Genting FAQ - Part 3

givansingapore

wow world club room? never stayed there before...swee leh ... me no sms or emails...checked liao. sian hahaha
There are non renovated world club rooms in Tower 2, 26-28 floors with bathtub. However I prefer the renovated room type which is brighter.

Mia Nanasawa

who here got play slot machine (jackpot) one?
usually u bet how much per spin?
whats the most u win before in a spin?

which slot machine u play?
i play the Duo Fu Duo Cai and the dunno what lightning thing

eugenelite

who here got play slot machine (jackpot) one?
usually u bet how much per spin?
whats the most u win before in a spin?

which slot machine u play?
i play the Duo Fu Duo Cai and the dunno what lightning thing
me not familiar with the machine names actually hahaha
it's weird i know but i didnt bother.

all i know is i like playing lightning link, the 5 coins with the multiplier, the drums one, and the one with palace triggers and every 2 scatters gives 5 extra free games

i have seen people bet 11.20 with one power reel strike in excess of 20k cos of the x30 hitting the max symbol and 1 power reel so times 3

i bet bigger usually after a free game for maybe 10 to 20 rounds then shrink back even lower than usual bet for say up to 100 rounds, and then go back to original comfy bet

of cos if hot, then wtf...just whack hoping for that one chance to strike premium symbols.

anyways slots is 99% sure lose (or lose more) one if dont walk away after a good win or cut loss. I am pretty sure got many slotties here who will say the same. hahaha

if can hit between 300 to 600x of your bet in bonus, MUST walk away soon liao hahaha

https://www.rwgenting.com/en/casino/highlights/slots-jackpot/slots-accumulated-jackpot.html
huat ah everyone! may the jackpot force be with you!

Taurus66

@givansingapore is right. Judging from the reviews, it's definitely safer to pay RM5 early check-in before 3pm as "convenience tax" for faster process and higher certainty of room availability (any room, not just good/bad room).

Pure luck because it depends on which rooms are available. I paid for early check-in at about 12.30pm and non smoking room. I got 9983 which faced inside with generator at the lower level.

Taurus66

Used to have Eat-all-you-can durian buffet..
Now this RM50 durian voucher, what could buy? still need to top-up right? or there is cheap durian too?
The stall we went charged RM75/kg for MSW and KF. Discounted to RM70/kg because we spent RM1100 after deducting RM250 (5 vouchers). The RM50 complimentary voucher definitely not enough.

givansingapore

Pure luck because it depends on which rooms are available. I paid for early check-in at about 12.30pm and non smoking room. I got 9983 which faced inside with generator at the lower level.
I will usually choose the level, if the room allocated is not 'right', I will cancel the transaction and retry again until I get my choice room.

Mia Nanasawa

me not familiar with the machine names actually hahaha
it's weird i know but i didnt bother.

all i know is i like playing lightning link, the 5 coins with the multiplier, the drums one, and the one with palace triggers and every 2 scatters gives 5 extra free games

i have seen people bet 11.20 with one power reel strike in excess of 20k cos of the x30 hitting the max symbol and 1 power reel so times 3

i bet bigger usually after a free game for maybe 10 to 20 rounds then shrink back even lower than usual bet for say up to 100 rounds, and then go back to original comfy bet

of cos if hot, then wtf...just whack hoping for that one chance to strike premium symbols.

anyways slots is 99% sure lose (or lose more) one if dont walk away after a good win or cut loss. I am pretty sure got many slotties here who will say the same. hahaha

if can hit between 300 to 600x of your bet in bonus, MUST walk away soon liao hahaha

https://www.rwgenting.com/en/casino/highlights/slots-jackpot/slots-accumulated-jackpot.html
huat ah everyone! may the jackpot force be with you!
haha ya true slot machine is lose money most of the time
just play with money that you're ready to lose
play for fun

