Genting FAQ - Part 3

darcbleu

Yes, for silver, high probability FOC Deluxe, Triple in FWH, deluxe in Resort Hotel and maybe Highland Hotel Deluxe.

From 28 March till April first week.. login every few hours to check the slots for July,

Last year 2024, I booked mostly only World Club room on 1st April, meaning I missed the boat and booked the second best, the release dates maybe earlier.
so usually they will release slots for booking about 3 months in advance? July release in April? Aug in May?

kevinlaikf

so usually they will release slots for booking about 3 months in advance? July release in April? Aug in May?
Each time 3 months... July to Sep.
July to book Oct to Dec.

Things to note, phone booking can get rooms when web/phone shown full occupany.
Each channel had their own quota.. web/app are for common people.. and there are lots more of common people too shy to communicate with friendly customers service staff..

I call them up to get better rooms.. Nowadays Simba and Eight telco could call Msia IDD for free xxx mins.

vaxvms

dun worry soo much abt room

just pay cash last min n can get mostly any room type even during those bolehland super long wkend

important is huat ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

darcbleu

Each time 3 months... July to Sep.
July to book Oct to Dec.

Things to note, phone booking can get rooms when web/phone shown full occupany.
Each channel had their own quota.. web/app are for common people.. and there are lots more of common people too shy to communicate with friendly customers service staff..

I call them up to get better rooms.. Nowadays Simba and Eight telco could call Msia IDD for free xxx mins.
so Apr release for July - Sep

Jul release for Oct - Dec?

Oct for Jan to Mar? so on? correct?

kevinlaikf

The Gold Club 3 level main hall ETG now got overhaul, I believe they are replacing manual spin with auto spin. Cutting manpower?

bWterE3.jpeg

Sent from my friend's mobile phone.

kevinlaikf

My last weekend trip to Genting was quite awful, I was sick due to fever caused by throat infection (reflux). Spend about 12-18 hrs in hotel room recuperate. I had plenty of time to conduct speedtest of the MY/SG telco.

U-mobile no doubt the fastest for MY sim but the downside is its hotspot must originate from phone. I had no success placing it on any portable cellular routers.

Maxis best 5G speed but throttle with a limit, full speed at sleeping hours. (above 12Mbps)
I had this SIM in my ZTE U50pro portable 5G router.

Digi Celcom constant speed above 6-12Mbps.
I had this in my Gli.net Spitz 4G router for my hotel room. I watched IPTV most of the nights.

Now SG telco roaming, I only tested Simba, download speed between 2-3Mbps, upload speed 6-7Mbps. OTA speed usually weak, the corridor give minimum 3Mbps.

I might get a Eight sim to test soon

givansingapore

There's limousine transfer between Genting Grand and Crockfords for house guest or Platinum members. Frequency about 10 minutes per shuttle for 6 headcount. I sometimes take this shuttle to SkyCasino if the shuttle at Highlands is too packed.

uphill

My last weekend trip to Genting was quite awful, I was sick due to fever caused by throat infection (reflux). Spend about 12-18 hrs in hotel room recuperate. I had plenty of time to conduct speedtest of the MY/SG telco.

U-mobile no doubt the fastest for MY sim but the downside is its hotspot must originate from phone. I had no success placing it on any portable cellular routers.

Maxis best 5G speed but throttle with a limit, full speed at sleeping hours. (above 12Mbps)
I had this SIM in my ZTE U50pro portable 5G router.

Digi Celcom constant speed above 6-12Mbps.
I had this in my Gli.net Spitz 4G router for my hotel room. I watched IPTV most of the nights.

Now SG telco roaming, I only tested Simba, download speed between 2-3Mbps, upload speed 6-7Mbps. OTA speed usually weak, the corridor give minimum 3Mbps.

I might get a Eight sim to test soon

Simba is connected to Digi Celcom?
So they give a lower bandwidth for Simba user compare to original Digi Celcom user?

Oinkize

Have used only Maxis and DigiCelcom. Felt that Maxis is so much better in terms of coverage and speed...

V-FORTY

im silver member my parents are gold
we managed to book free rooms FWH for labor day weekend
booked in feb

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.