Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

Hi all, just checking resort hotel room able to stay 3 adults in 1 room? Afraid that they only allow 2 adults in 1 room.
Thanks
can bring whole village to room no worries
problem is not enough bed space to koon

thats why u see local always bring sleeping bed during check in

vsvs24

Genting not friendly to longer stay customers.

Every 3 days already have to to go counter to extend room key. But they still make it difficult to book long stretch.

App shows complimentary rooms for a stretch. But when try to book 6 nights, it gives error max 3 nights and ask to amend dates. But when amend the dates it no longer shows the dates as complimentary. Have checked that the cart is empty. Tried clearing cache of app but still same issue.

End up have to call Genting hotline to help with booking of rooms.

ghregular

Every 3 days already have to to go counter to extend room key. But they still make it difficult to book long stretch.

App shows complimentary rooms for a stretch. But when try to book 6 nights, it gives error max 3 nights and ask to amend dates. But when amend the dates it no longer shows the dates as complimentary. Have checked that the cart is empty. Tried clearing cache of app but still same issue.

blame it on room sellers

givansingapore

I was able to merge 2 bookings of 5 nights deluxe room at kiosk check in on 3 Apr. No need to do reactivate of the room key card at the counter at all for the 5 nights.

For your said error, just wait for an hour or next day and the error will clear off at their end.

Hello^

How is the WIFI for Y5 Deluxe room? Also Y5 Deluxe room is all in newly renovated tower only?

Drew83

How is the WIFI for Y5 Deluxe room? Also Y5 Deluxe room is all in newly renovated tower only?
Don't bother to get all the Y5 room. Just get normal deluxe room will do, as all Y5 room, all at tower 3. Walk til your leg pain. If you think of getting Y5 room just for Wi-Fi, I rather you subscribe those telco that give you free roaming oversea like simba, eight mobile or zym mobile. Sure sufficient data for you to use rather then use their Wi-Fi.

vaxvms

For your said error, just wait for an hour or next day and the error will clear off at their end.
yup all the while is like tat after adding to cart n u decide chg date n delete

but the cache in system will not clear immediately

got to wait 30-60 min later n try again

sama sama as aerobus or transtar bus system ....add to cart then delete the item in cart but seat still unavailable till 30-60 min later

bolehland system hahah

givansingapore

Don't bother to get all the Y5 room. Just get normal deluxe room will do, as all Y5 room, all at tower 3. Walk til your leg pain. If you think of getting Y5 room just for Wi-Fi, I rather you subscribe those telco that give you free roaming oversea like simba, eight mobile or zym mobile. Sure sufficient data for you to use rather then use their Wi-Fi.
Some more when getting Malaysia telco, they got very cheap data plan, e.g. Celcomdigi got 2000Gb for 9 days at only RM14. So much convenience, unlimited data. No need to stay in the room when at the resort due to need to use data. That defeats the purpose of going to the resort.

eadie21

Some more when getting Malaysia telco, they got very cheap data plan, e.g. Celcomdigi got 2000Gb for 9 days at only RM14. So much convenience, unlimited data. No need to stay in the room when at the resort due to need to use data. That defeats the purpose of going to the resort.
100% agree. To add on, Celcom has one of the best international roaming plans. I upkeep a Celcom SIM (top up RM5 monthly to keep the card valid via TnG). The credits will just keep storing.

Beside using the stored value for the cheap MY data plans when in MY, used the balance for (daily 3GB data, unlimited data capped at 1mpbs thereafter) monthly roaming plan when in Europe last year. The roaming was seamless (auto switch when in different countries) and no need to buy expensive Europe data sim.

vsvs24

Is there any China type of 烤串 in Genting, other than the one at Highlines ?

vaxvms

Is there any China type of 烤串 in Genting, other than the one at Highlines ?
bar street is nearest u can get for china style 烤串 + weather also nice

indoor restaurant don't see leh but even have not so shiok + clothes stinky after tat

dr3amsss

Guys im back from 5d4n trip. Ty for past advise.

Old casino jackpot still 28.8m almost 28.9m when i left ytd morning.

