Genting FAQ - Part 3

Doraemonlol

I also have free FWH world club room for July-Sep.

Should I book it as compared to Genting Grand & Highland Hotel premier rooms?

Which is better? As I stayed in world club room long long time ago, can't remember much. I just know world club room is slightly bigger and no aircon haha
April 1st, after 12pm, the FWH July month opened up.

Finally I get to see vacant World Card room at 0 GP.
booking-july.jpg

Please book the premium rooms before fully booked.
Choose Member day for more points every purchase in selected stores.

kevinlaikf

If u lazy to walk to SkyCasino, choose WorldCard Room. Room is twice as big as Deluxe, and have Nescafe capsule machine.
That's only difference.
Genting Grand Junior Suite very big, 50% bigger than WorldCard Room, with a business class working desk and a bath tub with personal bathroom TV.
Genting Grand is nearer to most Genting Grand Complex Fast Food and most eateries.
Choose that if you book on weekends as the Genting Club had live band. Play slots, ETG and table games while live band playing.

Sent from my friend's mobile phone.

st00pig

If u lazy to walk to SkyCasino, choose WorldCard Room. Room is twice as big as Deluxe, and have Nescafe capsule machine.
That's only difference.
Genting Grand Junior Suite very big, 50% bigger than WorldCard Room, with a business class working desk and a bath tub with personal bathroom TV.
Genting Grand is nearer to most Genting Grand Complex Fast Food and most eateries.
Choose that if you book on weekends as the Genting Club had live band. Play slots, ETG and table games while live band playing.

Sent from my friend's mobile phone.
Hi Bro, out of curiosity... may I know why you like to brand World Club Room as "World Card Room" leh? Care to share share. Thanks.

kevinlaikf

Hi Bro, out of curiosity... may I know why you like to brand World Club Room as "World Card Room" leh? Care to share share. Thanks.
Paiseh.. i did not noticed my mistake.. i always thought it was named World Card Room..
13 years ago, the worldcard was the name for current Reward card.
Genting-City-of-Entertainment---Experience-WorldCard-Benefi.jpg

Probably Room Type name was changed after WorldCard name was dropped?

GenerationX

Anyone tried request change room without any charges? They gave me a super strong cigarette smell room sia

kevinlaikf

Anyone tried request change room without any charges? They gave me a super strong cigarette smell room sia

I booked Genting Grand Junior Suite for 16-18 March (Sat to Mon) before they gave me free Sam Lee concert tix 15March (Friday), no choice to give the hotline a call.
I called to change hotel booking to 15 to 17 March (Fri-Sun).

Since it was last minute change during school holidays, the customer service gave me 1 night at Premier room in Highland Hotel, and the other at FWH Superior Deluxe.

No extra booking fee... except the additional cost of early check-in fee at FWH.

Best thing for coach booking using busticketonline is the bus booking change also free (if the bus fare no change).

GenerationX

I booked Genting Grand Junior Suite for 16-18 March (Sat to Mon) before they gave me free Sam Lee concert tix 15March (Friday), no choice to give the hotline a call.
I called to change hotel booking to 15 to 17 March (Fri-Sun).

Since it was last minute change during school holidays, the customer service gave me 1 night at Premier room in Highland Hotel, and the other at FWH Superior Deluxe.

No extra booking fee... except the additional cost of early check-in fee at FWH.

Best thing for coach booking using busticketonline is the bus booking change also free (if the bus fare no change).
Wow so shiok ar free concert. u got gamble?

Eisenkrone

dear experts, can anyone advise if there is still etg blackjack/pontoon in skycasino? gamxia in advance

Doraemonlol

Anybody know if we attend Barccarat tournaments, do we have to pay any entrance fee? Or can just call the Genting hotline for free and tell them we want to join?

Please let me know, thank you!!!

givansingapore

Anybody know if we attend Barccarat tournaments, do we have to pay any entrance fee? Or can just call the Genting hotline for free and tell them we want to join?

Please let me know, thank you!!!
Normally the baccarat tournaments are by Invitation and does not have entrance fee. You may call to register if you receive sms notification of the invitation.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.