Genting FAQ - Part 3

viethai

Hi all, last went Genting in 2019 . Need to register online to renew/replace Reward card b4 proceeding to counter ? Thanks

givansingapore

Hi all, last went Genting in 2019 . Need to register online to renew/replace Reward card b4 proceeding to counter ? Thanks
If you have the reward card in the first place, there's no need for renewal or replacement. For pin change, just do it in the slot machines.

kevinlaikf

Although I been to Genting SkyCasino few times a year, but I was clueless when my in-law asked me if the customer service counter topup few hundred 300-500RM NN-cash for jackpot/ETG still can earn GP?
It had been few years ago since I did that.

She also said that her RC friends told her, if change 10,000RM NN-cash, u can upgrade to gold instantly.
Any truth in this statement?

Anyone know?

st00pig

Although I been to Genting SkyCasino few times a year, but I was clueless when my in-law asked me if the customer service counter topup few hundred 300-500RM NN-cash for jackpot/ETG still can earn GP?
It had been few years ago since I did that.

She also said that her RC friends told her, if change 10,000RM NN-cash, u can upgrade to gold instantly.
Any truth in this statement?

Anyone know?
I think your in-law was referring to the Genting Fortune Package. They used to give away GP and extra NN credits, if we chose not to have the meal voucher pre-COVID, for $300, $500, and $1000 fortune package. However, it is only meal voucher these days.

As for the 10,000 NN cash thingy, I am not aware too. Paiseh.

Jtempest

jus came back from there, the min for pontoon is RM$200, same for 3 cards

Poker and Texax holdem is RM$100 at skyworld

Old casino for poker still have RM$50
happen to know whether there is a difference between peak and off peak table minimums

Jtempest

Hi guys first time going there so u guys recommend bringing just sgd or change my budget worth of ringgit to play at the casino

darkmatt

Level 2 of skyworld during off peak time still can find RM20 baccarat tables, RM10 roulette RM10 sicbo

Poker is at level 3 skyworld towards right hand side walk towards the end near the kopi teh dispenser. There is a room labelled Poker Room
20RM baccarat wow!!

what about BJ?

Beno777

Hi guys first time going there so u guys recommend bringing just sgd or change my budget worth of ringgit to play at the casino
Change in sg better rate then uphill. Use youtrip/revolut/trust card to pay for your meals and purchases.

viethai

Anyone knows whether the free shuttle bus from 1st world hotel to chin swee temple still operating ? Elders prefer bus than cable car n taxi. Thks

kevinlaikf

Anyone knows whether the free shuttle bus from 1st world hotel to chin swee temple still operating ? Elders prefer bus than cable car n taxi. Thks

Take grab from FWH Starbuck to Chin Swee Starbuck. (My visit during April 2023, it costs about RM9-15 per trip.)

Visit the Starbuck @ Chin Swee, it is one of the popular site for nice photo, especially the windows seat facing the big buddha statue.

Most Elderly like vegetarian, the yam bowl quite nice at the Chin Swee vegetarian restaurant.
Mock Mutton Curry nice too.

Places to visit::
Big Buddha
Goddess of Mercy
10 courts of Hell
Flower Fruit Mountain (Sun Wukong)
8-fairies
9-level Pagoda (if elders legs stamina damn power)

viethai

Take grab from FWH Starbuck to Chin Swee Starbuck. (My visit during April 2023, it costs about RM9-15 per trip.)

Visit the Starbuck @ Chin Swee, it is one of the popular site for nice photo, especially the windows seat facing the big buddha statue.

Most Elderly like vegetarian, the yam bowl quite nice at the Chin Swee vegetarian restaurant.
Mock Mutton Curry nice too.

Places to visit::
Big Buddha
Goddess of Mercy
10 courts of Hell
Flower Fruit Mountain (Sun Wukong)
8-fairies
9-level Pagoda (if elders legs stamina damn power)
Thank you so much 😃

eugenelite

open maybank sg will be more flexible. put your bankroll in that account. can draw without fees and also BEST-est exchange rates, almost spot rate. Even better than youtrip and the other wallets.
but if no self-control, maybe dont ba. hahaha

if got time before your trip, open cimb msia at sg branch. win liao can deposit straight. Win big? deposit cheque. no need bring back sg hahaha...just online transf when the rates are good-er.

eugenelite

Hi bro, fly direct to Macau will be much more convenient and time saving.
Faster clearance rate at the Macau airport as well.
ya man...
and macau, honestly way way better. Cos of the competition from so many operators, the comps are so much more attractive and less stingy than genting.
and you dont have to be a high roller to hit enough points and upgrade to qualify for free roundtrip flights.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.