Genting FAQ - Part 3

datolim

Bet Tie $50 too if lucky pay 8x. :s13:

What is a Dream Cruises Slot player doing here giving Baccarat advice.

You are right. You can do what you like. I am just being provocative here.

House edge is 1.06% on the banker bet, 1.24% on the player bet, and 14.36% on the tie.

viethai

just checking whether the Genting Rewards Card these day come with any pin number since it also double up as a slot card.

Smarty2

just checking whether the Genting Rewards Card these day come with any pin number since it also double up as a slot card.

Yes, yr pin nbr is still the same as b4 if u still remember yr old pin... otherwise just ask for pin reset at customer service counter when they issue u with the new card.

Smarty2

Nov and dec free room supply very little. Even the lousy fwh std no free room and listed 60rm to pay.

Dec one allocated to me alrdy & i booked alrdy but Nov not yet out... rather strange sequence of room allocation release...

Paul Lee

Dec one allocated to me alrdy & i booked alrdy but Nov not yet out... rather strange sequence of room allocation release...

Very strange. My Nov comp was already out a few weeks back. I can also see my Dec comp but filling up fast. :s22:

Smarty2

Very strange. My Nov comp was already out a few weeks back. I can also see my Dec comp but filling up fast. :s22:

In my case, Oct one was out only abt 3 weeks ago - so far rooms allocation released in 2 waves...2 nites followed by 3 nites...

lilycll

What is a Dream Cruises Slot player doing here giving Baccarat advice.

You are right. You can do what you like. I am just being provocative here.

House edge is 1.06% on the banker bet, 1.24% on the player bet, and 14.36% on the tie.

Since when or where did you read that I am only a Dream Cruises Slot player? . =:p

There's nothing to feel provocated here. Forum is all about sharing, chit chatting, joking or kay-po-ing. I am sure you don't want to be provocated as well. :D

How did you arrive at those HAs and are those % calculated based on One Single Bet, example One bet only on Banker for 1.06%.

Have you ever considered, if the house can come up with so many different ways of bettings (Banker, Player, Tie, Pair on Banker, Pair on Player, Banker Win on Super Six, Banker Win on X Point, Player Win on X Point, Tie on X Point and many more), Player can also bet multiple ways to improve their chances of winning. :D

Remember Gambling is also about Luck and not just on chance, probability or strategy.

datolim

Since when or where did you read that I am only a Dream Cruises Slot player? . =:p

There's nothing to feel provocated here. Forum is all about sharing, chit chatting, joking or kay-po-ing. I am sure you don't want to be provocated as well. :D

How did you arrive at those HAs and are those % calculated based on One Single Bet, example One bet only on Banker for 1.06%.

Have you ever considered, if the house can come up with so many different ways of bettings (Banker, Player, Tie, Pair on Banker, Pair on Player, Banker Win on Super Six, Banker Win on X Point, Player Win on X Point, Tie on X Point and many more), Player can also bet multiple ways to improve their chances of winning. :D

Remember Gambling is also about Luck and not just on chance, probability or strategy.

Man, have I touch a raw nerve here.

Since you are a regular contributor to the Genting Dream thread writing only about Slots I assume that is all you play.

Have not seen you on this thread until recently.

My info is from this website

https://wizardofodds.com/games/baccarat/basics/#toc-Odds

Six-Deck Analysis

The following return tables show the possible outcomes of the Player, Banker, and Tie bets for a 6-deck game. As the lower right cells in each table show, the house edge is 1.06% on the Banker bet, 1.24% on the Player bet, and 14.44% on the Tie.

Your last sentence which I mark in bold should be obvious to everybody here.

vaxvms

Lol...dun chase for the card.. as i said b4, the type of hotel or room they give u doesn't depend on yr card color per-se - it's based on your most recent gaming activities/ GP turnover...eg.even if u achieved Platinum u also won't be getting nice hotels if u only go there like once a year...

4get abt explaining

status more satki than cash in wallet

sinkie mentality flash red card jin sia sua

cya up there oct :s13::s13::s13:

vaxvms

Free games are only available at Platinum Club tables. If you bet on commission table in VIP with 1k on each banker and player, you only lose 50 bucks if banker wins. You don't lose on player or tie. So effectively you are playing with 50 dollars with points of 2k on the same table slot. You can get 300TP in VIP table after 56 games with maximum loss of 2.8k if banker wins all 56 games.

now u know liao why Platinum point can clock faster :s13:
but result in the club screw hai wire
thats why i play outside and eat in club

mobile2009

Sometimes i just think those prob n winning odds figure released by those websites are "supported" by the casinos.

They let you think that you have advantage over the house or the least HA of all games. In that way, people will flock to that particular game thinking they will win.

The facts are true, but maybe gaming is not that simple.

Games like BJ, pontoon, baccarat lure players in this way ?

Personally i saw some hardcore BJ players going down , and still dont understand why they failed, even though they played perfect basic strategy accordingly.

givansingapore

I got Nov rooms 4 weeks back. I only received Dec comp rooms just after noon today. Surprisingly they give me 3 instead of the usual 2 for Dec.

givansingapore

now u know liao why Platinum point can clock faster :s13:
but result in the club screw hai wire
thats why i play outside and eat in club

The points clocked in Platinum Club or Gold Club seems to be the same. Platinum Club is only good for free rounds if you see no road.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.