Taurus66

I will usually choose the level, if the room allocated is not 'right', I will cancel the transaction and retry again until I get my choice room.
I am a non smoker. Hence, non smoking room is my first priority. I was only allowed to select one option out of the few options even when I wanted to pay for all the three options like high floor, mountain view and non smoking room.
BTW, I won't go again until the overall service and the ambience in the casino improve. Rather pay $150 entrance fee at RWS and MBS.

givansingapore

I am a non smoker. Hence, non smoking room is my first priority. I was only allowed to select one option out of the few options even when I wanted to pay for all the three options like high floor, mountain view and non smoking room.
BTW, I won't go again until the overall service and the ambience in the casino improve. Rather pay $150 entrance fee at RWS and MBS.
There are non smoking floor on higher level floors. You may survey lift at Tower 2 to know the non smoking floors to select by the level in future instead (there is indicator of non smoking signage besides the floor level button). For Y5T room, general view is guaranteed for floor selection above 18th floor.

givansingapore

For Y5T, based on the last 3 numbers of the room numbers, you will also be able to tell whether the assigned room is facing mountain or facing the other hotels. These are some points to take note when selecting room without burning your pocket.

eugenelite

For Y5T, based on the last 3 numbers of the room numbers, you will also be able to tell whether the assigned room is facing mountain or facing the other hotels. These are some points to take note when selecting room without burning your pocket.
Mine was 8875 face nice mountain view but super noisy hahaha cos of the road

OMeGa666

Thanks for reminder bro @givansingapore . I think you refer to the Cancel button when room number is generated after selecting add-on. It's worth doing some homework in advance so that can decrypt the type of room one is assigned with from number, although I guess the system will sure maximize Genting's benefit by deliberately assigning lousy rooms (facing generator or zero sunlight) to guests who don't pay for view options.

FWHbookingroomshown.png

Limited samples here, but let's see what others saw on their screens at different timings. Pardon for WoT.

1) RWG demonstration video, 2017. There was a "Theme Park View" option which is no longer seen in any other recent screens (blocked by new construction, maybe?).
FWHaddon2017.png

2) Actual Y5 Triple check-in at 12.31pm on Monday, 24 Jun 2019 (probably peak, since school holiday ended on 30 Jun that year). Non-smoking room option is not available to choose separately, but allowed at RM5 in triple-combo under More Option (total RM15). Guest chose zero add-on (but with RM5 early check-in) and was assigned with Room 3978 (low-level facing RSC1 hostel).
FWHaddon20190624-Y5-T-1231-1.png

FWHaddon20190624-Y5-T-1231-2.png

3) Actual Deluxe check-in at 6.00pm on Friday, 28 Aug 2020 (Friday peak). Mountain View fully snapped, but non-smoking room can be chosen separately free of charge. More Option is available. Guest chose zero add-on and was assigned with Room 1829 (zero-sunlight room).
FWHaddon20200828-1800-DLX.png

4) Actual Y5 Triple check-in between 12-3pm on Friday, 4 Sep 2020 (Friday peak). Mountain View still available, but non-smoking room can be chosen separately free of charge. More Option is available. Guest chose non-smoking room and was charged with RM5 (early check-in). Room assigned is unknown.
FWHaddon20200904-1537.png

In conclusion,
- non-smoking room option was free at least before Sep 2020, but is still promised as free in the reservation confirmation as of Jun 2022.
- Mountain View rooms are available between 12-3pm, unsure between 3-4pm, and most likely running out by 5-6pm.
- the initial system in 2017 only allowed one special room request per check-in, but has been added with triple-combo since 2020 for multiple requests. Triple-combo is the only instance where non-smoking is chargeable at RM5.
- if you don't add on anything, you get a lousy room at first, no matter how early you check in. The only unsure thing is whether restarting the entire check-in process secures a better room.
- lack of non-peak samples (Mon-Thu outside PH and school holiday) to examine.

How different are they from the kiosk screen layout you saw, @Taurus66 ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.