Genting FAQ - Part 3

Another question is: if dont gamble, what mode of payment most commonly used or most conveient ah? For buying food and maybe some stuff at the premium outlets there, im thinking of just topping up youtrip card and maybe bring some cash just in case, need topup genting GEM all those?

kenapa siol

If you book early, you wont have this problem. Try booking 1 mth ahead of travel dates.

When the bus capacity not full, they need to add up stragglers from all over SG pickup points.
They used part time drivers from JB branch to pick them in SG n gather in msia checkpoints.
They probably allowed 1-2 vacancy.

I had encountered few times if i booked under 1-2 weeks of the travel dates during non-peaks.

Transtar also same issues.
Transtar had a occasional benefits of free upgrades from ClubZ to Solitaire, only downside of change bus uphill..
i had no complains as Solitaire more spacy.
I think i wont go back to coach liao after using Private transport hehe..But noted the booking at least > 1 mths ahead :)

st00pig

Hmm, i chose WTS is solely for convenience nia haha, so far i only encounter being ask to change bus in 2nd link checkpoint in Malaysia, the initial bus we board only ferry us to check point nia with WTS. But hor, after using those 7seater Private transport, i think i wont go back to coach liao. Albeit slightly ex, but very convenient and not rushing. Suitable for older people bah.
Am going up via a 8-seaters for 5 pax in the coming trip too.:)

st00pig

Another question is: if dont gamble, what mode of payment most commonly used or most conveient ah? For buying food and maybe some stuff at the premium outlets there, im thinking of just topping up youtrip card and maybe bring some cash just in case, need topup genting GEM all those?
My friend only changed SGD$200 for her Genting trip. All expenses were charged to her card.

d3fc0n

can anyone refresh my memory for f&b/retail need spend how much per 1 TP?

kevinlaikf

Woot.. after collect free dumplings last month.. now free mooncakes available soon..
I can collect in all my scheduled trip July to Sep..

OX4hlod.jpg

Sent from my friend's mobile.

st00pig

can anyone refresh my memory for f&b/retail need spend how much per 1 TP?
$100 to 1TP
Member's Day (18th of every month) is x5

Only participating eateries. ie: High Line Roof Top Market, Harry Ramsden, Jom Makan Food Street, Medan Selera, Red Tail, FUHU Bar & Restaurant, Zouk, Genting Palace, Garden Garden Hotpot, Lobby Lounge The Bakery, etc, which you may refer to this link here: Genting Rewards Member’s Day

Happyscorpio

All 3 refer to same location.

On side note any bros here go Macau too? 😁
Hi bro, just bk frm Macau.
Been there for 3 times alrdy during May and June and July this year.

if u r interested, can go Macau again.
Can get complimentary rooms quite easily.

i was assigned a PR when i played at Wynn and since then, alls good.

d3fc0n

$100 to 1TP
Member's Day (18th of every month) is x5

Only participating eateries. ie: High Line Roof Top Market, Harry Ramsden, Jom Makan Food Street, Medan Selera, Red Tail, FUHU Bar & Restaurant, Zouk, Genting Palace, Garden Garden Hotpot, Lobby Lounge The Bakery, etc, which you may refer to this link here: Genting Rewards Member’s Day
must hit 100 then will count? if 50 will get 0.5tp?

viethai

Hi, beside cash..is CC paywave generally accepted at Genting ? Last went in 2019.Thks

st00pig

must hit 100 then will count? if 50 will get 0.5tp?
Yup. It starts from RM$100 (to 1TP). However, I suspect they do round up (not sure the details though), because the meal at the Genting Palace was RM$500+, but 6TP was credited to my Uncle's membership card.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.