Genting FAQ - Part 3

Smarty2

personal experience is that:
Y5 room do not have option for mountain view. wifi is good enough for me to handle work emails, but i feel my maxis network better. tower 3 is furthest away from anywhere u wanna go.

superior deluxe room best suited for me. located at tower 2. bigger than Y5, and can choose mountain view. i only clock about 80-120 points per year but can get that for free already.

For superior deluxe - higher floor ones (yet to be renovated) are still with carpet...those renovated ones @ lower floors are now without carpet - might be more noisy if some inconsiderate neighbours above u drag chairs or stomp on the floor..

vsvs24

Just received this sms. I don't eat there but in case anyone is intetested.

RM0 Genting:Eat All You Can!FREE 2 pax Malaysian Food Street Entry Vch(MFS0819G) to enjoy our local flavours from 1-16/8(Mon-Fri)before 7.30pm daily!Vch utilize on the same day (5pm-8pm).Submit your interest at +603-27181118 to meet up with Maria Cordero on 7/8 OR 8/8.Limited Vch http://erwg.my/7IdHm T&C apply

aurvandil

Hi, I am going to genting next week.
Any food must eat?
Any attraction must visit?

You can check out the following Youtube playlist

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC5HOHhGrb7rqCotvcpFWI8A/playlists

Part 1 - Room Tips and Hacks
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P2oC0Dxzlo8&t=2s

Part 2 - Sky Avenue / SIM / Groceries
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aTTy8u7RPmk

Part 3 - Cheap and Good food to eat
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E95WGKlH6Qk

Part 4 - Premium Outlets / Massage / Real Food Court
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z0NuN0dFIRE&t=4s

Broadwalk

Y5 triple does not have more space. It does not even have a chair. Have to sit on the bed to do everything including eating. Only reason why I stay at Y5 Triple is because of the view. Y5 deluxe has more walking space actually because it has 1 bed less.

Y5 deluxe only 2 single bed or 1 queen. :o Y5 triple more bed can squeeze more people. :o But hopefully Y5 triple has mountain views? :o if not go for superior deluxe but that will cost 100 dollar. :o

Broadwalk

How about Y5 triple room? :o Got mountain view or not? :o

vsvs24

Y5 deluxe only 2 single bed or 1 queen. :o Y5 triple more bed can squeeze more people. :o But hopefully Y5 triple has mountain views? :o if not go for superior deluxe but that will cost 100 dollar. :o

Y5 triple have mountain view. Need to pay RM5 for the view. I booked Y5 triple for last 2 trips just for the view even though I don't have 3 person.

iphone88

Wah nice!
Thanks bro.

Paul Lee

From experience, if RM25 chip they sometimes will n sometimes dun bother asking for yr card. But anything like RM50 and above they will ask.

No leh. I ever cash RM500 and RM100 chips with amounts ranging from RM25 to RM3K and they never ask me for my card.

Broadwalk

Y5 triple have mountain view. Need to pay RM5 for the view. I booked Y5 triple for last 2 trips just for the view even though I don't have 3 person.

Then just go for triple room since superior deluxe cost more.:o just treat additional bed as sofa.:o

Smarty2

No leh. I ever cash RM500 and RM100 chips with amounts ranging from RM25 to RM3K and they never ask me for my card.

Lol...i was saying RM25 only in TOTAL😁😁😁🤣🤣🤣...refused to throw the last RM25 chip...encash for makan...not RM25K ya?..lol

Anyway, my last trip was at same time as u in Jul...Sky Silver Club cashier counter...but as i said for small amounts sometimes they ask sometimes they dun... for amounts in hundreds to thousands they never fail to ask for my card...my experience la...perhaps other bro's can share their experience oso...perhaps it's up to cashier discretion provided the amount is not humongous.

Paul Lee

Lol...i was saying RM25 only in TOTAL😁😁😁🤣🤣🤣...refused to throw the last RM25 chip...encash for makan...not RM25K ya?..lol

Anyway, my last trip was at same time as u in Jul...Sky Silver Club cashier counter...but as i said for small amounts sometimes they ask sometimes they dun... for amounts in hundreds to thousands they never fail to ask for my card...my experience la...perhaps other bro's can share their experience oso...perhaps it's up to cashier discretion provided the amount is not humongous.

Ah. OK.

I always cash at the General Area cashier.

I guess at Silver Club cashier, they will ask for the membership card.

ghregular

did anyone of you see this flashmob at skyavenue which recently took place?

The_Red_X

This is awesome, thank you for making this series. Very helpful to Genting newbies like myself. Cheers~ Look forward to more

vsvs24

Then just go for triple room since superior deluxe cost more.:o just treat additional bed as sofa.:o

That's what I did. But no chair......:o

I have back problem so it is uncomfortable to sit on bed for too long.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.