Genting FAQ - Part 3

semiret

now on transtar bus, queuing to near malaysian custom (Tuas 2nd Link).

SG customs easy, scan passport, no need thumbprint.. take take off mask and look straight ahead at thin rectangle, fast clearance in less than 5 seconds those elderly keep look down press their thumb on scanner.. holding up the queue.

At MY customs, bus bumper to bumper at least 200m long, moving 3 bus length every 15min pause, about 10m to custom office before they allow passengers disembark. 1 hours total.

Customs convenience store closed, not sure if total closure or not in operation hours. Now 745am only Money Changer booth is opened.

Sent from my friend's mobile.
Have a fruitful trip.

PC

Unable to book room for Aug. It keep showing the number of rooms i can book exceeded my limit. But i have never book any room, double confirm under "my trip".

I book 3 night, 2 night shows free but the 3rd night need to pay. I'm prepared to pay but unable to when the system keep showing the message. Anyone experienced before?

kevinlaikf

If your passport and passport listed in booking differ, dont waste time queue at self check kiosk. Look for a special kiosk manned by a staff in formal suit (not hotel uniform).
He need to update your booking with one-off your membership card login, but u still have to queue in next kiosk assisted-self-check manned by an hotel-uinform staff to get room selection and keys.

But future check in still will have issue until u go membership counter to relink your card to new passport.

In short you had to queue, 3-4, 3 times if u look for suited guy first.

kevinlaikf

Queue should be worse than Malaysian customs, moving forward 1-2 steps every 3-5min. Could be about 70-80 people n front of me, despite minimum 7 membership counters. I probably had to queue 1+ hrs

2WVOsmz.jpg

ghregular

Unable to book room for Aug. It keep showing the number of rooms i can book exceeded my limit. But i have never book any room, double confirm under "my trip".

I book 3 night, 2 night shows free but the 3rd night need to pay. I'm prepared to pay but unable to when the system keep showing the message. Anyone experienced before?
use a pc to login n disable any adblock

givansingapore

You may want to consider logging in from other mobile device or pc to try booking from the website instead of from the app.

givansingapore

wow ......sad ........so left swimming pool on 18 ?
Bro, I do not think there is way of accessing the 18 floor currently. Probably you guys might want to ask the Highlands Hotel staff during the mid July trip. The pool and the gym at M Spa in G Grand is supposed to be free access for Platinum members in the first place.

Smarty2

Having early dinner at Gold/Platinum Club inside restaurant "Peace Cafe". Menu item increased, more to choose. 9GP voucher from kiosk.

OX43Akv.jpg

My dinner. Chicken Chop Baked Rice with Cheese and Curry
Wow.. sambal chilli.. very old school.. shiok!!

88SdAy8.jpg
U shud actually hv ordered their signature fried rice (with olive & prawn)... absolutely the best! The sambal best goes with the fried rice. It's the most sought after on the menu there - if u go there after 8pm sometimes no more liao...i hv tried the curry cheese rice & tomato cheese rice too...not bad but fried rice is the best. No need spend 9gp - just clock 3 GP pts at the VIP area u can redeem 1 meal voucher for free.

ghregular

oh yes, when it comes to meal, always feast your body n mind. stick to makan time even if u r a lone ranger. just drop what u r doing n go earlier to find the best food outside. i guarantee it wont cost u more than the gd pts u hv been collecting. n by the time u had enuf of genting u wld hv tried all those foods that are available there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.