Genting FAQ - Part 3

datolim

The rate of the bank money exchange usually at 2.90.

Do not look at the actual exchange rate which could fluctuate quite a bit at any particular time. Look instead at the spread between the buying and selling rate.

Banks have a spread of 6% whereas hot places like JB Sentral have spreads of 0.5%. This shows if the money changer is cheap and very competitive.

givansingapore

Do not look at the actual exchange rate which could fluctuate quite a bit at any particular time. Look instead at the spread between the buying and selling rate.

Banks have a spread of 6% whereas hot places like JB Sentral have spreads of 0.5%. This shows if the money changer is cheap and very competitive.

My response is only with reference to the normal exchange buying rate of SGD in Genting money changers.

ariel16

I think it is hovering from 100RM to 200RM for table games. Texas Poker usually hit between 50RM to 100RM

kia0042

Just came back from Genting yesterday.
Platinum member cannot purchase Golden Package, huh? Wat?! Minimum package RM75k for me! wth man I don't bring so much to gamble lah.
I was kinda of thinking, those platinum holders all bring so much $$ to gamble one ah..... ? Crazy leh.
Swapped my card at ikiosk on the first day, rewarded RM200 nn slot credit, and swapped on the last day, clocked 705 TP only rewarded a rm100 F&B vouchers.
Log in to check next available free stay, only appear March, April onwards no free stay, must pay for booking.
Hello Genting, are you asking me not to visit you again??

5star_pundit

Platinum member cannot purchase Golden Package, huh? Wat?! Minimum package RM75k for me! wth man I don't bring so much to gamble lah.
I was kinda of thinking, those platinum holders all bring so much $$ to gamble one ah..... ? Crazy leh.
Swapped my card at ikiosk on the first day, rewarded RM200 nn slot credit, and swapped on the last day, clocked 705 TP only rewarded a rm100 F&B vouchers.
Log in to check next available free stay, only appear March, April onwards no free stay, must pay for booking.

So genting downgrade your platinium card to gold one

kia0042

So genting downgrade your platinium card to gold one

They upgraded me to Platinum only for this year. Used to be a Gold Plus member but since they void Gold Plus tier, so if I don't clock 10,000TP this year, will downgrade to Gold next year.

givansingapore

This is the feeling I get too. Minimal free room or no free rooms after the upgrade. Lucky got free meals at Platinum Club and Genting Club.

mivec77sg

Hi GENTING regulars,am going up GENTING 19-22 March.free stay at FWH.Have been following this thread for ages and this is my maiden post here.
Taking transtar superstarZ this time round.Always ride bike or drive car up.car scrapped last oct and bike only 530cc—siong ride so take bus.
Any kakis wanna try pontoon or blackjack at sky casino silver level ? I will constantly be hovering around those tables and I smoke malboro ice blast.give me a call if any kakis happen to be there.

5star_pundit

Hi GENTING regulars,am going up GENTING 19-22 March.free stay at FWH.Have been following this thread for ages and this is my maiden post here.
Taking transtar superstarZ this time round.Always ride bike or drive car up.car scrapped last oct and bike only 530cc—siong ride so take bus.
Any kakis wanna try pontoon or blackjack at sky casino silver level ? I will constantly be hovering around those tables and I smoke malboro ice blast.give me a call if any kakis happen to be there.

do you have free rooms for me ?
i have finish my GP pts but i am interested to join in

vaxvms

bro u so regular also kenna

but important is blue end of day, dun care the status lah

yup...i notice the room no such thing like 3 mth in advance anymore :s11:
or only me ?

Smarty2

or only me ?

Me too - Bro, March only 2 nights and no free rooms yet for subsequent mths....i think they r drastically overhauling the comp rewards system...nvr mind la..gd reason to reduce frequency of trips there 😉...I'm otw there now 😁...

datolim

They upgraded me to Platinum only for this year. Used to be a Gold Plus member but since they void Gold Plus tier, so if I don't clock 10,000TP this year, will downgrade to Gold next year.

Looks like they upgraded members last year, set a very high points standard and many members will be downgraded this year if they don't meet these standard.

Hear the same story on their Genting Dream. Hope they know what they are doing.

youhsueh

By any chance did you check out the Membership Counter at the entrance of the VIP T2? There should be two sponsor kiosk. It could have been removed when they changed it from Maxim's Silver Club to VIP T2.

I'll check it out and update during my next visit.

Returning back home tonight liao. So so trip. The Platinum Club dining area is way too crowded..

For your question, just sponsor guests at the Maxim's Gold Club (Upper) and they will be able to access to Maxims Gold Club (Lower) through the escalator near the ETG area. There is no need to swipe your membership card to go down.

However, Accessing the Upper gaming area from the Lower gaming area will require you to swipe your card.

youhsueh

I very long never buy Golden package Liao. And yes, minimum check in is 75k for Platinum.

To be honest, they have created way too many issues with the programme this year.

Hearsay dining at Platinum Club wef. March 2019 will require you to clock 100 points for one buffet voucher. Hitting points is definitely no issue but they are just downgrading the card benefit.

Hotels and limo so far not much changes for me. Still being offered Crockfords and 2 way Limo for March. As for April I haven't see any benefits in my account yet.

mivec77sg

do you have free rooms for me ?
i have finish my GP pts but i am interested to join in

Haha,have GP points but reserving rooms for my msia relatives.And my points reset to zero from gold.Need to buck up again.If u guys are there,Look out for me,a malboro ice blast and mevius lemon blast smoker..u can’t miss me.

Arina Hashimoto

brought my chio gf to genting together by coach

=:p=:p

ZESeSVK.jpg
5Oe5TZv.jpg

EQvEyn1.jpg

aSCIVpyb.jpg

LOL you win jackpot is it
so good mood. post gf photo here

vaxvms

Me too - Bro, March only 2 nights and no free rooms yet for subsequent mths....i think they r drastically overhauling the comp rewards system...nvr mind la..gd reason to reduce frequency of trips there 😉...I'm otw there now 😁...

boleh land really dun know how to chg still want to copy rws & implement ***faint***

huat ah U!!!!!!!!!

kia0042

or only me ?

Bro,
I think many of us kenna the same, no matter gold or platinum, there is no 3mths advance free stay booking, all I can see is next month, moreover all weekend fully booked, left Monday - Thursday.
Looks like Genting doesn't welcome us , visit lesser lor, this is what they want, right. From every 2 months visit once become 3-4 months visit once liao loh.
As for card status, experienced my so-called platinum status last week, I really don't give a damn what card status anymore, there is no difference.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.