Genting FAQ - Part 3

ghregular

I think they used a machine to cook. Not microwave
All it have to do is just place the Hotplate on it. Then it will slowly move towards the end. And collect them after a few min. So only either well done. Or medium. Well done go through the machine twice. Medium once.

QuoteReplyQuick reply
Report•••
firstly i dont understand y genting knowing large crowds always strolling along this free open walkway can allow such a huge swenson structure right in the middle. it really puzzles me!

vaxvms

swenson structure is nice mah esp seen from top level

local no complain only sinkie grumble why so crowded huh why so slow the service huh

ho holiday relax lah :D

kevinlaikf

Retail space is a lucrative business.
SBS/SMRT losing money on its bus/rail biz, but their profits came mainly from the rental of retails space, every fiscal year report HUGE profit, and still got the cheek to say transportation business making a heavy loss and want to raise fare.

vaxvms

nvm lah let the garment do whatever lah

we just 活在当下 n enjoy every moment esp wif ur belove one

if me boss of MRT i also hoot every space ...even commuters need 1h to q n go in gantry is fine
cos commuters need MRT
not MRT need commuters

huat ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

iphone88

Hi, anyone know how to book the hotels in genting for this coming December? Try to book but no slot. Not sure it is fully booked or locked from booking.

kevinlaikf

Oct to Dec slots will be opened for booking from 0001hrs on 1st July 2024. Have fun!
Still having thoughts if still good to book Genting Grand at old side, or just World Club room at First World?
I felt rooms mostly for resting for hardcore gamers, room comfort wont be appreciated by regulars.
Minimum a Deluxe, as fridge is a must for cold drinks.

st00pig

Still having thoughts if still good to book Genting Grand at old side, or just World Club room at First World?
I felt rooms mostly for resting for hardcore gamers, room comfort wont be appreciated by regulars.
With the closure of Genting Casino since end Feb this year, frankly, there is really no point staging at Genting Grand, Highlands Hotel or Resort Hotel, even if there is free shuttle between these hotels to First World Hotel.

I spent most of my time inside the Casino, I would love to adjourn to my hotel room in the First World Hotel quickly rather than walking 15-20mins or waiting 5 to 10 mins for shuttle service to those hotels located at the Genting Grand Complex.

Doraemonlol

Having the same thoughts, not sure if Dec I should book old casino side hotels or just first world hotel world club room (Tower 1)...

But highland hotel and genting grand definitely more comfortable I feel and ATAS...

bruiser69

this morning view

20240610-072255.jpg

these few days temp monitor outside lowest i ever saw was 16 degree at night outdoor. indoor everywhere is just nice. in fact u can feel hot in some areas inside casino. as to forest trekking n adventure activities here i reckon u can get info fr those bellboys at highlands htl or maybe b5 resort htl tpt service shop. best ones are taxi drivers. they are veterans there. let them earn some monies n theyll take u anywhere!
Bro, Sky Casino Level 1 during Oct/Nov 2023, the area at one end (previously hosting ETG BJ, Roulette, Baccarat machines etc) was boarded up. Has it since re-opened? Thanks.

bruiser69

local no complain only sinkie grumble why so crowded huh why so slow the service huh

I remember they boarded the area up in early 2023 and only opened Swensons around Oct 2023 :s13:

bruiser69

With the closure of Genting Casino since end Feb this year, frankly, there is really no point staging at Genting Grand, Highlands Hotel or Resort Hotel, even if there is free shuttle between these hotels to First World Hotel.

I spent most of my time inside the Casino, I would love to adjourn to my hotel room in the First World Hotel quickly rather than walking 15-20mins or waiting 5 to 10 mins for shuttle service to those hotels located at the Genting Grand Complex.
You must be quite hard core then. Slots or table games? :s13:

GenerationX

if go to KLIA from Genting, is it safe to choose 2pm flight? redbus shows earliest reach klia bus is 11:36 or is it safe to reach klia at night n stay there until 6.30am flight? means i need stay awake until 4am then prepare check in to flight n sleep on flight. ha

st00pig

I never been to Genting for decades, true/false that cash is no longer accepted for most stores/restaurants?
For eateries... so far only Laughing Fish by Harry Ramsden mandated cashless, the rest can be both.

As for Indoor and Outdoor theme parks... I have not patronized them so far. I guess it should be cash and cashless too. Do note that they have discounts for buying tickets in advance.

* As mentioned some time back, my friend only brought RM$200 to RWGenting for her family trip. She paid everything via credit card.

Lucky John

if go to KLIA from Genting, is it safe to choose 2pm flight? redbus shows earliest reach klia bus is 11:36 or is it safe to reach klia at night n stay there until 6.30am flight? means i need stay awake until 4am then prepare check in to flight n sleep on flight. ha
I always choose 12:35pm flight to SG and I took 9am direct bus from Genting to KLIA. So far no issue and have tried many times already. The bus will reach KLIA before 11am.
Instead of choosing direct bus from Genting to KLIA, you can take bus from Genting to KLS, then another bus from KLS to KLIA. Will be cheaper than the direct one and also the buses are like 30min intervals so more flexibility in the timing. Use app like easybook to book the buses. For the KLS to KLIA, I will book only when I reach KLS. Can still book just before the bus depart or buy the ticket at the counter. When alight at KLS from Genting, no need to go up. The bus to go to KLIA is at same level.

ghregular

yeh yeh yeh

relax
good morning today good day
come come come

20240611-102438.jpg

vaxvms

Having the same thoughts, not sure if Dec I should book old casino side hotels or just first world hotel world club room (Tower 1)...

But highland hotel and genting grand definitely more comfortable I feel and ATAS...
depending......

for me i stay in room min 12 h so normally need a better room

for hardcore only go room koon n shower any room diff

ghregular

Bro, Sky Casino Level 1 during Oct/Nov 2023, the area at one end (previously hosting ETG BJ, Roulette, Baccarat machines etc) was boarded up. Has it since re-opened? Thanks.
not sure if this is the area u are refering to.

20240611-202820.jpg

after the partition is a new casino restaurant.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.