Genting FAQ - Part 3

Hi all. Intending to head to Genting solo from 27Nov to 30Nov. Miss the slots. Heh. Between WTS Gold coach and Transtar Solitaire Suite, which one is recommended?

I wanna spend minimal on accoms but alas, first world is sold out. Urgh. Guess have to settle for Skyworlds Hotel at 600+ for 3 nights. Exp sia...
U can try using GP to get room.

givansingapore

Hi all. Intending to head to Genting solo from 27Nov to 30Nov. Miss the slots. Heh. Between WTS Gold coach and Transtar Solitaire Suite, which one is recommended?

I wanna spend minimal on accoms but alas, first world is sold out. Urgh. Guess have to settle for Skyworlds Hotel at 600+ for 3 nights. Exp sia...
Try calling the hotline +60 3-2718 1118 to check whether there is still room available in first world hotel for booking. I managed to book rooms over the hotline even though the app/website shows the rooms fully booked.

kevinlaikf

Try calling the hotline +60 3-2718 1118 to check whether there is still room available in first world hotel for booking. I managed to book rooms over the hotline even though the app/website shows the rooms fully booked.

Fully Agree with this..

I called up to redeem my free concert tix, and check if got free rooms, and I got jackpot, the 3D2N World Card Room when the website shown fully booked on all catagories..

As I mentioned before.. there are quota for 3 or more catagory.
Walk-in, phone booking, web booking, hotel portals, tour agencies, VVIP casino agents.. etc..
Hotel will never be 100% fully booked. Max likely 80% full..20% spare tyres.

vsvs24

Fully Agree with this..

I called up to redeem my free concert tix, and check if got free rooms, and I got jackpot, the 3D2N World Card Room when the website shown fully booked on all catagories..

As I mentioned before.. there are quota for 3 or more catagory.
Walk-in, phone booking, web booking, hotel portals, tour agencies, VVIP casino agents.. etc..
Hotel will never be 100% fully booked. Max likely 80% full..20% spare tyres.
But booking by phone no written confirmation right ? I tried once and had to cross my fingers that no hiccup.

givansingapore

But booking by phone no written confirmation right ? I tried once and had to cross my fingers that no hiccup.
By phone booking, you just ask the agent to provide the booking number. Normally this will be followed up with an email and you can see the booking in the app thereafter.

kevinlaikf

App usually show your booking info the next day.. usually I don't bother taking down my hotel and concert (free) booking numbers..

The App (under My Trips) show u all the info.
Yes, email will sent you only hotel booking but not concert tickets info.

Sent from my friend's mobile.

vaxvms

been awhile call n book

last time only SMS confirmation saying room booked.....din even update in app

maybe now wu liao

vsvs24

been awhile call n book

last time only SMS confirmation saying room booked.....din even update in app

maybe now wu liao
My last time even earlier than you. 😛 Don't even have SMS.

After that I dare not call to book. But seems now improved. Got email and in the app.

Next time I can try.

vodka_supernova

Thanks for all the advice, everyone!

Decided not to go Genting, but instead, I've decided to check out the Manila casino scene for the first time.

Hopefully everything will go smoothly!

vaxvms

Thanks for all the advice, everyone!

Decided not to go Genting, but instead, I've decided to check out the Manila casino scene for the first time.

Hopefully everything will go smoothly!
manila genting just go "foreigner" section

open area abit chaotic but actually quite safe also lah as u are "protected" within the region ....same as RWG
as long as u pass the castle gate

enjoy the another land of happening :D

kevinlaikf

Never spent long in Genting Club casino at Genting Grand.. especially late night..

So happening, female waiters in pub area dress so sexy in black.. Live band singers sang oldies, the band performance not bad..

Going to go there often in coming visits..
Winning more often there at ETG.. very consistent pattern.. I like..

Sent from my friend's mobile phone.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.