Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

I had booked a room at Highland Hotel in Dec to stay with my teenage daughter. Last minute my grown up son wants to join but there's no more rooms left and the hotel doesn't provide roll away bed due to space constraints. My next option is to book a room at First world hotel but it doesn't quite make sense for him to stay alone in a hotel that is not really nearby. Any advice?

maybe he like staying alone :D

else u stay FWH lor...after huat walk back room also nearer

Doraemonlol

I had booked a room at Highland Hotel in Dec to stay with my teenage daughter. Last minute my grown up son wants to join but there's no more rooms left and the hotel doesn't provide roll away bed due to space constraints. My next option is to book a room at First world hotel but it doesn't quite make sense for him to stay alone in a hotel that is not really nearby. Any advice?
I only know Resort Hotel provides Roll-away beds at RM80 per night. I have already done this for the past 3 trips when I went to Resort Hotel.

One tip is to ask to upgrade to Family Room at Resort Hotel for extra 50RM a night, the size is about twice as big as normal rooms and you got a make-up/walk in wardrobe corner in front of the toilet. Very worth, all my nights in resort hotel are free everytime, and I just pay extra RM130 a night to fit my friends.

If I'm not wrong, every level also have 2 family rooms in Resort Hotel.

givansingapore

Try calling the hotline +60 3-2718 1118 to check whether there are non-comp rooms still available booking from Highlands Hotel.

PinkGlory

Try calling the hotline +60 3-2718 1118 to check whether there are non-comp rooms still available booking from Highlands Hotel.
What is non-comp room? I see from website Highland is fully booked already. Anyone knows if the sofa there is long enough to lie down and sleep?

st00pig

What is non-comp room? I see from website Highland is fully booked already. Anyone knows if the sofa there is long enough to lie down and sleep?
It's non complimentary room. Meaning: You will have to pay, and the price is probably in the region of RM$1.5k, or probably more, around peak season (in December), if they are still available. As for the Sofa in the room, it's just a single seater. I guess you can sleep on it, for a couple of nights.

Just call their hotline as suggested by Givan. There may just be another available non complimentary room, if you are willing to pay. Alternatively, just approach WTS or 707inc and explore whether could they get you 2 or 3 rooms in the first world hotel, if you are willing to burn a very small hole in your wallet for this rare bonding vacation with your kids in Genting.

Act fast. Have fun. Cheers.

vaxvms

lie down watch tv ok

but to sleep wake up cfm neck pain even for height ard 1.55m

PinkGlory

Can I just get some advice, not sure if I can request at checkin time, or I may email them beforehand. If for 3 persons to share a room, is it better to get a twin bed room with 2 adults squeeze on 1 single bed? Or better to request for a king sized bed with 3 on the same bed? We are not very big sized and I really hope to keep the room. A bit undecided.

kevinlaikf

Can I just get some advice, not sure if I can request at checkin time, or I may email them beforehand. If for 3 persons to share a room, is it better to get a twin bed room with 2 adults squeeze on 1 single bed? Or better to request for a king sized bed with 3 on the same bed? We are not very big sized and I really hope to keep the room. A bit undecided.

Why don't just get an adjoining room? Deluxe Room at Tower 2. Rooms are cheap at FWH.
Don't be stuck up with limited data from website booking.. low tech phone booking had more flexibility, and availability.

Don't DIY at self-help kiosk, go to the assisted kiosks with manned staff. They do miracles..
Few months ago, I asked for adjoining Superior Deluxe rooms, and it was a snap.

Sent from my friend's mobile.

PinkGlory

Why don't just get an adjoining room? Deluxe Room at Tower 2. Rooms are cheap at FWH.
Don't be stuck up with limited data from website booking.. low tech phone booking had more flexibility, and availability.

Don't DIY at self-help kiosk, go to the assisted kiosks with manned staff. They do miracles..
Few months ago, I asked for adjoining Supreme Deluxe rooms, and it was a snap.

Sent from my friend's mobile.
Means i call First World and ask if still have 2 rooms?But will they offset against the room which I had paid?

vaxvms

Means a 1.55m won't be able to lie down whole body flat is it?
hard to sleep one

yes....request a king bed so 3 can sleep on king size bed is fine

else another option for 3 pax is FWH Superior Deluxe rooms as got 1 queen + 1 single bed

ghregular

u n son share the bed.

ghregular

Only eligible members who receive Genting sms on the subsidy can claim the money from the cashier directly.
thats right fr cashier vip skycasino gold club. and kevin u r right. i went sunday collect 300 past midnight collect another 300 no questions asked. just print vch fr ikiosk. if u till next mon another 300! so 900 in 8days! i heard till dec.

vaxvms

thats right fr cashier vip skycasino gold club. and kevin u r right. i went sunday collect 300 past midnight collect another 300 no questions asked. just print vch fr ikiosk. if u till next mon another 300! so 900 in 8days! i heard till dec.

when see kiosk bolang just swip card and see any lobang or how many points earn

sometime got surprise :D

PC

just to confirm what i read here.

my passport is tagged to my profile, now that i have new passport, means i have to go self-service kiosk to update passport details first, before i can use the self check-in kiosk for hotel?

and where's the nearest kiosk from awana cable car?

kevinlaikf

my passport is tagged to my profile, now that i have new passport, means i have to go self-service kiosk to update passport details first, before i can use the self check-in kiosk for hotel?

Go to the selfhelp kiosk at SkyAvenue Level 2 (above the ground floor Casino main entrance).
From Awana cable car, about same distance from old genting casino membership and skyavenue membership counter.

st00pig

Just got this from RWGenting Chat (Bot):

You can update your Email & Phone Number on our website or mobile app. Just go to your account settings.

Other membership details you want to update. Please email ( customercare@rwgenting.com )
together with the following info.

Full Name as per IC/Passport:
IC Number (Malaysian):
Passport number & Expiry Date (Foreigners):
Date of Birth:
Nationality:
Email Address:
Mobile/Contact Number:
Genting Rewards Card ID:

We wish to inform that all personal data collected through your communication with us shall be treated with confidentiality and used in accordance with the company's Personal Data Processing Statement ("PDPS")

PC

Go to the selfhelp kiosk at SkyAvenue Level 2 (above the ground floor Casino main entrance).
From Awana cable car, about same distance from old genting casino membership and skyavenue membership counter.
Just got this from RWGenting Chat (Bot):

You can update your Email & Phone Number on our website or mobile app. Just go to your account settings.

Other membership details you want to update. Please email ( customercare@rwgenting.com )
together with the following info.

Full Name as per IC/Passport:
IC Number (Malaysian):
Passport number & Expiry Date (Foreigners):
Date of Birth:
Nationality:
Email Address:
Mobile/Contact Number:
Genting Rewards Card ID:

We wish to inform that all personal data collected through your communication with us shall be treated with confidentiality and used in accordance with the company's Personal Data Processing Statement ("PDPS")
thanks for sharing! :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.