Genting FAQ - Part 3

lilycll

Check your sms whether got spam sms from RWG. They are giving 2 or 3 comp nights with Dream Cruise for Jun. Only need to pay port charges per head and certified ART within 24 hrs before boarding.

Gratuity of $21 per pax per night for Balcony Deluxe or lower categories will be charged to your cabin during your cruise and payable before your disembark.

ghregular

Gratuity of $21 per pax per night for Balcony Deluxe or lower categories will be charged to your cabin during your cruise and payable before your disembark.
ya calculate first know the fees included. my family now worry abt stuck inside cruise due to new covid after oyk's warning! tsk tsk tsk

riseNshine

me April ady receive comp room from RWG

then recently they extend till December :o

but me gian the cruise comp leh.. Genting keep full hse

vaxvms

Check your sms whether got spam sms from RWG. They are giving 2 or 3 comp nights with Dream Cruise for Jun. Only need to pay port charges per head and certified ART within 24 hrs before boarding.
alamak....all spam i no read n delete & report spam

think i go check haha

vaxvms

ya calculate first know the fees included. my family now worry abt stuck inside cruise due to new covid after oyk's warning! tsk tsk tsk
nbzz that joker only know how to say " its not surprise we might get this ...we might get that " ............nvr hear him say we might have free medical check up Zzzzzzzzzzzz

eugenelite

nbzz that joker only know how to say " its not surprise we might get this ...we might get that " ............nvr hear him say we might have free medical check up Zzzzzzzzzzzz
When you make more than 150k per mth on average over 12 mths, your worries are different from the common man on the street. He is clearly super platinum club with many comps while rest of us are barely making it into silver surviving on free meals. Somemore must earn and redeem.

kenapa siol

Hi all, booked my trip to genting in mid jul by coach with my family. First time traveling to malaysia. Any latest idiot guides or threads here for the sop to do before my trip like mysejehtara apps, and when should i start verifying my digital vaccine record? Thanks for all help in advance.

ghregular

O
Hi all, booked my trip to genting in mid jul by coach with my family. First time traveling to malaysia. Any latest idiot guides or threads here for the sop to do before my trip like mysejehtara apps, and when should i start verifying my digital vaccine record? Thanks for all help in advance.
as at now.
nothing is required if travel by land.
but not sure abt july onwards because oyk the other day warned abt coming new variant. crossed your fingers.

Taurus66

I am going to KL and Genting Highlands on this Thursday. I downloaded Mysejahtera app last week and uploaded all the vaccination certificates for verification purpose. No harm playing safe. 😊

kenapa siol

I am going to KL and Genting Highlands on this Thursday. I downloaded Mysejahtera app last week and uploaded all the vaccination certificates for verification purpose. No harm playing safe. 😊

So i updated my overseas vaccination details at mysejtara app under travelers, now my status shows fully vaccinated. Means ok liao hor?

As for the mysafetravel thingy, need to do mah? Because mine is coach so my selection is land travel, stuck there haha . Any help can advise mah? Then hor at mysafetravel do i need to verify my vaccination status? Cant seems to select the dates im going yet also, confused liao.

O

as at now.
nothing is required if travel by land.
but not sure abt july onwards because oyk the other day warned abt coming new variant. crossed your fingers.

Finger crossed!

Cosmoliaw

I booked Transtar Solitaire Suite for 6 Aug to Genting from Jurong East at 6.30am, but I read reviews saying that Transtar has a tendency of no-show of buses, and the company is virtually uncontactable. In the event the bus don’t appear by 7am, I wonder what should my contingency plan be.

Cosmoliaw

So i updated my overseas vaccination details at mysejtara app under travelers, now my status shows fully vaccinated. Means ok liao hor?

As for the mysafetravel thingy, need to do mah? Because mine is coach so my selection is land travel, stuck there haha . Any help can advise mah? Then hor at mysafetravel do i need to verify my vaccination status? Cant seems to select the dates im going yet also, confused liao.

Finger crossed!
Same encounter as you lol. My understanding is that if your MySejahtera app shows your status as fully vaccinated, no need to verify vaccination status again under mysafetravel. I still don’t have the car plate number of the bus I’m taking yet, so I can only submit later.

kenapa siol

Same encounter as you lol. My understanding is that if your MySejahtera app shows your status as fully vaccinated, no need to verify vaccination status again under mysafetravel. I still don’t have the car plate number of the bus I’m taking yet, so I can only submit later.

Im taking wts hehe.
So just gotta wait till the days near my traveling dates… or hopefully someone can who knows more can share share more info. I also printed my vaccine info from notarise, will bring them along just in case.

bigherosg

So far been to genting twice, no check on my sejahtera app except 1 shop at premium outlet. No check at both customs also. Hotel entrance gt staff ter but no check also jus walk in. Anyway as long as app shows u vaccinated should be fine. If nt jus show them yr trace tgtr status.

kenapa siol

So far been to genting twice, no check on my sejahtera app except 1 shop at premium outlet. No check at both customs also. Hotel entrance gt staff ter but no check also jus walk in. Anyway as long as app shows u vaccinated should be fine. If nt jus show them yr trace tgtr status.

You drove or took coach ah? Saw the digital white card thingy, this step needs to do or not ah?

As long as mysejehtara shows fully vaccinated, means we are ok to to move around without much hassle? And what do you mean by trace tgt status ah?

Lastly, got huat big big? Heehee

bigherosg

You drove or took coach ah? Saw the digital white card thingy, this step needs to do or not ah?

As long as mysejehtara shows fully vaccinated, means we are ok to to move around without much hassle? And what do you mean by trace tgt status ah?

Lastly, got huat big big? Heehee
Took by private car. Fetch me at hm address n send to genting. 1st time did fill up the digital white card under my traveller but 2nd time totally forgot abt it.
Trace tgtr will show yr vaccination status also .
No huat but lose big big. Nvrmind keep money ter temporary 1st hope can take back next trip.😬

Cosmoliaw

Took by private car. Fetch me at hm address n send to genting. 1st time did fill up the digital white card under my traveller but 2nd time totally forgot abt it.
Trace tgtr will show yr vaccination status also .
No huat but lose big big. Nvrmind keep money ter temporary 1st hope can take back next trip.😬
How much was the private car?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.