Genting FAQ - Part 3

aurvandil

food stall ? cannot be downgrade leh
whole restaurant by itself
price i dun know as free always lolxx

The menu for the western stall is practically the same as New Orelans. They also have pork chop and fish & chips. There's even the bangers and mash New Orleans used to offer.

If you bought the Golden Package, I think you can use the meal coupon to eat there.

Paul Lee

Want to ask about no.3,

Is Good luck restaurant and the slot area next to it still open ?

No. That area is currently boarded up.

IIRC that slot machines in that area are the older one. I noticed they removed a lot of the older slot machines.

The no of slot machines seems to be fewer than before. Maybe becos of the increased gaming tax genting reduced the no of slots machines.

Sky is quite empty these 2 days. But I just saw a horde of Chinese tourist taking the skyway so may be more crowded tonite.

liquidh

Where is this stall?

The menu for the western stall is practically the same as New Orelans. They also have pork chop and fish & chips. There's even the bangers and mash New Orleans used to offer.

If you bought the Golden Package, I think you can use the meal coupon to eat there.

givansingapore

Good luck restaurant is closed for renovation.

vaxvms

ok will try see taste the same or not

new orlean good..eat liao smoke smoke shiok

vaxvms

lol dates not matched..my is 26-28 Jul ...weekday cant la dun want to take leave

wow lan u wkend boy

ignore the troll cheese pie kia boardwalk
the more u like /reply the more he stalk you haha

dun say no warn you 1st

hellohullohi

A few questions.

1) Check in to Genting Resort World Hotel is self check in is it? If I use someone else's Genting card to book, does it matter? The person not travelling with me, or can I just bring passport?

2) Read that Sporean get complimentary silver card, but it's just a silver card with no built in Genting points right?

3) Is there any perks for first timer who sign up the card that I can enjoy? or in general is there any perk that I can enjoy if I bring a Gold card up that doesn't belong to me? Like where don't really check?

4) Any food recommendation or things to do to recommend?

Thanks! Been awhile since I been there.

NickLeeSY

A few questions.

1) Check in to Genting Resort World Hotel is self check in is it? If I use someone else's Genting card to book, does it matter? The person not travelling with me, or can I just bring passport?

2) Read that Sporean get complimentary silver card, but it's just a silver card with no built in Genting points right?

3) Is there any perks for first timer who sign up the card that I can enjoy? or in general is there any perk that I can enjoy if I bring a Gold card up that doesn't belong to me? Like where don't really check?

yeah. it's self check-in. Need to use the machine. I tell you, sibei many ppl one. Either you go early.. or you go walk walk first then check in later.

Check out is easier. Just insert into the machine and that's it. Done. Damn fast.

vsvs24

A few questions.

The kiosk assistant told me last year that the passport of person who booked the room must be scanned at kiosk. The second person can use membership card no need passport (to get 2nd key).

Actually not worth the risk.

vaxvms

Wonder why they close New Orlean. I like this restaurant.

maybe after renovate they will be back

anyway many eatery uphill

we concern abt food . or should we say free food, inside casino lolxxx

hwarzoner

Actually I quite like the beef stew dry noodle and dry Bak Ku Teh at good luck restaurant 鸿运。. About 30RM per dish.

Angtehkor

Wish all my brothers and sisters here who like to gamble huat ah. Wish you all got free money from uncle lim

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.