Genting FAQ - Part 3

givansingapore

I would think so too. But idiotic RWG is so rigid in their hotel comps. Never feed rwg often enuf say so la...dont tell me rooms full.

They gave me RM300 travel subsidy weekly for March, in addition to the RM100 weekly subsidy after earning 10GP. I think I prefer this compare to the hotel comp.

simnonsg

Just back from a trip yesterday.

Most of the players are young local malaysians except the elderly players are mostly from singapore.
Not many indonesia players though

Many people wearing masks in the casino and they allow standing players to wear masks

Sitting players have to remove mask which include jackpot.

Every where very empty, which include awana skyway, restaurants, etc

The temperature was around 17 degree C and it is cold like **** in the Skycasino

Hope they continue with the 10 GP for RM100 cash redemption, no problem for jackpot player, restriction is only once a week, daily redemption would be better, ha ha

It looks like the comps now are dependent on the GP earned during the trip, I just booked the genting club suite for 4 nights in May, previously, only get resort and maxim for gold card

aLeX84

Just back from a trip yesterday.

Most of the players are young local malaysians except the elderly players are mostly from singapore.
Not many indonesia players though

Many people wearing masks in the casino and they allow standing players to wear masks

Sitting players have to remove mask which include jackpot.

Every where very empty, which include awana skyway, restaurants, etc

The temperature was around 17 degree C and it is cold like **** in the Skycasino

Hope they continue with the 10 GP for RM100 cash redemption, no problem for jackpot player, restriction is only once a week, daily redemption would be better, ha ha

It looks like the comps now are dependent on the GP earned during the trip, I just booked the genting club suite for 4 nights in May, previously, only get resort and maxim for gold card

Knn sitting players have to remove mask? If kena wuhan they will compensate the player bo? :s22:

eugenelite

They gave me RM300 travel subsidy weekly for March, in addition to the RM100 weekly subsidy after earning 10GP. I think I prefer this compare to the hotel comp.
So good! I called and asked...only selected members...knn...lol...as usual...uncle lim is upset i didnt patronize his resort freq enuf

simnonsg

Lol...what logic does rwg operate with? Guess need to redeem the kick from playing with our health points...

I think the main considieration of RWG was the dispute between standing and sitting players after the result of the game, especially in baccarat.

I have seen in the VIP room that one sitting player claim to have bet RM100K which was placed by a standing player so as to collect the winning chips. Mind you, she has only RM100 chips with her. Heard later she kenna banned by genting.

After being to many casinos in macau, phillipines, cambodia, vietnam, malaysia and singapore, no casinos will compensate you for losses due to whatever happen to you, but if you make a decent amount from them, they will ban you.

If can tahan the itch, better stay at home, like a friend of mine even quit his job to be safe, as jobs are plenty in singapore as he said, only asking pay.

simnonsg

So good! I called and asked...only selected members...knn...lol...as usual...uncle lim is upset i didnt patronize his resort freq enuf

Do not think it is the frequency, guess is the turnover based on the GP earned.

Like you play at RM100 table at Gold room compared with RM1000 table in maxim or crockford platinum, GP will be 10 times faster, but bankroll must tahan the losses

Met one indonesian lady on my last trip, tier point for 2 months already hit 17,000 GP, comes to Genting once a month for 3 days to play slots, playing with RM10K for one machine on max bet at the old casino gold room, would not be surprised that she is flown in by helicopter from KLIA to awana and limousine to genting.

So it is a chicken and egg thing.

vsvs24

If can tahan the itch, better stay at home, like a friend of mine even quit his job to be safe, as jobs are plenty in singapore as he said, only asking pay.

Gosh...That's extreme. If fated to get will still get even if sit at home. Family/maid/delivery guy can get and still spread to him.

eugenelite

Crockfords are usually available from Sun to Thurs for booking. I got 1k NN chips in addition to RM300 travel subsidy for this month.
1k indeed...so happy. Hahaha. Plus 300 plus earn redeem 100.

1k every 24 hours?? That would be magnificent. Lol

Maxims general, gold, plat are packed by my standards...hmmm... guess saturdays are still hot

Akari Tsumugi

Genting ah genting... drag your theme park since 2017 until now, everybody meow2 for it to open for so many years but you still lepak2.. now even if you open theme park tmrw no one wan2 go cos scared kena wuhan :s13:

malaysia boleh ma

7 years already still cannot renovate the theme park

aLeX84

I think the main considieration of RWG was the dispute between standing and sitting players after the result of the game, especially in baccarat.

I have seen in the VIP room that one sitting player claim to have bet RM100K which was placed by a standing player so as to collect the winning chips. Mind you, she has only RM100 chips with her. Heard later she kenna banned by genting.

After being to many casinos in macau, phillipines, cambodia, vietnam, malaysia and singapore, no casinos will compensate you for losses due to whatever happen to you, but if you make a decent amount from them, they will ban you.

Whatever their consideration may be, they should prioritize player's health first mah. How to come back to play if you kana wuhan? Idk what they thinking la :s22:

Paul Lee

The Genting Golden Package has been renamed to Genting Fortune Package with a new twist.

You can now opt not to have the meal voucher. For ETG/Slot credit, you get an extra 10% credit if you opt not to have the meal voucher. For NN chips, you get an extra 10% ETG credit.

Those buying the NN chip package also dun get GP now.

Full details >> HERE

I think for those playing ETG/slot, it makes sense to take the extra credit.

For those taking the NN chips package (like me), the choice is a little bit more interesting. If you also play ETG then the extra credit makes sense. If you dun usually play ETG, then it becomes a choice of whether to take the meal voucher or the extra ETG credit.

On balance, it seems like a no-brainer to take the extra ETG credit and try your luck (since most meals cost less than RM50) anyway. OTOH, the meal voucher is a guaranteed meal whereas you still have to hope luck is on your side if you play with the ETG credit.

I wish they had extended the extra 10% credit to the NN chips too for those opting not to have the meal voucher. :s13:

vaxvms

1k indeed...so happy. Hahaha. Plus 300 plus earn redeem 100.

1k every 24 hours?? That would be magnificent. Lol

Maxims general, gold, plat are packed by my standards...hmmm... guess saturdays are still hot

1k to some is a lot but to some is nothing....diff league cannot compare
play at own comfort level

Cokelemon

Isit normal that they give resort room to silver card member? On my last trip on dec 19, the croupier ask me to go gold room for 3days was damn shock

Paul Lee

Isit normal that they give resort room to silver card member? On my last trip on dec 19, the croupier ask me to go gold room for 3days was damn shock

As stated frequently in this thread, what comp room you get is dependent on your gaming activity and not whether your gold or silver card members.

You can be a very active silver member and hence you will get the resort and above.

You can be an inactive gold member and you may only get FWH.

You mean you were given access to the gold room even though you are a silver member? Hmm.. thought that was only possible if another gold member sponsors you.

I guess you must have been an active silver member. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.