Genting FAQ - Part 3

givansingapore

U shud actually hv ordered their signature fried rice (with olive & prawn)... absolutely the best! The sambal best goes with the fried rice. It's the most sought after on the menu there - if u go there after 8pm sometimes no more liao...i hv tried the curry cheese rice & tomato cheese rice too...not bad but fried rice is the best. No need spend 9gp - just clock 3 GP pts at the VIP area u can redeem 1 meal voucher for free.
I missed the fried rice with spiced pork cubes and prawns from Peace Cafe few years back before the border closure.

eugenelite

I missed the fried rice with spiced pork cubes and prawns from Peace Cafe few years back before the border closure.
my genting crusade has been too short to know where and what are the good food. haha
i only rem the roast pork rice at that whatever eatery at old maxim casino? good friend or something else.

techiesus

Try going to the membership counter beside the closed coffee terrace.
where is the closed coffee terrace at ah? been years since my last visit liao, thanks in advance haha

how many membership counters are there at genting? then we can go to the lesser crowd place

givansingapore

where is the closed coffee terrace at ah? been years since my last visit liao, thanks in advance haha

how many membership counters are there at genting? then we can go to the lesser crowd place
The closed coffee terrace is just beside the Genting Grand Hotel, nearby the escalator to the old Casino, opposite to a cafe.

I think there is one more counter located outside the Genting Club casino. You'll see it walking past the Seasons restaurant inside Genting Grand Hotel.

bruiser69

As an early riser, I always look for food around 6am. Except for Starbucks, nothing is open till 8am at best. Ok, maybe Macdonalds which opens at 7.30am.

At least this was the case on 2 separate visits to Genting in May.

viethai

The closed coffee terrace is just beside the Genting Grand Hotel, nearby the escalator to the old Casino, opposite to a cafe.

I think there is one more counter located outside the Genting Club casino. You'll see it walking past the Seasons restaurant inside Genting Grand Hotel.
Thks for the detail...

givansingapore

As an early riser, I always look for food around 6am. Except for Starbucks, nothing is open till 8am at best. Ok, maybe Macdonalds which opens at 7.30am.

You may want to take a look at the new eatery open at the ground floor of Tower 3, although I have not been to this place before after the opening.

vaxvms

my genting crusade has been too short to know where and what are the good food. haha
i only rem the roast pork rice at that whatever eatery at old maxim casino? good friend or something else.
i missed the 烧鹅腿 ....so far only place in SG and MY i can think of got roasted goose

is a MUST for me haha

vaxvms

last time i wake up 5am normally go old town or mary brown makan than go happy hour at casino
but now they open late except wkend ,,think wkend 24 hr

manpower shortage is true eberywhere

anyway last trip found new place eat ---Seasons restaurant ....think open 24hr

soup is good~~~~~~~~~~~

OMeGa666

Not all can scan to activate the digital key at the kiosks. Mine cannot. Keeps having errors msg and ask to go to Counter 1. Long queue.
Looks like the mobile check-in system isn't stable enough even after 2 years. The same process can end up with different outcomes.

You may want to take a look at the new eatery open at the ground floor of Tower 3, although I have not been to this place before after the opening.

One Meter Teh between T2 and T3. Hot food at decent price, taste is average, crowded even at 2-3am on Saturday. Not sure how early it opens.

ghregular

i believe that famous coffee terrace cldnt buffet spread anymore so probably closed for that reason but it had served many tourist like u n me which memories still linger.

vsvs24

i believe that famous coffee terrace cldnt buffet spread anymore so probably closed for that reason but it had served many tourist like u n me which memories still linger.
My favourite eating place. Shiok when they have 40% discount for hotel guest.

givansingapore

I think more that they are still under staff such that the Platinum buffets are not resumed as well.

eugenelite

Ya sad no more plat buffet.
I didn't realise still got free beverages and BOTTLED WATER hahaha at crockfords plat until my last trip.

That's abt the only perk left.

Don't play play ok...if one latte is 10rm...1000 cuppa would be 10k rm liao! Huat plus caffeine overdose !

Nowadays coaches like transtar or 707 will drop off at the hotel or will stop at sky ave bus terminal and then from there still need to take cable car going up hill.Pls advise.Thanks.

Ch_Chua

Nowadays coaches like transtar or 707 will drop off at the hotel or will stop at sky ave bus terminal and then from there still need to take cable car going up hill.Pls advise.Thanks.
Have taken transtar a few times this year to genting…
1-Direct bus to genting first world bus terminal
2-take sg bus change at Malaysia custom not confirm will be transtar,I get Ma Tengah last trip
3-Go KL first drop customer then up to genting
All will sent to maxim,resort or first world bus terminal.

Iamhere2022

There is one restaurant at sky complex level 1 , right turn after Din Tai feng selling traditional breakfast set like toasted bread , half boiled egg , kopi , mee hoon also opens early , around 7.30am bah. abt 13 - 20 rm set. Also very crowded.

Iamhere2022

The new sky ave bus terminal is located at sky complex basement , most of coaches will stopped there. No need to take cable car up .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.