Genting FAQ - Part 3

bruiser69

What do you see when you check the rates from the book.rwgenting.com website with membership login rather than from the app itself?
Hmm.... Same thing and these are supposedly the best member rates. When did you claim your FOC vouchers? Last week?

bigherosg

Rates last wk n tis wk different. I paid 730rm for 3N for y5 triple last wk. Prices hv drop. I booked thru my host cos online was full. Tot thru host will get better price but no loh.

ghregular

the room offers are dynamic. login in now or 10mins later sometimes can differ quite widely especially getting free rooms or not!

Smarty2

Strange this wasn’t the figures I was quoted even when I logged in as member. I guess maybe is because I took their FOC rooms earlier this week already.
Not really, the rates are actually individually targetted & priced - it's based on individual player's "playing pattern" - btw, bro @givansingapore is a Platinum card member. He oso alrdy visited once b4 post-covid.

As for myself, the remaining of May all are greyed out after redeeming 1 night complimentary as a Gold member. This will be my first visit post-COVID opening thus no track record for their "algorithm" to assign better perks/room rates.

bruiser69

Not really, the rates are actually individually targetted & priced - it's based on individual player's "playing pattern" - btw, bro @givansingapore is a Platinum card member. He oso alrdy visited once b4 post-covid.

As for myself, the remaining of May all are greyed out after redeeming 1 night complimentary as a Gold member. This will be my first visit post-COVID opening thus no track record for their "algorithm" to assign better perks/room rates.
Interesting! :spin:

Smarty2

Interesting! :spin:
It's the era of AI (artificial intelligence) & info tech....each member can be individually targetted for their comps entitlement & whatsnot... even at the Baccarat gambling tables, the card patterns/trends are not really "natural"...the magic of technology! :grin: :s12:

kevinlaikf

ya u never say i also forget already
they do that a few times before
i take solitaire but at customs switch to the svip bus

actually the best way is
take airplane SG > KL (1 hour)
stay in KL 1 night (kl 5 star hotels are very cheap)
next day take grab up to cable car, then cable car up to genting

come back just do the reverse

Got Aerobus direct from KLIA to Genting? no need transit at KL Sentra?
Frequency? Cost? Typical duration? Cable car no running if rain, take bus up?
Seems like using flight is more troublesome than Big Premium Bus change Small bus..

bruiser69

Seems like using flight is more troublesome than Big Premium Bus change Small bus..
If you are taking SIA it's at KLIA1, budget airlines KLIA2. But currently Aerobus is not going up to Genting. The actual transport time is about 3 hrs. Flight (1hr) and bus (2hrs). But you don't save that much time. The rest of the time is spent on waiting for the aerobus timings over @KLIA1

Aerobus will drop you at the cable car station and you take the skytrain over to the genting station lah. This is the ideal way to travel. No hassle actually.

eric5fong

Hey guys i was trying to book Crockfords rooms in Dec, but they only allow me to book one room only. Can i check if i need to call in to book multiple rooms? TIA

PC

If you are taking SIA it's at KLIA1, budget airlines KLIA2. But currently Aerobus is not going up to Genting. The actual transport time is about 3 hrs. Flight (1hr) and bus (2hrs). But you don't save that much time. The rest of the time is spent on waiting for the aerobus timings over @KLIA1

Aerobus will drop you at the cable car station and you take the skytrain over to the genting station lah. This is the ideal way to travel. No hassle actually.

Bus resumed but have changes, it's not updated in aerobus and genting website. i came back few days ago.

there's only 2 bus daily from klia2 - genting awana bus station and vice versa. it is still RM35.

the biggest change is that it will go to TBS bus interchange first. that means klia2 - TBS - genting, return trip is genting - TBS - klia2. for those taking this bus, pls note to buffer at least 3 hrs of bus journey, during my trip, the journey to TBS took around 2 hrs due to bad jam in KL, reach klia2 3hr+ later, was quite worried when i'm stuck in the jam.

ghregular

Bus resumed but have changes, it's not updated in aerobus and genting website. i came back few days ago.

there's only 2 bus daily from klia2 - genting awana bus station and vice versa. it is still RM35.

the biggest change is that it will go to TBS bus interchange first. that means klia2 - TBS - genting, return trip is genting - TBS - klia2. for those taking this bus, pls note to buffer at least 3 hrs of bus journey, during my trip, the journey to TBS took around 2 hrs due to bad jam in KL, reach klia2 3hr+ later, was quite worried when i'm stuck in the jam.
omg this one is important for those who simply book online without asking for more info.

vaxvms

Bro - if the 4 hrs stay is available it just means u can get full day stay too... problem is not just abt price - u will be lucky alrdy if got room.

I understand once u r up there, u can go to the genting kiosk (the red color one) n chk for available rooms - the rooms are fr quota meant for those currently alrdy up there n alrdy played/ "contributed" to casino... the rates oso different & more affordable than walk-in rates...or even pre-booking rate. The quota given to this category ("currently playing" casino patrons) is separate fr the normal general pre-booking channel quota.
yes...for ovr night bus last time got leh

not bad to put barang barang n shower to refresh

if tired Zzz
feel lucky go piak piak or long long hear music haha

now not sure

sambalstingray

Skyworld:
Does anyone know when all the full ride like mad ramp peak and planet of the ape open? I see their website can’t get any info. If not pay full price go there also waste money chop carrot

hengheng23

Hello guys. Does anyone know if the CIMB bank branch near Genting Grand still in operation? The one upstairs beside Spice Gardens.

Smarty2

Hello guys. Does anyone know if the CIMB bank branch near Genting Grand still in operation? The one upstairs beside Spice Gardens.
As far as i know, no CIMB bank there since long ago - the one u mentioned was a Currency Exchange counter - even tat i doubt still there anymore.

beanstalk6

As far as i know, no CIMB bank there since long ago - the one u mentioned was a Currency Exchange counter - even tat i doubt still there anymore.
There is a shopping directory:
https://www.rwgenting.com/en/things-to-do/shopping/skyavenue-complex.htmlhttps://www.rwgenting.com/en/things-to-do/shopping/genting-grand-complex.html

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.