Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

Thanks. My group intends to dine there on Night #03 when we are there in early Oct. Cheers.(y)
can see the menu online first

imo worth it...........dun compare with those $30 steak as nowhr near

vaxvms

bye bye Genting Club ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

hearsay moving to ex-zouk location.............weird location

yamenaidepure

Park where safer: Not sure. I travel by Private Taxi.

What time clear custom the best and reach there before lunch: We set off at 6am from the east. Reached Genting 12ish.

Barcar min how much: Not sure. I am a slot lover!

Any good food to intro: Burger & Lobster; Grand Imperial; Dragon-i; Palsaik; Zok Noodle House; Wanhoi Yamcha; Youmiqi; & Genting Palace (I love their steam fish).

Have a nice trip! Cheers.
liked their steamfish too, used to order the soon hock (their dimsum also nto bad). but never been there since the influx of so many restaurants and closure of the old casino.

vaxvms

liked their steamfish too, used to order the soon hock (their dimsum also nto bad). but never been there since the influx of so many restaurants and closure of the old casino.
Grand Imperial and oversea both also nice

genting palace std drop imo after covid...still prefer them at old location

yamenaidepure

Grand Imperial and oversea both also nice

genting palace std drop imo after covid...still prefer them at old location
Grand imperial is good. ALways go there at least once when i go genting. Mum loves the deep fried chcken with ginger.

vaxvms

Grand imperial is good. ALways go there at least once when i go genting. Mum loves the deep fried chcken with ginger.

the mala vinegar sauce very very appetizing also

beauty pot is a MUST for our family haha

御厨 private room is nice for IG shot esp for family
actually not vali expensive ,average myr80-100 per pax for "good enough " meal

looking for other eatery also but always nvr walk ard those makan along "hidden alley "

st00pig

Eateries (in alphabetical order) that we had patronized in RWGenting. Those nice ones are in asterisk:

Burger & Lobster*
Dragon I*
Genting Palace*
Grand Imperial London Duck*
La Fiesta*
Overseas*
Palsaik Korean BBQ*
Wanhoi*
Zok Noodle House*

Aged* (Closed)
Canton I* (Closed)
Good Friend* (Closed)
OUG Jade* (Closed)
Ming Ren* (Closed)
Rama Thai* (Closed)

Ah Guan Lamb Pot
BaBaJia
C Chuan Village
Cha Chaan Teng
Coffee Terrace
Dafu Congee
East Court
E18ghteen
FuHu
Go Noodles House
Goon Wah
Grand Cha Chaan Teng
Grandmama's
Jr Curry
Killiney
Koon Woh Tong
Laughing Fish by Harry Ramsden
LeNu Chef
Lol Soon Kee Desserts
Madam Kwan
Munakata Ramen
Starbucks
Steam Era
Sweet Hug
Swensen's
Tai Bae
The Bakery
You Mi Qi

Cafe Richard (Closed)
Nam Heong (Closed)
Sushi Zanmai (Closed) – Worst of them all!

vaxvms

highline bar street eatery best best atmosphere in the evening imo

lunch or high tea just walk abt n see see

for quick bite i go goon wah most of the time if alone

Puteri Slots

bye bye Genting Club ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

hearsay moving to ex-zouk location.............weird location
Zouk reopened already I think. Red Tail and Fuhu also at basement. Last month thought I saw them demolishing the place. But today saw all reopened and done nicely.

yamenaidepure

the mala vinegar sauce very very appetizing also

beauty pot is a MUST for our family haha

御厨 private room is nice for IG shot esp for family
actually not vali expensive ,average myr80-100 per pax for "good enough " meal

looking for other eatery also but always nvr walk ard those makan along "hidden alley "
never had the chance to try 御厨 yet, 80-100 sounds reasonable, spent 300+ of DTF for 3 pax (f**king exp. IMO for a casual restaurant)

Ringwraiths

But then i think Zouk its kind of dead there...Went once and there are no crowd etc
Just afew small cats that all...not the usual crowd u will see in SG Zouk

vaxvms

never had the chance to try 御厨 yet, 80-100 sounds reasonable, spent 300+ of DTF for 3 pax (f**king exp. IMO for a casual restaurant)
actually i dun fancy DTF except for her xiao long bao

no q i will go hoot the bao for snack

vaxvms

But then i think Zouk its kind of dead there...Went once and there are no crowd etc
Just afew small cats that all...not the usual crowd u will see in SG Zouk

uphill drinking must go bar street maybe got chance sian malaysia bo

genting club best best lah if u into SG ex-china dolly kind of crowds haha

when gg up bro? ur kiddo must be big big now

Ringwraiths

uphill drinking must go bar street maybe got chance sian malaysia bo

genting club best best lah if u into SG ex-china dolly kind of crowds haha

when gg up bro? ur kiddo must be big big now
lol no plans yet ler...maybe not heading up this quarter...see how hmm
Ya they are big now no need me ler haha

st00pig

A roast duck will set you back RM$800. Not worth it, by my standard! Dim Sim is alright though. Not too expensive actually. We have yet to patronize the eatery as we always have breakfast at 9am everyday.

---Edited on 25th Sep---

Sorry. My Bad! Roast Goose is RM$800, while Roast Duck is RM386.

kevinlaikf

The booking system overload, I had to flush my browser cache few times before I get Superior Deluxe 4D3N (weekends) at 0 GP for Jan/Feb/Mar.

Earlier keep getting 68~260+ GP for FWH Superior Deluxe, but I immediately commit when the calendar-mode show 0GP on my selected range.

Calendar Mode icon:
calendar-big.png

Giving a miss to Resort, Highland and Genting Grand booking, too far from casino, since now Genting Club no longer there. Not fond of the breakfast buffet at Coffee Terrace, unless they bring back the full dinner buffet spread.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.