Genting FAQ - Part 3

aurvandil

think many here focusing for more points than $$$$ hahaha

than u all should go on member days and hoot 5x points

No good edge lasts forever. Post covid, Genting has raised the bar to getting Superior Deluxe rooms which is the bare minimum most regulars will accept for their stay.

In the table games where most regulars used to go to earn points for comp rooms, they have raised the minimum bet while keeping the TP award roughly the same. This makes many of the old ways to get comp rooms no longer viable.

In the new normal, there is really no good way to comp hustle for rooms. Best you can do now is find a game you enjoy and use the number of TP earned to limit your play. If you are going for Superior Deluxe, then about 100 to 120 points will be enought to secure this for your return visit. If you want Highland/Genting Grand, then you should look to clock 200 to 250 TP.

vaxvms

In the new normal, there is really no good way to comp hustle for rooms. Best you can do now is find a game you enjoy and use the number of TP earned to limit your play. If you are going for Superior Deluxe, then about 100 to 120 points will be enought to secure this for your return visit. If you want Highland/Genting Grand, then you should look to clock 200 to 250 TP.

most plat members i know now dun bother away how any points gain....important is EOD fatter wallet

GH or HH they give i take
they dun give i just use points to redeem or even use cash during super peak periods

meantime just go up enjoy the mini winter gateway haha

huat ahhhhhhhhhhhh

aurvandil

most plat members i know now dun bother away how any points gain....important is EOD fatter wallet

GH or HH they give i take
they dun give i just use points to redeem or even use cash during super peak periods

meantime just go up enjoy the mini winter gateway haha

huat ahhhhhhhhhhhh

I go with the mindset that it is for fun and I will most likely lose. I monetise the value of the comps to determine how much I am willing to lose. Pre covid, it used to be easy to beat the house in this way because they were generous with their comps. Post covid, it has become more difficult because they have become so stingy. I always stop when I hit my TP target for the trip. Nice if wallet is fatter. Wallet is thinner is also ok because it is a trip with kaki for fun rather than to make money.

Jacky2000

Thanks and congrats on really good play and money management .

For non 9-10-11 doubles, I was only interested in the Ace + any card as these are the only ones that give an edge using basic optimal. The loss in edge is very small. The following site calcuates the edges and generates the optimal strategy based on the rules being played.

https://www.beatingbonuses.com/houseedge.htm

Don't really understand why there will still be people not playing basic optimal on ETG. For blackjack on table, there is the worry that the pit boss might scold you if you keep looking at your phone for hands you are not sure. For ETG, you can happily check all you want with no one bothering you.
which blackjack strategy for the calculator did you choose?

givansingapore

Heh. Not a first-timer though. Been getting comp rooms in the past. But no more liao.

Anyway, is FWH fix-your-own-bed, an okay room or is it like real bad? Heh.
Just the standard room for you to make your beds with clean bedsheets. The normal standard room with ready made beds may or may not have the sheets changed.

kevinlaikf

If you try book 3-mth in advance, you got a wide selection of room types..
Many simply trying to book room with one month in advance, and there isnt much choice beside standard and W.F.H rooms.

Genting had been a highly popular choice for budget vacation during School holidays.
Don't be naive silly to book late.

Lucky John

Has anyone went to Genting without booking any room and get the room from those paddlers? The ones who approach me asking “要房间吗?” I tried once when I could only get one free room for my family and then i got another standard room at RM150 from a lady.

deemon

anyone just went? so now the old casino is closed? skycasino got partial under upgrading? is the are very limited now?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.