Genting FAQ - Part 3

kevinlaikf

I just went to the Maybank branch. They say they dont do account for foreigners (i.e. Singaporeans)

Personal Current Account​

Enjoy the ease of checking with this non-interest bearing account
  • MINIMUM DEPOSIT
    RM1,000
  • MINIMUM BALANCE TO MAINTAIN
    RM0
Required Primary Documents:

For Malaysians, primary documents include the original Identity Card (IC), Police or Armed Forces ID Card, Birth Certificate and MyKid.

For non-residents or foreigners, please provide a passport and supporting documents like valid working/student permit, valid visa, letter of confirmation from Employer/Education Institutions.

Apply now at www.maybank2u.com.my

Or, you meant they stopped open new account for foreigners at THAT branch?

Tay Wen Hao

Personal Current Account​

Enjoy the ease of checking with this non-interest bearing account
  • MINIMUM DEPOSIT
    RM1,000
  • MINIMUM BALANCE TO MAINTAIN
    RM0
Required Primary Documents:

For Malaysians, primary documents include the original Identity Card (IC), Police or Armed Forces ID Card, Birth Certificate and MyKid.

For non-residents or foreigners, please provide a passport and supporting documents like valid working/student permit, valid visa, letter of confirmation from Employer/Education Institutions.

Apply now at www.maybank2u.com.my

Or, you meant they stopped open new account for foreigners at THAT branch?
supporting documents like valid working/student permit, valid visa, letter of confirmation from Employer/Education Institutions.

Yup Genting Branch say dont do foreigners.
But even if they do it, what to provide as supporting documents? Technically we are considered tourists?

supporting documents like valid working/student permit, valid visa, letter of confirmation from Employer/Education Institutions.

Yup Genting Branch say dont do foreigners.
But even if they do it, what to provide as supporting documents? Technically we are considered tourists?
As long u got cash nothing is an issue to open an account in genting.Hope u know wat I mean.......

aLeX84

Knn I uphill now and thought my Genting Card still valid cos can clock pts when spending on food. It's also linked to my IC no. as indicated in the Genting App and website, not my old passport number. End up unable to cash out from jackpot cos machine say "Card Suspended", I press the "call attendant" button until dulan. Luckily got one Indian attendant bro walking around and managed to call him for help. He immediately issue me the red temporary card on the spot and give PIN as well. Heng can withdraw my winnings from the Genting ATM with his help.

Sometimes I think the way Genting do things is fked up. They should alert players that slot machine can only withdraw any balance credit with Genting Card, then proceed to the Genting ATMs to claim your balance. If no Genting Card inserted then don't let the machine accept cash lah, get ppl to clock in with Genting Card first. If they don't give any proper instructions to players I think most newbies will be turned off by all the trouble needed just to play a simple game.

Their Membership Services also fked up, they can tell me my card suspended cos linked to old expired passport number, cannot just change PIN or unsuspend but must reissue another new card. Eh hello your website and app shows that my card is linked to IC no. leh, that one where got expiry date?! Knn the membership queue to get a new card so ***** long I can go down KL for shopping and massage with the time spent queuing for a new card.

All these problem can actually be avoided if they bother to check the system for 'expired' cards and send e-mails informing members to update their particulars. Instead we have to rely on word of mouth from forum posts like these.

Hi all,

How do I know if my Silver membership & card (10 digits, starting woth 018) still valid or expired? Last used in May 2019.

Online accounts unable to link to this Silver (hp number, email address) - will go onsite CSO to settle this mess.

For this renewal link - any difference submitting one request online or doing it on-site?
https://rwgenting.com/en/customer_support/application-for-grc-renewal-replacement.html

So if your card is more than 4yrs old, no matter whether linked to passport or IC no, just follow the link and get it changed. Better you do it now than have to spend hours queuing at the stupid Membership Counter where all those inconsiderate old ahpek will push you in the back thinking it will make the queue go faster.

d3fc0n

Knn I uphill now and thought my Genting Card still valid cos can clock pts when spending on food. It's also linked to my IC no. as indicated in the Genting App and website, not my old passport number. End up unable to cash out from jackpot cos machine say "Card Suspended", I press the "call attendant" button until dulan. Luckily got one Indian attendant bro walking around and managed to call him for help. He immediately issue me the red temporary card on the spot and give PIN as well. Heng can withdraw my winnings from the Genting ATM with his help.

