Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

The seat machiam massage chair? Cannot stop the vibration one ah?
Wow not bad leh got serve food..i tot only aeroline got food..they serve main meal or snacks only? I still will stop at yongpeng for us to makan right even though food is served..
stop over for pee and poo only

massage chair can stop the vibration lah

aeroline to and fro KL is great value + fast
always eat their subway from KL to SIN ...

messidona

stop over for pee and poo only

massage chair can stop the vibration lah

aeroline to and fro KL is great value + fast
always eat their subway from KL to SIN ...
i am deciding whether to take aeroline or budget airline from kl to sin

sin to kl confirm take aeroline since bus fare already cheaper than stupid changi airport tax

Duncallmebro

Aunt registered for a member card online. She was assigned a skyclassic card.

From what I understand, a classic card (instead of skyclassic) will be applicable for casino visits, but I can't see any ways to amend the card type. Any advice?

vaxvms

i am deciding whether to take aeroline or budget airline from kl to sin

sin to kl confirm take aeroline since bus fare already cheaper than stupid changi airport tax
this one ony u can answer urself

for me now is private door to door even more expensive

just like some once stay GH or HH will not go back stay at FWH liao haha

Mia Nanasawa

I took a night bus to Genting and arrived 3am... There's only 2-3 front desk staff doing manual check for First World Hotel and it took 1 hour just to get the keys for the room which I had already booked the night for. Is this normal, why aren't the self service machines working?

is like that one
even back in 2017-2018
they will off the check-in kiosks during those hours

if i remember correctly around 5am they open all the kisok
then u can do early checkin. need pay a bit extra

i dont recommend going genting at night
got 1 time i go there
i already got a booking
but cannot do early check-in because
no rooms at FWH because genting got some kind of event.
wait there from 4am until like 11am then got room

Edwin85

The massage function is up to you to turn on and off. Food only serve once like Bento slightly warm they heat in microwave before bringing up the bus. Ya only toilet break like what another member has shared. No stop at Ming Ang although they can help you order otah/mochi and pick up at Yong Peng. Overall don't find it much faster than normal buses.

The seat machiam massage chair? Cannot stop the vibration one ah?
Wow not bad leh got serve food..i tot only aeroline got food..they serve main meal or snacks only? I still will stop at yongpeng for us to makan right even though food is served..

Edwin85

I see... website I think they mentioned 6am onwards can early check in. Ya I booked the previous night and thought can check in via the kiosk when I arrived only to wait 1 hour to get the door key.

is like that one
even back in 2017-2018
they will off the check-in kiosks during those hours

if i remember correctly around 5am they open all the kisok
then u can do early checkin. need pay a bit extra

i dont recommend going genting at night
got 1 time i go there
i already got a booking
but cannot do early check-in because
no rooms at FWH because genting got some kind of event.
wait there from 4am until like 11am then got room

dude123

The massage function is up to you to turn on and off. Food only serve once like Bento slightly warm they heat in microwave before bringing up the bus. Ya only toilet break like what another member has shared. No stop at Ming Ang although they can help you order otah/mochi and pick up at Yong Peng. Overall don't find it much faster than normal buses.
thanks for info! Tot will be much faster since they don't stop for makan.

aLeX84

Mothershit picked it up already, those jiak kentang can go read here - https://mothership.sg/2023/05/women-beg-money-genting-highlands-arrested/

This kind of scam very common up there. They can even come to heartland areas like CCK JE HV. I ever encountered them at Chinatown, they said they lost all their money at casino, can spare them a few bucks to eat. I said why don't I treat you to a meal at the People's Park hawker, order nasi lemak for them they hiam, want sambal stingray instead. All the time begging me for money to take taxi back to hotel. Knn like a bunch of leeches, not even pretty and the face look plastic from all the makeup.

Good that the bantuan polis actually arrested them, as if we don't face enough harassment from all the OKT near FWH now got to deal with these scammers also. Some of the old folks in Genting also really very naive. I ever encountered one ahpek approach me late at night ask me help him withdraw RM1.5k from ATM in some dark corner. Knn limbei spent whole day in KL, just got off the cable car with all my barang damn tired already dunno how to think. I immediately on guard, insert card alr tell him to key in his own PIN while scanning the area for ppl trying to rob me. Turns out he really dunno how to use ATM touchscreen so I key for him RM1.5k let him take out. After that I scolded him why so silly to approach ppl and let them have access to your bank account. He say he knows how to read ppl character (in Mandarin ofc) 🤦‍♂️

Prasad12345

Guys can you still smoke at the tables in the casino? I heard SkyCasino can't smoke. What about the old Genting Casino?

I got a room ay SkyWorlds Hotel. Can smoke in the room?

Thanks!

kenjoa

New n old
Guys can you still smoke at the tables in the casino? I heard SkyCasino can't smoke. What about the old Genting Casino?

Thanks!

Thanks!
New n old casino,now all table n jackpot can't smoke already. Must go one corner or nearby toilet or inside toilet to smoke. By right if room not smoking room,can't smoke,but by left, all room also got ppl smoking inside. As long as u see ceiling got no smoke detector,can already. As far for me, if I got no smoking room,I see ceiling no smoke detector, I just smoke inside e room only. Just take a bottle put water inside use as ashtray. House keeping come clean the room, also never say anything. As far try before first world,resort n highland.

bruiser69

Mothershit picked it up already, those jiak kentang can go read here - https://mothership.sg/2023/05/women-beg-money-genting-highlands-arrested/

This kind of scam very common up there. They can even come to heartland areas like CCK JE HV. I ever encountered them at Chinatown, they said they lost all their money at casino, can spare them a few bucks to eat. I said why don't I treat you to a meal at the People's Park hawker, order nasi lemak for them they hiam, want sambal stingray instead. All the time begging me for money to take taxi back to hotel. Knn like a bunch of leeches, not even pretty and the face look plastic from all the makeup.

Good that the bantuan polis actually arrested them, as if we don't face enough harassment from all the OKT near FWH now got to deal with these scammers also. Some of the old folks in Genting also really very naive. I ever encountered one ahpek approach me late at night ask me help him withdraw RM1.5k from ATM in some dark corner. Knn limbei spent whole day in KL, just got off the cable car with all my barang damn tired already dunno how to think. I immediately on guard, insert card alr tell him to key in his own PIN while scanning the area for ppl trying to rob me. Turns out he really dunno how to use ATM touchscreen so I key for him RM1.5k let him take out. After that I scolded him why so silly to approach ppl and let them have access to your bank account. He say he knows how to read ppl character (in Mandarin ofc) 🤦‍♂️

Actually ish very common. In April when I was there I was accosted several times by these ladies. Some in their 20s, some in their 30s. I thought what happened somehow I overnight become handsome Casanova liao. And I not even lao uncle yet :o

vaxvms

haha all fated lah

else those taking plane can skip many airline liao

ghregular

prefer plane but want cheaper?
can consider flying fr senai
thing is mah huan unless u r already sleeping in jb

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.