Genting FAQ - Part 3

Paul Lee

True that! Spectating is quite enjoyable for this game actually. I rem watching for almost 30min once. And the clapping etiquette is rather hilarious to me...Hahaha

Ehh.. What clapping etiquette could you be referring to? :s11:

Personally, I dun really like all the rowdy shouting and chanting at some tables especially Baccarat. It makes the place feels like some illegally run set up in some backlane alleys. :s13:

And it's not just the GA that this happens. It happens in the Gold room too! :eek: I do wonder if it happens in the Platinum Room as well.:s11:

cruzwhiz

I removed all from my cart. Basically on the calender it will show it's free. But when enter booking confirmation, it will show it's charging me for two nights. Very strange

Likely you are only entitled for 2 nites thus the other 2 nites are chargeable. Normally rage tug will show “O” on the calendar for days that u can get free rooms (normally weekend not free), but that does not mean you get the whole month free.

Your entitlement will only be calculated on the next page before you confirm the booking.

simnonsg

And it's not just the GA that this happens. It happens in the Gold room too! :eek: I do wonder if it happens in the Platinum Room as well.:s11:

Never see that kind of shouting for picture in the platinum room when I was in the tier.
Minimum bet is RM1000 for baccarat and pontoon.
If not mistaken there is 4 bacarrat and 2 pontoon table, 2 roulette table with RM100 inner bet in Crockfords Platinum open area, rest is VIP rooms for the datuks, whales etc
Maxims platinum has spaces for baccarat tables separated by glass screens and with waitresses in mini skirts to serve drinks to customers at the gaming table. They can give you up to 10 glass of beers for free, ha ha
Also special slot room with denominations of RM1,2 and 5. Whales and datuks will use rooms with doors for baccarat. Junkets are alot for the indonesian and chinese whales
By the way, the 2 area are quiet like hell, even on weekends but the free buffet is very crowded.
Only go genting when on home leave

givansingapore

Never see that kind of shouting for picture in the platinum room when I was in the tier.
Minimum bet is RM1000 for baccarat and pontoon.
If not mistaken there is 4 bacarrat and 2 pontoon table, 2 roulette table with RM100 inner bet in Crockfords Platinum open area, rest is VIP rooms for the datuks, whales etc
Maxims platinum has spaces for baccarat tables separated by glass screens and with waitresses in mini skirts to serve drinks to customers at the gaming table. They can give you up to 10 glass of beers for free, ha ha
Also special slot room with denominations of RM1,2 and 5. Whales and datuks will use rooms with doors for baccarat. Junkets are alot for the indonesian and chinese whales
By the way, the 2 area are quiet like hell, even on weekends but the free buffet is very crowded.
Only go genting when on home leave

They already started charging for the beers since after CNY at the Crockfords Platinum Club. There's no more platinum set at Ltitude after CNY too.

fishercow

Personally, I dun really like all the rowdy shouting and chanting at some tables especially Baccarat. It makes the place feels like some illegally run set up in some backlane alleys. :s13:

Clapping etiquette is like, if I have a suited pocket A and K, the bonus payout would be pretty decent.

Some of the other players might clap. Whether they really mean it or not is another issue 😂

Cryophoenix

I am already booked for 22-26 March in Genting grand suite, called today to check for 21 March but was told fully booked and only first world available. She said she can give the biggest room in Feb which I politely decline. Haizzz...

Now have coronavirus but still fully booked? :eek:

Paul Lee

Clapping etiquette is like, if I have a suited pocket A and K, the bonus payout would be pretty decent.

Some of the other players might clap. Whether they really mean it or not is another issue 😂

Ah.. you mean you clap for the other who got a good payout.

I think we do that on the 3 card poker tables as well when others got straight-flush or 3-of-a-kind.

But I know what you mean, some felt more enthusiastic and genuine than others.

cruzwhiz

I think he means Genting Grand Suite is fully booked. There are fewer Suite rooms so it's possible for it to be fully booked.

Actually crockford is available but She said it is only redeemable by Genting point (Guess I am not entitled for this type of rooms).

eugenelite

I think he means Genting Grand Suite is fully booked. There are fewer Suite rooms so it's possible for it to be fully booked.
The receptionist says all the tiongs are co-located on the 10th/11th and 12th floor or something.

eugenelite

They already started charging for the beers since after CNY at the Crockfords Platinum Club. There's no more platinum set at Ltitude after CNY too.
Ya boy...it sucks. Nice quiet place to dine for free.
Genting club is quite a neat place to hang out. Too bad too few slot machines for junkie for me. But spectating those TG, 10s of K per hand is enjoyable. Hahaha

simnonsg

Sad to hear that need to pay for beer now. At least the 4 times a day buffet is still free !!
But they downgraded 4000 platinum members this year 2020 and replace by 2000 new members,so substantial savings in the meals, drinks, comps already, so why charge for the beers, no logic

Lately, I noticed that they have waiters in the gold room to serve drinks, similar to nagaworld casino in cambodia.
I think some of the ex genting staff must have rejoined genting, so this is the first change noted.
However , nagaworld has only 2 tier membership, red and black card.
Common gaming area have free beer, iced/hot coffee, soft drinks and mineral water and pit supervisor will ask the waiter/waitress to come and take orders from seated players, maybe they should improve on that service, ha ha
Sexy mini skirt Slot attendant will attend to player ' drinks need
Hope to see more changes in my coming last 3 trips this year

Sg_Stone

The clapping etiquette occurs when one player won on the bonus bet.. Getting a pair or A-Picture pocket hand.. But I am a small fry, bet rm 10 for bonus, getting a pair only wins me rm30.. I also feel pai seh when they clapped :o

Those atas room, platinum and gold, can sign people in to see see?

Paul Lee

The clapping etiquette occurs when one player won on the bonus bet.. Getting a pair or A-Picture pocket hand.. But I am a small fry, bet rm 10 for bonus, getting a pair only wins me rm30.. I also feel pai seh when they clapped :o

Can bet RM10 for bonus meh? I thot min 25 bet? :s11:

Cryophoenix

Those atas room, platinum and gold, can sign people in to see see?

RM30 is still money, no need to paiseh. Can jiak marrybrown. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.