Sometimes I think the way Genting do things is fked up. They should alert players that slot machine can only withdraw any balance credit with Genting Card, then proceed to the Genting ATMs to claim your balance. If no Genting Card inserted then don't let the machine accept cash lah, get ppl to clock in with Genting Card first. If they don't give any proper instructions to players I think most newbies will be turned off by all the trouble needed just to play a simple game.

Their Membership Services also fked up, they can tell me my card suspended cos linked to old expired passport number, cannot just change PIN or unsuspend but must reissue another new card. Eh hello your website and app shows that my card is linked to IC no. leh, that one where got expiry date?! Knn the membership queue to get a new card so ***** long I can go down KL for shopping and massage with the time spent queuing for a new card.

All these problem can actually be avoided if they bother to check the system for 'expired' cards and send e-mails informing members to update their particulars. Instead we have to rely on word of mouth from forum posts like these.

So if your card is more than 4yrs old, no matter whether linked to passport or IC no, just follow the link and get it changed. Better you do it now than have to spend hours queuing at the stupid Membership Counter where all those inconsiderate old ahpek will push you in the back thinking it will make the queue go faster.
my card before i can put money already tell me card suspended after changing 4digit pin to 6digit pin. duno why ur one doesnt. i went to highland hotel bakery side queue v fast 15mins updated my passport liao

aLeX84

my card before i can put money already tell me card suspended after changing 4digit pin to 6digit pin. duno why ur one doesnt. i went to highland hotel bakery side queue v fast 15mins updated my passport liao

The thing is that jackpot machine will accept notes even if you don't clock in. If put money in alr but cannot clock in then how to take out money? If the attendant never come realli honggan liao, my money stuck insai the machine let other ppl play ah. Zeebai Genting never think of this, somemore it's long weekend every **** place crowded. Wanna change card also big problem, can take up to 2 hours for the whole process of squeezing through the crowd, queue at the Membership Services counter.. the way the csvcs officer work is also damn slow knn. You still have to make your way back through the crowd to the casino, by then I think all those ahma ahpek oredi pengsan from the whole process, just like those ppl queue too long at Causeway and fainted.

One more thing - I also dunno why their slot machine so cock up, never tell me card suspended when I enter PIN. Maybe you got a good machine lor then suay2 I kena this kinda shiat machine. Also, according to their website and app my card is supposed to be linked to IC and not passport no. leh. If link to IC then how come can expire wtf? IC no. only expire when you keechia leh. By right I should be able to just change PIN quickly at the Membership Services or even the Self-Service Kiosk and quickly continue playing mah. Why make me go through all the hassle of change card etc. when all we want to do is gamble and clock pts? ******* dulan sia.

vaxvms

my card link to NRIC no problem withdrawing from atm as well

dun knwo why alex84 card so special hmmm...........

or they update to my card when i upgrade my card?

rpgfreak

I just reach gold member, with 300tp in my account now. How to get to Platinum member is it through an invite? 10000tp is crazy think cannot reach.

unlimited_max

need pants n covered shoes minimum. saw a few get turned away at both new and old casino over the weekend
i went up genting last week..wear shorts can enter the new casino wor..i even saw some people wearing sandals and slippers..not covered shoes..wtf sia..haha..not sure about the old casino though coz i never went..

bruiser69

i went up genting last week..wear shorts can enter the new casino wor..i even saw some people wearing sandals and slippers..not covered shoes..wtf sia..haha..not sure about the old casino though coz i never went..
Old casino very strict. Need to wear long pants to go inside the Gold Club. For Sky casino Gold Club wear bermudas can. But the Gold Club in old casino the guards will stop you. I kena stopped that's why I know.

vaxvms

Old casino very strict. Need to wear long pants to go inside the Gold Club. For Sky casino Gold Club wear bermudas can. But the Gold Club in old casino the guards will stop you. I kena stopped that's why I know.
go in with style
win with style

hahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.