Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

a few queries, hope you guys can help address:
1. skytropolis theme park day pass wrist band able to easily pass from one child to another? thinking to save money buy one pass share

thanks in advance.
only know 3h vip with guide is using lanyard
worth it.......no need see map just follow the guide n cut all the queue

indoor theme wristband one is once remove cannot put back "nicely"
so do it at ur own risk

myr so cheap liao mai save lah
1 bet already can earn back liao haha....just saying ...

Pori89

wow all new members upgrade to gold immediately! Then who ish classic and silver now? WIll all go crowd at the gold membership counter from nao on? :(
How come I don't have😑. Still classic. Just sign up recently going at August 20th to 23th.

eugenelite

a few queries, hope you guys can help address:
1. skytropolis theme park day pass wrist band able to easily pass from one child to another? thinking to save money buy one pass share
2. what time does the ticket booth open? i know the park itself opens 2pm though.
3. they have those Skytropolis + Ripleys combo ticket, must both "items" be used within the same day?
4. Food Factory buffet walk in price is 42RM, does hotel guest have cheaper rate? if yes, where to buy the tickets from?
5. how far to walk from Skyworld Hotel to Food Factory?

thanks in advance.
Better don't. Whatever creative ways we can think of, genting has it covered. Hahaah

Even the skyworld...must keep your receipt. Thumbprint alone not enuf. If receipt qr code doesn't match thumbprint cannot re-enter.

#3. No need same day. I booked using klook previously. Not sure abt if book direct from app or website.

The rest me not sure.

pigpigoink

need expert help again. in genting, is there like many free wifi sources there other than hotel? e.g. along shops/casino/etc.

thank you.

kevinlaikf

Today 18th, supposed to member day 5x, but in Old casino, ETG roulette, RM100 bet is still 0.08TP

Now at SkyCasino, VIP room, ETG roulette RM100=0.16TP
(Notice that this gaming area near live band usually had this 2x promo, since it is located at the most ulu part of the VIP section, pls note.. not everytime 2x).

Sent from my friend's mobile phone.

eugenelite

need expert help again. in genting, is there like many free wifi sources there other than hotel? e.g. along shops/casino/etc.

thank you.

Hotel you are staying yes. Other open wifi non existent even if you are logged on. Get a 30rm Digi card or something, which can last you a mth. Way more convenient vs tied to certain locations. And you can top up via their app whenever even after expiration for your JB trips

yamenaidepure

Hotel you are staying yes. Other open wifi non existent even if you are logged on. Get a 30rm Digi card or something, which can last you a mth. Way more convenient vs tied to certain locations. And you can top up via their app whenever even after expiration for your JB trips
Alternatively you can get a tourist sim card from M1 ($14 Tourist SIM) at $11.20 from klook which last for 30 days and include 100gb of roaming and local data for SG / MY / INDO / MACAU / HK / TAIWAN.

vaxvms

aiyo onexox sim card 28 mth validity n cheap cheap somemore

even in hotel room i use data rather than wifi

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.