Genting FAQ - Part 3

vsvs24

Now no more coffee terrace. Is there any good buffet place at Genting similar to Coffee terrace ?

VIPHUAT888

How come WTS to Genting Highland never sell those Platinum Cruiser Bus Double Decker??

Should learn from Transtar....

vaxvms

Really meh all the time I go GPO the prices like same as KL leh. Esp now you go the Merdeka sales still ongoing. That time Raya I went also same thing. Maybe I went during festive times (Raya and Merdeka) and that's why KL sales no diff from GPO. Best buy to me is footwear la. One pair of Birkenstock men's sandals in some upscale Bukit Bintang shop only went for RM150. If I got luggage space to hoot 5 pair I would. Sadly only got enough space to buy 2 pair nia :sad:

i always go nike adidas puma superdry emporia armani find price is good...even better than USA outlet

vaxvms

Free room (redeem from GP) so not so guilty of sleeping late. Elsewhere will hear people say "want to sleep can go back to SG then sleep".

Oh eat also can earn tier points to extend. That's good.
ur time n money u decide

holiday is for recharge n not chiong for me

but only SE asia holiday got this luxury due to affordable hotel

if go europe sleeping late = burn money haha

vsvs24

How come WTS to Genting Highland never sell those Platinum Cruiser Bus Double Decker??

Should learn from Transtar....
What kind of bus does WTS or 707 provide ?

Because going with kids, family worried about 707 because not so well known.

kevinlaikf

What kind of bus does WTS or 707 provide ?

Because going with kids, family worried about 707 because not so well known.

WTS bus mostly had bus attendent other than drivers (except busy days).
Transtar ClubZ/Solitaire ones confirm had attendents serving food/3-in-1 drinks/cracker biscuits.
Although double deck premium bus very shiok very comfy, but u need to change bus before go up hill.
Double Deck not allowed drive up steep slope, heavy and bigger turning radius around bends,

707 is no frills, drivers dont speak good english, they just do headcount and drive. no attendent.

707 bus are fastest as drivers likely F1 drivers wannabe.
707 is not a nobody, they are one of the largest bus operators in southern Malaysia, HQ in Malacca.
Go Malacca should pick 707, as they had many departure timing back to SG (Queen St terminal)

aLeX84

Transtar ClubZ/Solitaire ones confirm had attendents serving food/3-in-1 drinks/cracker biscuits.
Although double deck premium bus very shiok very comfy, but u need to change bus before go up hill.
Double Deck not allowed drive up steep slope, heavy and bigger turning radius around bends,

707 is no frills, drivers dont speak good english, they just do headcount and drive. no attendent.

707 is not a nobody, they are one of the largest bus operators in southern Malaysia, HQ in Malacca.
Go Malacca should pick 707, as they had many departure timing back to SG (Queen St terminal)

Got another service can fight 707 in terms of speed - Super Nice Grassland. I tried their coach going to KL Berjaya Times Square from Boon Lay, on time pickup and reach KL around 12pm~ even though the coach have to make a stop at TBS. They never stop at nonsense stops like Yong Peng, only stop once at Nilai rest stop for toilet and the coach speed never dip below 100km/h for most of the trip up. If you take Super Nice you better eat a heavy breakfast and empty your bladder at causeway stops because no toilet for few hours. Most of the passengers all youngsters so can tahan. Poomer cannot because every one hour have to go toilet one. Just nice reach KL at ~12pm and you're in Bukit Bintang area alr, so much nice makan around you for lunch 😋

Nowadays 707 coming downhill back to SG like to stop at alot of places. They drive fast but will stop at Batu Cave industrial park, Nilai rest stop, Yong Peng.. 3 stops wasted 1+ hour in total, 5.5 hours journey become 7 hours. From RM50 pre-COVID becum RM70 now but the journey back longer.. realli chop carrot until cannot chop alr.

vsvs24

Nowadays 707 coming downhill back to SG like to stop at alot of places. They drive fast but will stop at Batu Cave industrial park, Nilai rest stop, Yong Peng.. 3 stops wasted 1+ hour in total, 5.5 hours journey become 7 hours. From RM50 pre-COVID becum RM70 now but the journey back longer.. realli chop carrot until cannot chop alr.
Wah. If they hear 707 drive like F1 driver they will faint. Looks like I better go with WTS to prevent a earful. Also WTS have pickup at Yishun so convenient.

There is another company Ridewell that picks up from Yishun. Anyone took that before ?

VIPHUAT888

Wah. If they hear 707 drive like F1 driver they will faint. Looks like I better go with WTS to prevent a earful. Also WTS have pickup at Yishun so convenient.

There is another company Ridewell that picks up from Yishun. Anyone took that before ?
But WTS seat in between not very spacious. I recline my seat once and the aunty behind me scold me. LOL.

I had to book with WTS because no other seat available for Transtar Solitaire Suites.

Personally I would avoid WTS if possible.

vsvs24

But WTS seat in between not very spacious. I recline my seat once and the aunty behind me scold me. LOL.

I had to book with WTS because no other seat available for Transtar Solitaire Suites.

I would love to take Transtar Solitaire or zclub. Always go with them pre-covid. But they don't pickup at Yishun. 😭 And this time taking the morning and not night coach.

VIPHUAT888

I would love to take Transtar Solitaire or zclub. Always go with them pre-covid. But they don't pickup at Yishun. 😭
Z-Club is similar to WTS coach.

Oh no. :cry: Last time Transtar don't have CCK pickup point. Now then have.

Perhaps can feedback to Transtar with all your kakis? :s13:

vsvs24

WTS shows executive coach. That is how many seater ?

Zclub similar to WTS ? But you said WTS in between not spacious. Zclub in between is spacious when I took pre-covid. They make it narrow now ?

Ch_Chua

Best is grassland big n comfortable…the rest of the coach seats is smaller…

kevinlaikf

WTS or Transtar Express is a 24-28 seater, stop at Yong Peng for meals
Transtar ClubZ is a 20 seat, cocoon seat, your seat movement does not disrupt your neighbour behind.
Meal on board.

Same as above but Transtar Solitaire is a 16 seat, single seat in left or right column.. space gap between seat very big, tend to be quiet unless ur upbringing poor, shouting in bus while people having catnaps.
Big rowdy family with kids or shallow pocket usual dont take this option.. thats a plus point for peace lover.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.