Genting FAQ - Part 3

ghregular

ya i cleared cache and login again. still never see any 0 RM.

cheapest i saw even for FWH is 88RM.

*update, i tried my dad RWG Gold account login and managed to see those 0 RM rooms. still lot.

so i guess really no luck for silver
bro instead of telling u to insert more 100 ringgit notes into the machine to get gold card, i think u just use 1 pc to book the fwh. settle.

ghregular

Hi, planning to drive up to Genting next week or so, could I check if it's safe to park at the carpark? Would the car or parts get stolen?
i hv been drving up many times for three yrs since after covid. personally imo, the challenge is the drive to n fro up the mountain.
so far kum sia ti teng everything's ok. btwn 1 to 10, i'll rate 8 for carpark safety. thats how i feel especially after the missing honda car stolen & found few yrs ago.

vaxvms

Hi, planning to drive up to Genting next week or so, could I check if it's safe to park at the carpark? Would the car or parts get stolen?
genting one of the safest place to go in bolehland

dun worry so much

even last time sg plate typeR kenna stolen also can recover back

vaxvms

so far kum sia ti teng everything's ok. btwn 1 to 10, i'll rate 8 for carpark safety. thats how i feel especially after the missing honda car stolen & found few yrs ago.

the typeR was found few days later lah

normally if miss "golden day" period gov wan recover also hard as exported liao

kevinlaikf

vaxvms

now whole world talking abt from 1 apr 2025 what will happen when stay more than 3 nights

hope they u turn lah else really causing inconvenience to stayer

kevinlaikf

The limit of hotel stay probably to clamp down on vice activities on hotel rooms.
Now the 8th floor glass door next to former Food Factory will be closed (locked) after 11pm

Late night I had seen polis near lobby elevators question some solo chiobu lady at level 1 ask them to show room card when they want to use the elevator.

If over 1 day no ask housekeeping, their sup will knock door and peek inside room for any irregularity activities

uphill

Few months didnt get it...Rcv sms for 500rm dining & 500rm travel subsidy few days after i cancel my April trip lol 🤦
Received SMS for F&B voucher to be redeem by 27 Apr.
Do you know any T&C for F&B voucher? Last day to use it?

Seahdk

Is it true that one can book directly with the hotel manager on sold out dates (in the app)?

For context, this is for Crockfords hotel.

Thanks.

vaxvms

Is it true that one can book directly with the hotel manager on sold out dates (in the app)?

For context, this is for Crockfords hotel.

Thanks.
Crockfords hotel i just see all dates available leh

u can try agoda

i am assuming u paying cash to get Crockfords hotel

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.