Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

I think it is opened for some special event only. That's what the rest said in some genting FB group
yup...reserve for events only

hostess already gone .......the one i kept in contact working in KL liao ...claiming will not re-open again

but bolehland anything also can u turn ...hope so bah

Doraemonlol

FYI: Highland Hotel Renovated Premier Room. I think only several rooms are new for now, the rest will slowly be upgraded and renovated in phases.

515505318_3086034974897353_2229331155562719922_n.jpg

515502397_3086035108230673_4076328204943248220_n.jpg
515500324_3086035301563987_8635738290871445572_n.jpg
515436589_3086035438230640_4181307709048999556_n.jpg
515513191_3086035641563953_4055564914971034958_n.jpg
515505045_3086035764897274_3878648463159695647_n.jpg

vaxvms

HH should renovate the deluxe room n corridor area

premier room imo is good nice enough at least to me

vaxvms

knn got knife no balls to whack a person

this show to kill a person when sober is not easy lolxxxxxxxxxxx

knn yesterday afternoon frd kenna 80k++++ jackpot .....sibei heng.........first day of trip after 20 years haha

SinGame888

Hi all,

I received a text from RWG giving me 2x RM250 F&B voucher stating can redeem the voucher @ikisok/RWG app from 4/8 to 23/8 but i don't see it in my RWG app.

Is it only visible in the app from 4th august onwards ?

uphill

Hi all,

I received a text from RWG giving me 2x RM250 F&B voucher stating can redeem the voucher @ikisok/RWG app from 4/8 to 23/8 but i don't see it in my RWG app.

Is it only visible in the app from 4th august onwards ?
Yes.
Last time I got the offer 4 x 250, even though at Genting but didn't redeem as I have meal vouchers on hand.
This time same with you but redeem period not in my travel plan.

vaxvms

Yes.
Last time I got the offer 4 x 250, even though at Genting but didn't redeem as I have meal vouchers on hand.
sometime i see the queue i also sian half

basically all redeeming voucher + many fish /osyter bo liao

rejavertian

some kiosks usually have no queue. eg. at FWH lobby and SkyAvenue Complex information counter.

shall redeem my rm200 voucher this weekend to dabao some food back sg

kevinlaikf

some kiosks usually have no queue. eg. at FWH lobby and SkyAvenue Complex information counter.
shall redeem my rm200 voucher this weekend to dabao some food back sg

Do remember to ask them to chop up.. they will discard the unsavory parts.. otherwise big carrier box, difficult to bring back SG.
Avoid full white steamed chix, chao sng in 24hrs. Roasted one still edible after 2 days in fridge. Popular roasted item are the full roast belly and full charsiew.

Sent from my friend's mobile phone.

rejavertian

It seem like the Genting Rewards customer care email not very responsive. I've emailed 3 times over past weeks to request for birthday room upgrade but so far no reply at all. sian

Seahdk

Do remember to ask them to chop up.. they will discard the unsavory parts.. otherwise big carrier box, difficult to bring back SG.
Avoid full white steamed chix, chao sng in 24hrs. Roasted one still edible after 2 days in fridge. Popular roasted item are the full roast belly and full charsiew.

Sent from my friend's mobile phone.
Do u have any restaurant recommendations to dabao from?

ghregular

since i often stayed at hh i always print those direct rewards like the recent rm1k or rm500 vch at hh lobby kiosk. but earn n redeem ones i almost never get because of long q & timing.

ghregular

Yes.
when they first offered the 250×4 vch, me n wife got 2k altogether. makan at old friends grand cha chan teng harry ramsden also cldnt finish the vch. before leaving we sapu teh guanyin etc pastry forgot what plus can drinks fr harry. i drv so no issue. second time 2k hoot lobster burger old friends new friends harry & gr cct ordered all the ex stuff eat like siao! unless u r there for many days or u hv a big grp can spend properly but two orang only 2k is like alot.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.