Saw someone win 100k with $4.40 per spin. Not sure what that person hit, i arrived then see alot ppl standing there and staff trying to cover the screen lol. I peeked and saw lol.. So major drop from 400k+ become 200k+ already.

I see ppl hengheng i also go spin $3.80 awhile. Lose 1k then try top up last 200 try. Heng heng kena Minor 2k. Take back my loss and small win and run liao. Hahaha.

Bus trip both ways took 7.5-8hrs. When going up kena jam jialat when entering KL area.

First time took 707 bus. Not bad for the price(total both ways only $70+). Seat comfy with alot leg room although the bus interior look old/out of fashion. Small incident though. Not sure because the bus full (too heavy) or the bus old liao engine no power. When going up genting that time the bus go up super slow with gear 1 the whole time. One time the bus actually stalled. Lucky bus driver skillful so the bus nv roll back mid slope. Abit scary experience. I think i might consider taking 707 midnight bus next trip since i saw you guys say its much shorter travel duration.

Btw now still can wear berms and slipper go in 3rd floor Skycasino gold club.

Ended up got around 120TP only for this trip cos i spend alot time jumping around barracat table and 3King table. The new elecontric poker table very cool too. Tried playing awhile, not bad. The downside is that poker table TP give super little. I play 5hrs only get 1.5TP. Lucky to win abit from the poker table so its good.

Overall small lose only. Take it as i pay hotel fee and all the free food vouchers.

Planning next trip soon.. Saw they already update and give me more resort hotel in upcoming months.

Goodluck to those going up soon. Huat ah..

uphill

Guys im back from 5d4n trip. Ty for past advise.

Old casino jackpot still 28.8m almost 28.9m when i left ytd morning.

Saw someone win 100k with $4.40 per spin. Not sure what that person hit, i arrived then see alot ppl standing there and staff trying to cover the screen lol. I peeked and saw lol.. So major drop from 400k+ become 200k+ already.

I see ppl hengheng i also go spin $3.80 awhile. Lose 1k then try top up last 200 try. Heng heng kena Minor 2k. Take back my loss and small win and run liao. Hahaha.

Bus trip both ways took 7.5-8hrs. When going up kena jam jialat when entering KL area.

First time took 707 bus. Not bad for the price(total both ways only $70+). Seat comfy with alot leg room although the bus interior look old/out of fashion. Small incident though. Not sure because the bus full (too heavy) or the bus old liao engine no power. When going up genting that time the bus go up super slow with gear 1 the whole time. One time the bus actually stalled. Lucky bus driver skillful so the bus nv roll back mid slope. Abit scary experience. I think i might consider taking 707 midnight bus next trip since i saw you guys say its much shorter travel duration.

Btw now still can wear berms and slipper go in 3rd floor Skycasino gold club.

Ended up got around 120TP only for this trip cos i spend alot time jumping around barracat table and 3King table. The new elecontric poker table very cool too. Tried playing awhile, not bad. The downside is that poker table TP give super little. I play 5hrs only get 1.5TP. Lucky to win abit from the poker table so its good.

Overall small lose only. Take it as i pay hotel fee and all the free food vouchers.

Planning next trip soon.. Saw they already update and give me more resort hotel in upcoming months.

Goodluck to those going up soon. Huat ah..
The 3 King you play at gold club or common area?

dr3amsss

The 3 King you play at gold club or common area?
I played at lvl 2 skycasino. Escalator go up turn right then go straight. Will walk pass electronic poker table+keno then walk pass some dice n barracat table. Its on the right hand side. Got 4 table of 3King.. Beside it got 3Card Poker, Potong and Barracat also. Min bet 100 only. That area much lesser people as compard to lvl 1. Always confirm got seats.

kevinlaikf

Its walking distance of Eat@B5 of Resort Hotel on the bus route in reverse direction, all coach buses to SkyAvenue Terminal will pass-by the building before Resort Hotel/Outdoor Theme Park ticket booths.

Hosehbocharsiew

Durian season is coming. Mid mountain should have cheap durian compare to the outdoor carpark durian booth near the genting grand hotel

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.