Genting FAQ - Part 3

vodka_supernova

No more Dream Cruises staycation. Hence, start planning Genting Highlands again.😀
Lol. Ya lor. Was looking forward to my March sailing to relieve my itchy slot fingers but then... Aiyah.... Will be reading your field reports till I make my way to Genting in Dec then. Huat to you, Taurus!

vsvs24

Lol. Ya lor. Was looking forward to my March sailing to relieve my itchy slot fingers but then... Aiyah.... Will be reading your field reports till I make my way to Genting in Dec then. Huat to you, Taurus!
Did you manage to get refund ?

Smarty2

Lol just book for fun lah. And they deduct some GP coz of my no-show. Kns. Heh.
Aiyoh, u shud know better than to "No Show" - just an email or a call to cxl is sufficient to avoid the precious GP's being deducted - pity leh - actually quite a lot of GP's if it's either Highland or G.Grand Hotel.

Taurus66

Thanks.
My 2nd March WD trip was cancelled.
I will be spending 2 nights in KL and 4 nights in GH from 9th June to 15th June. 😊

eugenelite

Bros, need advice.
Can share which is the easiest and convenient mode of transport to First World frm KL airport?
dont think the buses are running just yet from klia to genting. not updated yet.

but if budget isnt a concern, then i guess most would say take a grab (not sure if it would still be 200rm, i doubt so with the opening up) or taxi up is the most convenient.

or, if you hate long drive and wanna break up your journey, then you can always do a KLexpress to kl sentral, bus up to awana, and then enjoy the skyway up the mountain :)

buses to genting are operational from kl sentral to awana.

eugenelite

ghregular

that saves another 40ish bucks for slots hahaha..

but ya, i think better get a covid insurance...seriously, just in case. **** may happen esp if it is gona get crowded at genting now
for day trip i dont buy an ins
but to genting like 4 to 7 days i wld buy
and if incl covid coverage with negligible fees, i wld.

ghregular

dont think the buses are running just yet from klia to genting. not updated yet.

but if budget isnt a concern, then i guess most would say take a grab (not sure if it would still be 200rm, i doubt so with the opening up) or taxi up is the most convenient.

or, if you hate long drive and wanna break up your journey, then you can always do a KLexpress to kl sentral, bus up to awana, and then enjoy the skyway up the mountain :)

buses to genting are operational from kl sentral to awana.
ya, this is recommended 'KLexpress to kl sentral, bus up to awana, and then enjoy the skyway up the mountain'

vaxvms

going with family MUST get just in case imo

go urself is up to individual comfort level

huat ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

eugenelite

Seems like the regular bros and sis here all super stoked about your upcoming GH trips. Hahaha...

Hopefully GH marketing is reading the threads and start to take care of the sinkie clients asap

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.