Genting FAQ - Part 3

meridian

In the past, i was quite obsessed with Tier Point, just to obtain qualifying points to maintain my card status.
Now that I been to Platinium, instead my rewards getting less. I could get the same room types even when I was Gold.

They give me more free concert tix (average 3 every year 2019-2024, exclude COVID years, via SMS, no need request) when I was in Gold status, now Platinium i got only 1 free concert tix total for entire 2 year.

Nowadays, I questioned myself, why play for 6TP to get a free meal. Thats played RM625 gained u 1 Tier Point (TP), u need to play RM3750. Somemore must only accumulate at VIP playing area, the lowest bet are higher.

Assuming u get average RM250+ (total) in a single bet, either, double street, or double dozens.
Just forgo the prize for 1-2 win, u can get a very decent buffet meal at Coffee Terrace. Why settle lousy pauper meal at Casino restaurant?

Forgo 4 wins, u get a box of mooncakes or a PS2-PS3 concert tix.

I can easily complete above task within 1 hour.
Lesser stress.
I see from Facebook group someone posted platinum club got free buffet meals?
https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1EYPEd9bnK/

uphill

You probably heard this from staff quite often if u play around 5-6am, "Last 3 games.."
I think in Sky Gold is around 7to9am they collect the box. When see they come I don't want to play. You play half way they ask you cash out. Disturb the game.

srock999

Want to ask all the Brothers and Sisters here.
Had never done solo trip to Genting before.
Wanted to do so but heard so many supernatural things in the hotels, especially FWH.
Just want to ask, did most of you encounter some sort of supernatural happenings?

Sincerely asking, No Bombing please...TIA

vsvs24

Wanted to do so but heard so many supernatural things in the hotels, especially FWH.
Just want to ask, did most of you encounter some sort of supernatural happenings?

So far no.

I usually bring agarwood (沉香) incense coil/stick or agarwood essential oil. It helps in sleep anyway. Or 艾草香包. Just to feel at ease.

Usually first night a bit scary. But subsequent nights is ok.

Solo might be better to get room near lift. No need to walk along quiet corridor late at night. Can hear a bit of sound and not dead silence.

Don't get lower floor. There was once I was given Tower 3 basement. Open the curtain can see there is standing space right outside the window.

uphill

No issue. Play till anytime tired then go back sleep.
Got sound just continue sleep. Many things can make sound. From next door, water tap, wind, window...

st00pig

Hand to heart... sometimes I do worry waking up with a face floating atop of me, or a pair of eyes staring at me when I turn to the left, or right too, but... thankfully, so far so good. :ROFLMAO::LOL::p

eadie21

Not sure about FWH. But solo at GG, RW, and HH were ok, including corner rooms.

kevinlaikf

Every Year, I visit RWG alone 10 times per year, only 1-2x with wife if got concert tix
Past 5 years, at least 50x alone in premium hotel rooms, CF, GG, RW Hotel, sometimes FWH (WC or SD) or HH.

I was borned in year of Dog, almost yearly 犯太岁, but not mystically superstitious.

I love alone, as I can spend lesser on meals.
Can watch documentary channel on IPTV box in peace and airily.

ghregular

Every Year, I visit RWG alone 10 times per year, only 1-2x with wife if got concert tix
Past 5 years, at least 50x alone in premium hotel rooms, CF, GG, RW Hotel, sometimes FWH (WC or SD) or HH.

I was borned in year of Dog, almost yearly 犯太岁, but not mystically superstitious.

I love alone, as I can spend lesser on meals.
Can watch documentary channel on IPTV box in peace and airily.
imho, it's perfectly ok to be a loner or even a recluse but not an introvert because the last one tends to keep too many things 'inside' it's kind of negative for mental health unless priority is hiding fr partner.

eadie21

imho, it's perfectly ok to be a loner or even a recluse but not an introvert because the last one tends to keep too many things 'inside' it's kind of negative for mental health unless priority is hiding fr partner.
I go solo one week relax and spend some "me time" to get away from work stress.

No need to accommodate anyone just chill and relax.

Temple visits, GPO shopping (Nike outlet is good), lots movies especially CNY period, swimming, cycling and the daily coffee sessions.

Casino enter only when the 'feel' is relaxed or good.

Then return SG recharged.

Not the old days go with a group of friends 3D2N or even 2D1N hoot until no day no night in the end pocket and energy empty go back office slog again. 😅

imm0rtal

same... my only free room is FWH and always very scared to sleep alone. so for the past few times i went solo, so far no issue. what i did was - booked room near lift so that there's more traffic from people in and out of lift making noises, etc (at least its not dead silence). even if there's funny noise coming, i still can tell myself that its from people coming out/in from lift. then i also go hoot casino until 5am then go back hotel, thinking that its day time liao so less risky to bump into anything inside room. haha. then when i sleep, i on light and tv to sleep.

but in any case, my preferred choice is still stay at KL sentral - i day trip up and down bus up and down genting. very convenient. and also staying in KL helps to keep me more discipline and not stay in casino so long (be it win or lose). also i get to eat more food in KL.

sometimes i even have the thought of asking uncles who sit around if they want to sleep in the same room as me (separate bed lah). but paisei and also scared things kena stolen. hahahaha! dont flame me pls

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.