Genting FAQ - Part 3

aLeX84

I took a night bus to Genting and arrived 3am... There's only 2-3 front desk staff doing manual check for First World Hotel and it took 1 hour just to get the keys for the room which I had already booked the night for. Is this normal, why aren't the self service machines working?

First time in Malaysia? On behalf of Tourism Malaysia and Resorts World Genting... Welcome to bolehland! 🤣

page||

Anyone know any reliable private hire company to go from KL to Genting (Return Trips)? Am consider a MPV as I have 3 adults and 2 children.
Just book via grab alphard. Pay more for the luxury and comfort and safety

m_dogg

I took a night bus to Genting and arrived 3am... There's only 2-3 front desk staff doing manual check for First World Hotel and it took 1 hour just to get the keys for the room which I had already booked the night for. Is this normal, why aren't the self service machines working?
Yea exact thing happened to me also in feb 2023, night bus arrive 3-4am, kiosk and machine all not available, manual counter maybe 3. Just like Malaysia immigration, they build so many counter but only a few open with staff. All the empty counter for display only. Malaysians always say: 摆美罢了~

vaxvms

Yea exact thing happened to me also in feb 2023, night bus arrive 3-4am, kiosk and machine all not available, manual counter maybe 3. Just like Malaysia immigration, they build so many counter but only a few open with staff. All the empty counter for display only. Malaysians always say: 摆美罢了~
singapore now also follow nbzzzzzz

last drive in jb come back sg tuas side open 6 booths only ZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

bruiser69

n u can see pontoon player all still hooting card @16-17

Paiseh my bad the payout for both pontoon and Bj is 3 to 2. The only thing is that pontoon pays you first so even if dealer gets pontoon later it doesn’t matter to you cos you already been paid.

Edwin85

Lol... Thanks for the reply. Ok seem like it is how they operate everyday. Up for awareness that need to queue for some time if you reach 3-4am.

vaxvms

Lol... Thanks for the reply. Ok seem like it is how they operate everyday. Up for awareness that need to queue for some time if you reach 3-4am.

queue queue awhile ok lah

since 3-4am also nothing much to do

dude123

Anyone take transtar solitaire suite to genting before? tiagong is the most atas among all..machiam business class level..one way is $78..not sure worth it or not..

kevinlaikf

Anyone take transtar solitaire suite to genting before? tiagong is the most atas among all..machiam business class level..one way is $78..not sure worth it or not..
I bought Club-Z during non-peak days.. when capacity low, they use Solitaire to ferry us, shiok,. free upgrade, downside is need to swap to single deck bus to drive up mountain at mountain foot genting sempah R&R terminal

Doraemonlol

Hello senpais, anybody stay in Highland hotel before and know if they have any extra bed option? I know Resort Hotel does have extra bed option at RM80 per night. If anybody knows about this pls let me know thank you!

Edwin85

Took once off-peak weekday Genting to Sin S$50.
There's food served on board shortly after they collected the food at Batu Caves area that shop. There's also drinks and mineral water served on board.

There's no place to store your hand carry bags you need to put them on the floor. The seats are those vibration kind which I personally do not really like.

You can try for the novelty but I prefer choosing those pick up n drop off nearer to where I stay for the convenience.

yamenaidepure

I bought Club-Z during non-peak days.. when capacity low, they use Solitaire to ferry us, shiok,. free upgrade, downside is need to swap to single deck bus to drive up mountain at mountain foot genting sempah R&R terminal
Personally love solitare, bigger seat, larger leg space. If you have 4/5 person on the the trip, select the lower deck and the whole area is yours; you can have your luggages with you in that manner too.

dude123

Wah still need to 'transit' ah.. :cry: not troublesome meh have to bring everything out

dude123

Took once off-peak weekday Genting to Sin S$50.
There's food served on board shortly after they collected the food at Batu Caves area that shop. There's also drinks and mineral water served on board.

There's no place to store your hand carry bags you need to put them on the floor. The seats are those vibration kind which I personally do not really like.

You can try for the novelty but I prefer choosing those pick up n drop off nearer to where I stay for the convenience.
The seat machiam massage chair? Cannot stop the vibration one ah?
Wow not bad leh got serve food..i tot only aeroline got food..they serve main meal or snacks only? I still will stop at yongpeng for us to makan right even though food is served..

vaxvms

Hello senpais, anybody stay in Highland hotel before and know if they have any extra bed option? I know Resort Hotel does have extra bed option at RM80 per night. If anybody knows about this pls let me know thank you!
no extra bed option

>3 pax only option is theme park hotel aka skypark

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.