Genting FAQ - Part 3

Lucky John

Intend to book room in first world hotel in this coming jun but afraid I may not be able to go due to office project. Would like to find out will I be fined if I didn't go and checkin? Will they charged me full hotel rate?
I had booked FWH free room and then a few days before the trip I was not able to go to Genting. I sent an email to them to tell them to cancel my booking and explained why I could not go anymore. They replied the next day that it was cancelled. There is no penalty and I am still receiving free rooms offer.

eugenelite

Even with 1600 TP before start bet, I see no Rewards in iKiosk.
Only cross midnight, shown a free 1hr massage if i hit 70TP, but when I garner 120TP by 3am, the offer disappeared. Sian-ed half. Nothing else can claim except the free meal.
I am abit disillusioned.. may visit less frequent with increasing obvious lesser incentive.
Ya man. Pls reduce your visits. Hope their marketing team wakes up. Go macau.

Got macau travel fair tmrw. Haha

rocket

If it's a complimentary room, try calling in or e-mail them 3 days in advance for the cancellation. Else, they will deduct your GP per day per room for the no-show.

If you had paid for the room(s), then I suggest you call their hotline personally, and see whether you could re-schedule your stay to another date.

Good Luck!

I had booked FWH free room and then a few days before the trip I was not able to go to Genting. I sent an email to them to tell them to cancel my booking and explained why I could not go anymore. They replied the next day that it was cancelled. There is no penalty and I am still receiving free rooms offer.

thanks to both, just curious what is the penalty if i forgotten to cancel the rooms?
it stated in their booking page that there is a penalty if we did not appear during checkin date, however they did not specify clearly what is the penalty.

givansingapore

thanks to both, just curious what is the penalty if i forgotten to cancel the rooms?
it stated in their booking page that there is a penalty if we did not appear during checkin date, however they did not specify clearly what is the penalty.
For FWH, penalty is 15GP/per night for your complimentary booking. This is shown in the TOC in the booking pdf that they sent you. There's no ambiguity in this matter.

eugenelite

next time intro ur host to us if we intend go

see wat he can give us heehee
Lol don't even need intro I believe.
You go there one trip. Clock sufficient points and you will get your free rooms, dining vouchers daily and airfare subsidy liao. Per trip not per month unlike stingy Genting. Lol

Thru host, if first timers, I can probably help to get hugely discounted suites. Then you can save on accom. Those retail 4k sgd per night types at Londoner Court if super nice suites are your thing. They very generous to foreigners apparently.

Let's go! Haha
Now tickets are $277 per pax for Air Macau. 2 to go. Check-in lugg and food includes. That's cheap man!

Ch_Chua

You go there one trip. Clock sufficient points and you will get your free rooms, dining vouchers daily and airfare subsidy liao. Per trip not per month unlike stingy Genting. Lol

Thru host, if first timers, I can probably help to get hugely discounted suites. Then you can save on accom. Those retail 4k sgd per night types at Londoner Court if super nice suites are your thing. They very generous to foreigners apparently.

Let's go! Haha
Now tickets are $277 per pax for Air Macau. 2 to go. Check-in lugg and food includes. That's cheap man!
Wow that great 👍👍👍How much would the suites cost after the discount?

Jacky2000

[All members must stay together]

If you are willing to spend... try booking a suite at Crockfords Hotel. You can look up their rates via the official RWGenting website. May cost you a bomb though.

Alternatively, Skyworlds hotel should be able to accomodate the 5 of you. However, it's about 10 to 15 mins walk to & fro. Cost wise, it's about twice the price of a FWH Deluxe Room, there or about. Do call and check it out personally too.

[All members need not stay together]

Can explore 2 x Superior Deluxe Rooms (Configurations: either 2 x Queen Beds or 1 Queen Bed + 1 Super Single Bed). I don't think the rooms are inter-connected, but you can request to have your rooms adjacent to each other. 2 x Deluxe or Standard room also can, but they are smaller compared to Superior Deluxe, which is twice their sizes.

PS: Triple is the same size (square meter) Deluxe Room.
Thanks, have write in the check, based on the number of pax, they recommend me 2 rooms, x1 Superior King and x1 Superior Twin. For 3 nights, got quoted RM$11K

Was trying to explore Genting Grand, which might not be that far to casino i suppose?

I think worst come to worst, maybe World club room?

st00pig

Thanks, have write in the check, based on the number of pax, they recommend me 2 rooms, x1 Superior King and x1 Superior Twin. For 3 nights, got quoted RM$11K

Was trying to explore Genting Grand, which might not be that far to casino i suppose?

I think worst come to worst, maybe World club room?
2 x Crockfords rooms sounds good, but if you think it's a little bit steep, can try exploring 2 x FWH Superior Deluxe instead.

The mentioned crockfords rooms are around 520 sq meter, while the Superior Deluxe at FWH is only 320 sq meter. Price wise, I think the FWH Superior Deluxe should probably slash your bill to half.

