Genting FAQ - Part 3

Kokokoh

Return sg, as of today, only requires ART. Can be done at Genting clinic beside old skyway (cable car). 10am to 4pm. 90rm (insane!) Bring passport.
To avoid their own staff internal testing regime long q, go around 1130am I believe.
We can do in Klia too I believe before u board for yr return flight .
Anyone can cnfrm

Kokokoh

In case got bros keen to fly VTL

Total damage:

Swabstation sg $98
Airfare $200 if booked early
Msia pcr 350rm normal kind (rapid hmmm...worth it I guess...I saw pple leaving after an hour ish)
Kl express 44rm if link your touch and go wallet to pay
Grab from kl sentral to awana 70rm ish plus toll
Skyway, genting pay
ART can do at genting clinic for sg predeparture

Spending money, genting pay us from slots

Sg Checkin early tho. Super long q. A bit slow. Not sure how klia will be like.
After 1st April , arrival pcr change to art in klia .
Believe Shd be faster

Kokokoh

After 1st April , the testing regime seem some changes .
Anyone guru can advice on arrival and departure?
I’m thinking if it possible to do departures test in klia and wait for result there before boarding (same day)

do we need to buy insurance to travel to Genting ?

eugenelite

We can do in Klia too I believe before u board for yr return flight .
Anyone can cnfrm
Yup you can. Level 3 and 5 departure hall for klia2 and klia1 resp. Didn't opt for that for 2 reasons:

a. Chop loke carrot head buay song Hahaha rm160

b. If suay suay positive then siao liao...cos cutting a little too close for any salvage plans. At least if test 2 days prior...maybe just maybe can either wait out, extend trip or magic...

vcentlim

Planning a trip from VTL Air. I couldn't find any bus from KLIA to awana bus terminal. I usual took aerobus or redbus. But now they don't operate anymore. How to travel from airport to RW Genting ah

eugenelite

Hi bros here. Am planning for my April trip after a nice March. Just to share:

1. download and activate the MySejahtera contact tracing app
2. fill up a pre-departure form in the app
Address: Genting Highlands, Pahang 69000
3. PCR 2 days before departure
If you are the sort who cares about grabbing deals then $96/98 are by far the cheapest PCR I have taken:
https://www.thetestingpro.com/pcr-pdt or
https://www.swabstation.sg/?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIkq_74LDE9gIVznwrCh0XGwgPEAAYASAAEgKzF_D_BwE
4. Didn’t see any updated requirement about waiving insurance from 1 Apr. It doesn’t matter the Msia state but generally a covid insurance. It will be good to spend that $25 to $40 and always a good practice to purchase at least 1 week early before your departure. In this case, touchwood if kena C+, you can claim most of the expenses as with other travels you have done in the past.
5. no more on-arrival PCR. Just take your ART within 24 hours at your preferred authorised msia swabber. Again, choosing between 160rm at KLIA versus 90rm at genting clinic, personal choice. 😊
6. @vcentlim ya no more aerobus operating from KLIA apparently. I couldn’t find it as well during my previous trip. Take grab I guess ~ 120rm for the “basic” car. Still cheaper cheap compared to previous prices. Even a 6-seater is like around 200rm. To qualify, that's before msia is gona open up. Grab may just "surge" wanton again. Else 44rm KLexpress to KL sentral then grab up or bus up (provided you pay via touch&go wallet) else 49.50.

And do print hardcopies for the impt documents...just in case.

Have a great trip guys! Seeya there! Hahaha

vaxvms

bro eugenelite should be getting free rooms sms from uncle Lim again

hope transtar start operating soon at least to KL

easier for us

eugenelite

bro eugenelite should be getting free rooms sms from uncle Lim again

hope transtar start operating soon at least to KL

easier for us
Ya bro. Hahaha..They super mercenary. Once we perform a bit...they will entice us again and again esp birthday month.

Ya man...I think land VTL will be way easier. Just that for me, my bladder is easily loaded...took a coach without tandas previously...I nearly cried by the time they made a pit stop.

The feeling is just shiok la. Hahaha. Super cool weather, free food or GP food, ...walking around aimlessly with no care for the world except for the slotties, soaking like a dead fish in the tub... lolol

Waiting for macau to open. Their comms way way better. And rooms are 1000x better than RWG. Not sure about now with all the macau crackdown down.

eugenelite

casino many Ppl?
If many means no free machines, then it's plenty enuf. Skygold machines are limited. Old casino worse. There is this obscure section that says highlimit at the corner where it used to lead to maxims ... not sure if it is considered VIP slots cos some redemption are GP earned from vio slots only. I stupid played at old casino for a while but didn't clock qualifying GP.

Sky level 1 and 2 plenty machines. But tables are crowded imo. I don't really play table games but 3 seated players and behind one gang of peeps crowding...hahaha. don't understand the safe distancing logic.

Monday genting club super happening with cantopop and all...crowded as f.

F&B I guess are still raking in good money judging from the snaking qs.

eugenelite

Do we need to book klia swab test beforehand ?how long genting clinic take ?
Don't have to. You can scan the QR code when you see it on arrival. But dude...no need for arrival pcr test ASAP anymore...just get ART done within 24 hours can liao. But I guess if 160rm isn't too much of a carrothead struggle then I guess more convenient ba.

Genting clinic walk in. Pay money. Go next room...wait for your turn to be dug. All in less than 15min. Return clinic go to registration counter get your memo.an hour later. If they tell you come back at 4pm...just insist. They will print it out and get doctor sign. just avoid 10am. 1130 was a good time during my visit.

The more I reply such qs the more I feel like going again....lol...tks for helping me reminisce my trip!

vaxvms

Ya bro. Hahaha..They super mercenary. Once we perform a bit...they will entice us again and again esp birthday month.

Ya man...I think land VTL will be way easier. Just that for me, my bladder is easily loaded...took a coach without tandas previously...I nearly cried by the time they made a pit stop.

The feeling is just shiok la. Hahaha. Super cool weather, free food or GP food, ...walking around aimlessly with no care for the world except for the slotties, soaking like a dead fish in the tub... lolol

Waiting for macau to open. Their comms way way better. And rooms are 1000x better than RWG. Not sure about now with all the macau crackdown down.

if i on bus i will stop KL first...go "happy ending massage" than up hill
or catch up wif my KL kaki to drink or "gf" for fun for a night haha
took flt mostly for bzi trip last time

macau can go mah
my taiwanese frd all go china via macau
they say quarantine in macau is better quarantine in china......they told me not 100% lock in room....but that was last yr

so u also lone-ranger gg up like few of the regulars here haha
hope cya up there some time this year :)

eugenelite

if i on bus i will stop KL first...go "happy ending massage" than up hill
or catch up wif my KL kaki to drink or "gf" for fun for a night haha
took flt mostly for bzi trip last time

macau can go mah
my taiwanese frd all go china via macau
they say quarantine in macau is better quarantine in china......they told me not 100% lock in room....but that was last yr

so u also lone-ranger gg up like few of the regulars here haha
hope cya up there some time this year :)
Lol happy ending!! 😂 ya lone ranger. Yup will be cool to have a mini MU lolol

Ya man Macau still doesn't allow foreginers I think.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.