Genting FAQ - Part 3

PC

Just to share.

Updated my new passport details at counter, self help kiosk can't. But still unable to self check in FW hotel, staff direct me to the manned kiosk at the self check in area (1 only, look out for the sign that says check in for booking at Agoda etc).

Gave my new passport and member card, staff go in computer to update something then can work.

st00pig

RM150 is cheap! Mine is S$200 leh

S$200 or RM690 a night for triple room is not cheap.

My booking via phone for Y5 Deluxe room for 3 nights Dec is only RM495 direct booking to Genting.
December period. Demands are high. Yes, as mentioned by givan, I would call the hotline first, but if still no vacancies + die die must go... then I would gladly pay too. After all, if I can show hand in a heart beat, what could I not afford for my family. Cheers.

kevinlaikf

If IDD call to Malaysia at 10c per minutes too high for you, then going Genting Highlands is not for you.
Average call duration cost less than a cup of Kopi Siew Dai.

Shawny88

December period. Demands are high. Yes, as mentioned by givan, I would call the hotline first, but if still no vacancies + die die must go... then I would gladly pay too. After all, if I can show hand in a heart beat, what could I not afford for my family. Cheers.
Called the hotline. Only left superior deluxe room at RM720/night.

st00pig

Ooh... price almost the same between Triple (SGD$200) and Superior Deluxe (RM$720). You call the shot then. Have fun. Eat good too. Cheers.:)

PS: Superior Deluxe is either 2 x Super-Single or 1 x Super-Single + 1 x Queen. Info, pls.

vaxvms

. After all, if I can show hand in a heart beat, what could I not afford for my family. Cheers.
cannot agreed more

got 1x 3 nights free than sat no room but if by cash got room
so LL just close eye charge cc myr700++ per night

wife happy man happy than result happy ending normally

huat ahhhhhhhhhh

Doraemonlol

Has anybody drank at the Genting Club casino there before? I know there is a circle stage inside the Genting Club and they serve drinks... never try before so I was wondering how much do they charge for the alcohol there...

Last time I went there to play blackjack and notice the vibe near the stage area was good but never really go in that area as there were a lot of people already. If anybody went there before please share your experience! Thank you :)

Doraemonlol

Has anybody drank at the Genting Club casino there before? I know there is a circle stage inside the Genting Club and they serve drinks... never try before so I was wondering how much do they charge for the alcohol there...

Last time I went there to play blackjack and notice the vibe near the stage area was good but never really go in that area as there were a lot of people already. If anybody went there before please share your experience! Thank you :)
This place - https://www.rwgenting.com/en/casino/genting-club.html

Only Gold card member then can enter this Genting Club @ Old casino side

kevinlaikf

Last time I went there to play blackjack and notice the vibe near the stage area was good but never really go in that area as there were a lot of people already. If anybody went there before please share your experience! Thank you
:)

Weekends late night live band played retro 80-90s canto/mando pop songs.. and oogle at chiobu waitresses with skimpy tight skirts.
Operation like normal pub.
OBSERVE one Cai Shen slot machine near ETG keep having winning mini/major jackpots.. looked like intentional rigged machine to pull in crowd. so popular until SPIN button is no longer sensitive.
(Keep winning means no accumulation, low jackpot)

Sent from my friend's mobile.

givansingapore

The room is much bigger than the triple room and price difference only RM30. Should be considered worth it.

Rooms on and below 21st floor has one queen and one single bed config.

Shawny88

Yes, Malaysia hotline. Is charged local call time if you call using M1 or Starhub. The savings if there is room for booking should be greater than your S$200 per night booking.
Actually why M1 and Starhub are charged as local call time, while Singtel is not ah?

swathe

Does the SkyAvenue Digi store sell prepaid esim?

Is passport alone sufficient to get the SIM card?

kevinlaikf

Does the SkyAvenue Digi store sell prepaid esim?

Is passport alone sufficient to get the SIM card?

Yes, Passport. you need money too..

But I strongly recommend Celcom instead.

Digi clearly differentiate data between for phone and for hotspot.
(ie. UL40, means dedicated 40G for phone data, but only separate 10G hotspot)

Celcom dont really care. Best for hotspot user. One pool for everything.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.