I have no idea what type of Genting Grand suite can accommodate your entire entourage in one room. Even if it could, it will probably work out to be more expensive than 2 x Crockfords hotel rooms.

Even 2 GG rooms may work out to be similar, if not more, than the recommended 2 x Crockfords hotel rooms. Also, Genting Grand is about15 over minutes walk to Skyavenue, unless you are expected to spend most of your time at the Genting Grand Complex - Vision City Video Game Park (which is very unlikely).

As for FWH WCR, one room is definitely not enough to squeeze 3 adults, one kid and one baby, unless you wanna make your elder, or wifey, sleeps on the sofa. I think you will probably still need 2 FWH WCRs, which may not be readily available, even during "low" season.

It's always a big headache bringing our loved ones for vacation. However, fond memories are priceless, which money cannot buy. When in doubt, and if you can afford... Just pay, and enjoy! Cheers.

PS: Alternatively, (if you are still stuck) just walk in to any WTS or 707inc outlet and see whether you can grab a package from them. Good Luck!

givansingapore

2 x Crockfords rooms sounds good, but if you think it's a little bit steep, can try exploring 2 x FWH Superior Deluxe instead.

The mentioned crockfords rooms are around 520 sq meter, while the Superior Deluxe at FWH is only 320 sq meter. Price wise, I think the FWH Superior Deluxe should probably slash your bill to half.

I have no idea what type of Genting Grand suite can accommodate your entire entourage in one room. Even if it could, it will probably work out to be more expensive than 2 x Crockfords hotel rooms.

Even 2 GG rooms may work out to be similar, if not more, than the recommended 2 x Crockfords hotel rooms. Also, Genting Grand is about15 over minutes walk to Skyavenue, unless you are expected to spend most of your time at the Genting Grand Complex - Vision City Video Game Park (which is very unlikely).

As for FWH WCR, one room is definitely not enough to squeeze 3 adults, one kid and one baby, unless you wanna make your elder, or wifey, sleeps on the sofa. I think you will probably still need 2 FWH WCRs, which may not be readily available, even during "low" season.

It's always a big headache bringing our loved ones for vacation. However, fond memories are priceless, which money cannot buy. When in doubt, and if you can afford... Just pay, and enjoy! Cheers.

PS: Alternatively, (if you are still stuck) just walk in to any WTS or 707inc outlet and see whether you can grab a package from them. Good Luck!
For Tower one WCR, the config is 2 Queen beds. Problem is that the rooms may all already be fully booked.

eugenelite

Wow that great 👍👍👍How much would the suites cost after the discount?
me not sure also. havent tried before. I would say less than sgd600ish per night kind for sure. (macam a nice little suite pricing in Singapore lor)

Londoner court (not Londoner hotel) is really nice with daily free minibar. (30 over cans and bottles of drinks! haha). If you google, it's 3 to 4k ish sgd per night? Probably not worth that kind of price la. I will never pay for it for sure. They just jack up the rack rates to show they atas cos it's a new hotel. Free breakfast with outrageous ingredients (gold foil tarts, pigeons, goose, lobsters, wagyu beef, etc etc sibei exaggerating one; i usually go at 11am and brunch instead), free high tea and free evening cocktails with live performance daily.

PM me if keen. I see if can facilitate. After the first round, no need liao. You will probably have a host if you are there to game.
Dont stay Venetian, parisan, Old, dated. The corridor especially for venetian reeks of smoke and somehow, oddly, smells like condom lubricant HAHAHA!
maybe cos many working ladies ply the lifts and corridors at that hotel.

eugenelite

noted bro

will put in this suggestion in next wk board mtg hahahahahaha
haha bro... tks for making suggestions at the board mtg. I think they scrambling for you now. The casino highlights page is down. Probably revamping the incentives.

Redeem 10 free bottles of mineral water, tainted with uncle Lim saliva for just 99 GP.

vaxvms

Let's go! Haha

airfare so cheap nbzzzzzzz

only been venetian when my hkg colleague brought me
happy ending a lot there lolxxxxxxxxxx

london court? new hotel? i nvr heard before haha

vaxvms

"SHE"
Very pretty! Haha
But married liao with 2 kids.

Btw those with whatever black, chairman, rainbow card with MBS, paiseh cannot use at Sands Macau. Haha
host always "coincidentally" opp gender wan i realise haha

married liao dun anyhow lah lolxxx

Huatan

Hi guys, anyone know where is the gym in Genting highland ? And how much per entry? Can use GP? Thanks 😅

kevinlaikf

Hi guys, anyone know where is the gym in Genting highland ? And how much per entry? Can use GP? Thanks 😅

Not sure iff the First World Hotel Gym still around, but the one at Genting Grand M SPA Fitness centre still in operation

• In-house guests: RM38 per entry (For hotel guests staying in First World Hotel, Genting SkyWorlds Hotel, and Resort Hotel)
  • Walk-in guests: RM68 per entry
287539830-344118514617315-9074330376682555329-n.jpg

287640428-344118544617312-6642672279826453084-n.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.