Genting FAQ - Part 3

viethai

Haha...no need compare if u withdraw fr ATM - surely it's not as good as money changer rate...as tats an opportunity for bank to earn..but with exception of cimb-sg to cimb-my transfer ...

hi, just checking whether do you need a CIMB malaysia account to enable the Sg to MY transfer ? thanks

Smarty2

hi, just checking whether do you need a CIMB malaysia account to enable the Sg to MY transfer ? thanks

Yes, pre-requisite is to hv a CIMB MY account (own name) and then u link it to own CIMB SG account...of course, this info is obviously meant for those who alrdy has both accounts...but not knowing it's benefits by linking both accounts.

ghregular

Yes, pre-requisite is to hv a CIMB MY account (own name) and then u link it to own CIMB SG account...of course, this info is obviously meant for those who alrdy has both accounts...but not knowing it's benefits by linking both accounts.

linking is convenient for both u and crooks dont forget.

Smarty2

linking is convenient for both u and crooks dont forget.

Lol...wat do u mean crooks dun forget?🤣...technology brings u convenience, technology in any general oso brings u misery if u misuse it 😉...it's a double-edged sword...but tat doesn't stop u from embracing advancement or change 😄

HKS_Hippo

Those on annual SG casino levy...

Will they send mail to your house after you sign up as annual levy?
I dont want my family members to know and i dont think i should route the letters to my work place

Maybe they send notice of renewal or welcome documentation?

Paul Lee

me n wifey usually stay 4nights so need one each taking flight. but i heard if u hv a large sized luggauge u r restricted fr taking the awana cable car?

From the FAQ

Can I bring my luggage on the gondola?

Passengers can take along one aircraft cabin size bag per passenger on the gondola. Oversized baggage can be stored at the Baggage Storage Service located at Level 2 of the Awana SkyWay building for RM5 per baggage for 24 hours. Otherwise, a surcharge of RM20 will be imposed for bringing oversized baggage into the cable car per passenger.

mobile2009

Nope. Nothing will be sent to you. And u dont get any welcome gift or whatever.

Of course if u pay by CC, it will appearred inyr paper bill

Those on annual SG casino levy...

Will they send mail to your house after you sign up as annual levy?
I dont want my family members to know and i dont think i should route the letters to my work place

Maybe they send notice of renewal or welcome documentation?

eugenelite

Damn just realised the ceiling is a giant ass LCD turning luck bamboo plantation! Hahaha...

Gold club is super empty day and night...which is good for some folks. Level 1 and 2 are insane.

Paiseh ask something again, would you guys keep the GP or withdraw from the atm? Any weird promo usage in future like xx GP for rooms? Am thinking to just leave it there for future use. tia

Smarty2

Damn just realised the ceiling is a giant ass LCD turning luck bamboo plantation! Hahaha...

Gold club is super empty day and night...which is good for some folks. Level 1 and 2 are insane.

Paiseh ask something again, would you guys keep the GP or withdraw from the atm? Any weird promo usage in future like xx GP for rooms? Am thinking to just leave it there for future use. tia

Install the GRA app..many stuff u can exchg with yr GP's...eg.mobile phones, etc..long list...

https://www.gentingrewards.com/#!

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.rsl.gra

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 6 PRO using GAGT

yamenaidepure

anyone tried Transtar Solitaire Suites?
any review

Solitaire Suites is the latest addition to the Transtar coach fleet. Considered quite new. Meals provided on board, there's also usb charging, onboard wifi, couple seats on the lower deck. Price is therefore more expensive than normal coach.

vsvs24

Solitaire Suites is the latest addition to the Transtar coach fleet. Considered quite new. Meals provided on board, there's also usb charging, onboard wifi, couple seats on the lower deck. Price is therefore more expensive than normal coach.

To add on. On board wifi signal is bad. From earlier posts seems better if seated in front or lower deck.

Bad thing about Solitaire Suite and Solitaire is that must change to 40 seater bus before going up the mountain because double deck not allowed to go up.

Justin_T

To add on. On board wifi signal is bad. From earlier posts seems better if seated in front or lower deck.

Bad thing about Solitaire Suite and Solitaire is that must change to 40 seater bus before going up the mountain because double deck not allowed to go up.

I has tried Solitarie suites in May this year. Yes I agree on the WiFi part, it exist but was pretty slow and borderline unuseable. The seats are good (1-1) and from my understanding the 'suites' refers to the first two seats (or last two seats) on the top deck which are 'couple seat'? https://railtravelstation.com/2019/07/11/transtar-first-class-solitaire-suites-kuala-lumpur-to-singapore-by-luxury-private-room-bus/

Sent from HUAWEI MAR-LX2 using GAGT

Yui Nagase

thanks for updates guys

by the way, there's an upcoming malaysia fair at expo
VNAUQc4.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/TravelMalaysiaFair/

not sure is it even worth going down
because i usually just buy ticket straight from easybook or busonlineticket

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.