reminsce those 1c machines hv to be contented with 2c minimum. lightning slots are probably the only 1c slots commanding downstairs at skycasino the most loyal of members who dont seem to let go once seated!

Yes, actually the blackjack tables are available at the Genting Club (min bet 200). The normal casino has ETG blackjack only (min bet 10).
Hello, wanted to clarify - understand that there is ETG blackjack at Sky Casino (turn right after entering) at the corner.

Is ETG blackjack also available at the old Genting Casino (at the Genting Complex/Genting Grand side)? Able to share where the area is?

thanks !

simnonsg

One inside the Gold room, 3 hole for all players, can see dealer
another one is opposite the female toilet when you enter from the entrance with the 3 statue, fu lu shou.
This one is one hole for all players and can see dealer dealing the cards

I have stopped playing as the dealer always get a face card 8 times out of 10.

simnonsg

Can share if I can top up my rewards card with cash outside the casino.

Do not want to waste my GP paying for the tourism tax.

simnonsg

One inside the Gold room, 3 hole for all players, can see dealer
another one is opposite the female toilet when you enter from the entrance with the 3 statue, fu lu shou.
This one is one hole for all players and can see dealer dealing the cards

I have stopped playing as the dealer always get a face card 8 times out of 10.
This applies to the Genting casino

bruiser69

Hello, wanted to clarify - understand that there is ETG blackjack at Sky Casino (turn right after entering) at the corner.

Is ETG blackjack also available at the old Genting Casino (at the Genting Complex/Genting Grand side)? Able to share where the area is?

thanks !

Yes at the old casino turn left. There are huge red banners advertising RM10 bets. The location is near the low priced 50 ringgit bacarrat tables.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.