Genting FAQ - Part 3

kevinlaikf

Do I need to bring my old passport? What documents are needed?

Gold card user, lazy, go skycasino level 2, small member booth next to escalator before gold club, just ask them update.
No need type at kiosk, u just pass them new passport and gold/plat card, they do the necessary..

oohman

i am thinking of travelling up to Genting for mostly the kids. Not intending to go casinos etc and
booking either of these places as it was cheaper.
  1. Ion Delemon Premier Suites Genting Highland Or
  2. MagTree Genting Highlands
Is there Grab available in Genting for transportation to go to First World/theme parks etc ? Or need to find those cut throat cabs ?
How about these area ? Is is ok for families ?

Also which website to book coaches all the way to Genting ? I prev used redbus, 3 years back..

2sYPxdP.png

kevinlaikf

i am thinking of travelling up to Genting for mostly the kids. Not intending to go casinos etc and
Is there Grab available in Genting for transportation to go to First World/theme parks etc ? Or need to find those cut throat cabs ?

This is a hotel guest review from trip.com
20230605.jpg

aLeX84

How about these area ? Is is ok for families ?

Also which website to book coaches all the way to Genting ? I prev used redbus, 3 years back..

2sYPxdP.png

I went up in April, this is my experience with Grab in Genting. I highly recommend staying in RWG as the reasonable transport options are all consolidated down there.

How to enjoy time if you never take time to enjoy? If lazy to drive, just take Grab ;)

But if you wanna take Grab, pls take note of my recent experience -

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...aper-nobody-helped-him.6894207/post-147165321
If you can get Grab it will mostly be Malay drivers as the Bantuan Polis don't chase away their own kawan ;)

kevinlaikf

My April trip, I having issue getting Grab even at Chin Swee temple (when cable car under maintenance..) waited almost 30min for a driver to accept, somemore its on a late afternoon. will be worst for ulu ulu place above Genting resort, and even more difficult when night.

I asked the drivers for the reasons, they said is they reluctant to go uphill due to the strain on their vehicle and the earning recently ridiculously low.

kiryu86

Is it safe to go in november deepvali long weekend? Will there be crazy jam like last weekend?

Last weekend i wasted 13 hrs from sg to genting

And anothet 12 hrs from genting to SG on sunday.

Knn

Then i check KL air tix, mostly $200 above. Crazy price for a 45 mins flight.

vaxvms

long wkend half of sinkie go bolehland

so u say got jam or no jam

yesterday cfm not much jam .....zhun zhun go blow wind

nowadays u pay more for time and hassle save
not crazy price
just think of ways to earn back in future haha

kevinlaikf

Durian stalls still at the Genting open-air carpark? Or still need to go down to Gohtong Jaya to eat?

bruiser69

I remember some years back having buffet dinner at level 4 then top up 20 or 30 ringitt also got durian buffet :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.