Genting FAQ - Part 3

james2108

anyone observes such things happening?

Got kena before similar but different way. They will ask u bet this and that. If u win they will ask u for kopi money. If u want leave they will take ur money and say bet for u sure win.
I feel uncomfortable I want to leave but they just snatch the chip from me. In end I snatch back and walk off.

Always got chinese people keep approach me talk to me and I actually keep track of them. They not even betting just stand there. At old casino baccarat table. Always have a few around.

bruiser69

Dim Sum at Peace Cafe not bad too..
Tried many of their "Free Meal" options..
1mi6a2215dw9yvl68D7AA_W_640_0_R5_Q80.jpg

The food at Peace Cafe is nice but mornings can wait quite some time.

Got kena before similar but different way. They will ask u bet this and that. If u win they will ask u for kopi money. If u want leave they will take ur money and say bet for u sure win.
I feel uncomfortable I want to leave but they just snatch the chip from me. In end I snatch back and walk off.

Always got chinese people keep approach me talk to me and I actually keep track of them. They not even betting just stand there. At old casino baccarat table. Always have a few around.

I always maintain a stern and unfriendly demeanor around these tables, or sometimes pretend I don’t understand their language, which is usually either mandarin or Cantonese :s13:

Usually after a while they give up making small talk. To be fair I don’t know if they’re just being friendly or real scammers. Never progressed beyond just nodding heads and pls siam you’re blocking my way in placing bets :s13:

Or go play ETG bacarrat :D :o

bruiser69

Wow lucky nv try the hanburger, wanna try today but kids dun wan. Eat the grandma restaurant. Ding tai Fung standard better than the last round I visited.

In the past the redeemable Pie in the Sky burgers were terrible. Dry and bland tasting. Comes with fries but drink not included. Scam. And never again :(

Grandma is quite good but after Covid times they reopened at very weird hours 12.55pm! I like their dishes with beef and spicy condiments :s13:

Now back to normal operating hours again.

Madam Kwan (used to operating in sg some years back) also a viable choice.

GentingMan

I ever kena Chinaman asking me for money to eat. 2 of them, both wearing branded from head to toe, wear Rolex, holding iphone. Was walking to take the escalator from level 3 to level 4 Watson. Boldly come over n ask if I can lend them $100 to eat, they never even bother to say will give back or not. Telling sob stories they lost $600k rm now got no money eat. Straight away I tell them, even they didnt win 1 hand and lost $600k straight, the GP points enough for them to even sleep in Crockford for few nights. Even can go eat at fubu n deduct points. They diam diam and walk away

GenerationX

I ever kena Chinaman asking me for money to eat. 2 of them, both wearing branded from head to toe, wear Rolex, holding iphone. Was walking to take the escalator from level 3 to level 4 Watson. Boldly come over n ask if I can lend them $100 to eat, they never even bother to say will give back or not. Telling sob stories they lost $600k rm now got no money eat. Straight away I tell them, even they didnt win 1 hand and lost $600k straight, the GP points enough for them to even sleep in Crockford for few nights. Even can go eat at fubu n deduct points. They diam diam and walk away
Wa tell ppl lost money at gamble n expect ppl give money?? At least tell a make ppl feel sorry for them de story la. Haha

GentingMan

Wa tell ppl lost money at gamble n expect ppl give money?? At least tell a make ppl feel sorry for them de story la. Haha
Genting alot of these kind of people. In fact, most casinos in the world also have. Just take wear until so bling bling yet no money to eat. It's like Ripley believe it or not.

bruiser69

I never kena chinaman before :s16:
Usually is china meimei or china aunty :s13: :o

viethai

Haha, normally they won’t ask for money outright, when they see me unaccompanied, they ask me if I can buy them a meal.

Maybe during the meal, that’s when the asking for money starts :s13: :o
True...Alot inside casino eyeing on man travel alone

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.