Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

Yo man! I still rem standing beside you guessing banker player! Lol...let's do that again...

When you up next? Me there on 26th Jul

Ya...I stopped going genting for a number of mths liao. Now go macau. Hahaha...they treat normal peeps way better. Genting macam must beg to get rooms to get anything. Lol...and similar travel time. Oh well...might as well...and can walk walk macau also.
got chance i also prefer macau

but usually i end up drinking more than in the casino hahaha

trying to go NDP wkend else should be after hungry ghost festival liao

bruiser69

They will check whether the room requires cleaning and safety of the guest on the second day after check in after the covid period. This is stated in the dnd hanging card if you did not notice.
But that defeats the purpose of the Do Not Disturb sign. Anyway I do not know if they actually came in after nobody answered, as we were not in the first few days. But nothing was cleaned or touched.

The knocking and ringing of the doorbell I observed this on the 4th day, actually.

eugenelite

The Fook Gor Durian got promo for msw at RM59/kg now (saw the ad at fb). I went to the wrong tent paying higher price msw with empty husks due to the bad weather and gusty wind...sigh
Walau empty...I can imagine the shock on your face...hahaha. hope you got another from the stall...

kevinlaikf

You can do it by going short trip to JB.
Malaysia biometric system was down for almost 2 weeks.. you can't register the egate now due to this issue.
They need to perform 2-index fingers biometric recording before first use of malaysian egate after registration.

My family were having a short trip at JB City Square last Tuesday afternoon for the sake of egate registration for my kids and in-law, for our planned trip during Sept school holiday. Wasted trip as the biometric system down, they cant register their fingers, egate registration failed.

kevinlaikf

Free Durian Voucher for gold card?
Not started playing, just 3 games to start..
Check iKiosk, got free RM100 voucher, no terms, just redeem, no condition.

IMG-20230716-121725-2.jpg

Sent from my friend's mobile.

d3fc0n

now new member immediately upgrade to gold but still expire 31dec if nv hit 300TP then drop back slicer

silentgary

Hi, planning a trip for my aunts to visit genting.
Am I able to book the skyworld 6ixers room to accommodate them?

ghregular

its nice to read many forumers coming in to talk abt their genting experience do's n dont's
nice n unpleasant good n bad. its all for the benefit of those of us needing some advice.
i suggest one can refer to older pages to read abt some recent discussions abt cards, tpt or whatever.

btw i just came back. had two msw durians for rm270 (rm55 per kg) covered by 2 vch of 100ea. rm70 in cash. the stall is on the extreme left dont know what name.
they hv this banner at their stall with the coconut.
20230715-123204.jpg

really nice eating it outdoor. shiok is the word!

galant22

a few queries, hope you guys can help address:
1. skytropolis theme park day pass wrist band able to easily pass from one child to another? thinking to save money buy one pass share
2. what time does the ticket booth open? i know the park itself opens 2pm though.
3. they have those Skytropolis + Ripleys combo ticket, must both "items" be used within the same day?
4. Food Factory buffet walk in price is 42RM, does hotel guest have cheaper rate? if yes, where to buy the tickets from?
5. how far to walk from Skyworld Hotel to Food Factory?

thanks in advance.

bruiser69

now new member immediately upgrade to gold but still expire 31dec if nv hit 300TP then drop back slicer
wow all new members upgrade to gold immediately! Then who ish classic and silver now? WIll all go crowd at the gold membership counter from nao on? :(

d3fc0n

wow all new members upgrade to gold immediately! Then who ish classic and silver now? WIll all go crowd at the gold membership counter from nao on? :(
my silver also become gold this trip. only realise after helping my wife make the member. now i lazy go back to reissue the gold 1. is there any impact if being gold tier while still holding silver card?

bruiser69

my silver also become gold this trip. only realise after helping my wife make the member. now i lazy go back to reissue the gold 1. is there any impact if being gold tier while still holding silver card?
Don't think so. Because all the while even a Silver Member can enter the Gold Club casino :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.