Genting FAQ - Part 3

kevinlaikf

seems like many sg people free upgraded to gold status?

it's useless to hold gold card if you do not play in gold VIP area or Genting Club.

While most players redeemed 4 mooncakes using 48GP, the gold membership users just need to earn 48TP in one day to get 4 mooncakes FREE if playing in VIP area.. (no points deducted).

Sent from my friend's mobile.

stelee

i have booked Resort hotel free rooms for this end aug, and taking 707 bus going up.

Are there any new requirements for malayisa customs like MDAC (Msia arrival card)?

Or just hand over my passport when the bus reached ICA, to the bus driver?

kevinlaikf

i have booked Resort hotel free rooms for this end aug, and taking 707 bus going up.

Are there any new requirements for malayisa customs like MDAC (Msia arrival card)?

Or just hand over my passport when the bus reached ICA, to the bus driver?

Just board your bus at the designated pick up point.
Reach Singapore ICA, go to automated biometric counter scan passport.

When reached Msia KSAB immigration, take all your belonging and luggage and go to immigration counter to chop passport (ensure they chopped with current date!!!!) and pass thru their customs checks.

As for MDAC, if you had not registered (biometric finger registered), don't bother.
Their system is now undergo upgrade, the immigration process is faster without their biometric finger scan (down and removed),

I had already MDAC-registered, and finger data in their system, I can use their egate autogate system, I am always the first few passenger to board the bus along with other MDAC registered passengers, while the rest of manual passport users board the bus 10-20mins later.

In Malaysia, please carry your passport along at all times.
If police check on you, and you had no passport with you, be prepare to give some kopi money.

vaxvms

dun need carry physical passport lah

just have ur passport pic in phone will do lah

apply to all south east asia countries

vaxvms

Bro, I need the physical passport for hotels check in.
aiyo bro i was referring to no need carry physical passport everywhere like in KL bkk jkt mnl hcm

of cos in genting better carry if u as wait kenna jackpot no passport cannot claim haha

Pori89

Which sim card is best for internet connection first world hotel.Sometime I doing some works in the room but it kind of laggy using hotlink. Or is it all the same.

kevinlaikf

Which sim card is best for internet connection first world hotel.Sometime I doing some works in the room but it kind of laggy using hotlink. Or is it all the same.

If first world hotel, use Digi/Celcom (this both telco had merged to become CelcomDigi)
The strongest signal is at the hotel room corridor, look at the corridor ceiling for the transponder cone.

5f386b53dc915be840c97b90_Inside-Antenna.jpg

Stand under it, confirmed 5-bar signal.

Use the hotel room corridor transponder. If it is outside your room, means best strong signal.

My travel router is always placed next to the hotel room door.

If you want to know where is the location of the telco tower, use the android app "OpenSignal", use the last tab (arrowhead logo), it will show u where is the location direction of the tower.

kevinlaikf

Anyone been to the RWGenting Premium Tournament invitation?

I just received the email today, and was clueless what to do with it..
Only slot and bacarrat, and I dunno bacarrat, so only can play jackpot??

Is it a good chance to win big?
Top prize for slot is

Total Prize Money|总奖金
NN118,000

craze_ho

Normally how do u all go genting? Take bus n cable car from KL? Or straight up to genting? The cable car station security check, anything cannot bring? And size of luggage?

beast78

Normally how do u all go genting? Take bus n cable car from KL? Or straight up to genting? The cable car station security check, anything cannot bring? And size of luggage?
Didn't know cable car station got security check.

beast78

WTS Cruise+Coach package 4D3N.
One Night on cruise, next day port Klang disembark take shuttle to Genting stay 2N, then coach bus back to SG. Transportation all covered, except port tax.

My earlier question asked if buffet included on board?
how many meals?

Sent from my friend's mobile.
This looks like a good package but personally would prefer 1 day more on cruise (if not sail earlier and/or disembark later after lunch... just 1 late evening/morning not much chance to enjoy the cruise facilities onboard) , and option to just add-on for 1 night instead of 2.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.