Genting FAQ - Part 3

bruiser69

I always withdraw cash from those ATM in RWGenting using my DBS ATM card. Just activate the Card's Magnetic Stripe for Overseas Use for that duration of stay will do. Per transaction is $7, plus whatever prevailing exchange rate.

Never use your credit card to draw money from those bank outlets. It's just like withdrawing money from the ATM. They charge you as "Advance" instead of "Purchase". Meaning: You will have to pay cash advance fee + exchange rate + daily interest for the money which you had cash advanced. Info, pls.

Do you know if it’s possible to open a msian bank account like Maybank in genting? So can withdraw and also deposit back any cash like winnings there.

Because most of the examples quoted here are one way only ie taking out money.

aurvandil

Do you know if it’s possible to open a msian bank account like Maybank in genting? So can withdraw and also deposit back any cash like winnings there.

You need to have some type of long term pass to open a bank account. This applies to almost all countries.

vaxvms

opening in malaysia by right is NO if u have no long term stay permit..............

cocacolaman

may i ask. The genting points can be used at those participating outlets stated on the website?
for example using at 1 Meter Teh that is stated on their website? Thanks.

Btw 1 GP = 1 RM equivalent?

JLee88

may i ask. The genting points can be used at those participating outlets stated on the website?
for example using at 1 Meter Teh that is stated on their website? Thanks.

Btw 1 GP = 1 RM equivalent?
Yes u can. As long as they show the genting rewards program standie

d.luffy

Earn up to 5x Points* on Genting Rewards Member’s Day​

I suppose this don’t apply to gambling in the casino eh? Saw from the website but seems like only limited to shopping /dining?

vaxvms

rather rent than buy in bolehland

their maintenance sibei jialat one

kenapa siol

Wah, just call RWG for Jul First world(1st and 2nd room is 86rm/night) Y5, 3rd and 4th room ish 380rm/night. Even Tower 1-2 deluxe also need 370rm/night. The CSO says this is a new policy hence the new rate.

kenapa siol

Online booking is cheaper if you are a registered rwgenting.com member.
Yes yes i am a member, but maybe my spending power not high enough so my cheapest for 1st Y5 room is 43rm/night. 2nd room is 83/night, 3rd is 380/night :( and 4th is 420/night :(

JLee88

I just received message again from genting...I can book 7days in first world any kind of room for 0gp.

m1kid85

Just to check, is Highland hotel 1 tier grade below Crockfords?

Or about the same just different design theme

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.