Genting FAQ - Part 3

yamenaidepure

The total time taken from SG to Genting is about the same for bus and flight. But just the traveling duration (not counting the waiting time), flight is only 2.5 hrs (1h flight + 1.5 bus from KLIA to Genting) while bus is 5.5h on road from SG to Genting. But taking bus is so much convenient than taking flight, and cheaper.
but taking flight will not sit until your backside goyak

Doraemonlol

Anybody tried before the Transtar Solitare Suite or WTS new Platinum coach? Any feedback pls?

Transtar Solitare Suite

operator_00018_230216164209629.jpeg

Platinum 21 Seater Coach by WTS Travel
WTS-Platinum-21-Seater-Coach-Interior-1024x696.png

ghregular

but taking flight will not sit until your backside goyak
b4 pandemic i used to fly fr senai fr frend hse. i liked it but not my wife.
airasia although cheap started to disappoint me after pandemic so i started driving up. now my wife likes it. she sinang got privacy comfort stopover anywhere only i quiet quiet. u know la wife hapi everything smooth smooth.

Lucky John

Anybody tried before the Transtar Solitare Suite or WTS new Platinum coach? Any feedback pls?

Transtar Solitare Suite

I have taken TS before but never tried WTS one. WTS is cheaper. After the malaysia checkpoint there will be one pretty stewardess aboard. Seat very comfortable can easily sleep throughout journey. No stopping at Yong Peng. Coach will reach some place at JB to collect breakfast and we do not alight. Then the pretty stewardess will serve us the food and drinks. Food not so bad. Feels like taking air plane with meal served.
But the coach cannot go up to Genting. Will stop at some place to switch to standard bus to travel 30min to reach the bus terminal at Sky Avenue.
Overall I like the experience but tried one time is enough as it is quite costly.

st00pig

The lamb pot quite nice...shiok to eat at night
The price is just too steep, considering only the few pieces of meat, when we had ordered the biggest portion! I would rather spend SGD30+ eating Ivy Hananese Herbal Mutton Soup at Pasir Pajang Food Centre.

Also, the lala is very salty. I think they cooked the lala separately and then placed them into a different broth. Not good. No lala sweetness at all.

st00pig

There are 2 clinics in Resort World Genting: (1) Beside Genting Skyway, and (2) The stairway before Genting International Convention Centre. There is another Clinic at Gotong Jaya (mid-hill) too.

yamenaidepure

Transtar Solitare Suite

Solitare Suite was my default transport for a long time before i chose private hire. Comfort and privacy is the main draw. Also dont need to go yong peng for meal is an added point.

kevinlaikf

I believe the WTS no in-bus movies, no meal.

My default mode of travel is the Transtar Club-Z
Less expensive than Solitaire, but same comfort.
The latter than better A/V equipment and bigger legroom.
Both ClubZ and Solitaire had meals onboard, and at least 2 min cup kopi/tea served (u can request more).
Transtar Express no meals, this choice limited to few pickup points

vaxvms

Solitare Suite was my default transport for a long time before i chose private hire. Comfort and privacy is the main draw. Also dont need to go yong peng for meal is an added point.
sama sama when travelling wif family

now go private more wu hua for family of 4 or 5 pax

cruzwhiz

I have taken TS before but never tried WTS one. WTS is cheaper. After the malaysia checkpoint there will be one pretty stewardess aboard. Seat very comfortable can easily sleep throughout journey. No stopping at Yong Peng. Coach will reach some place at JB to collect breakfast and we do not alight. Then the pretty stewardess will serve us the food and drinks. Food not so bad. Feels like taking air plane with meal served.
But the coach cannot go up to Genting. Will stop at some place to switch to standard bus to travel 30min to reach the bus terminal at Sky Avenue.
Overall I like the experience but tried one time is enough as it is quite costly.
Pre-covid they can go all the way to genting, alight at resort hotel. Very convenient. Grassland got similar type (without onboard meal) but seems they do not go genting anymore.

Doraemonlol

Going uphill during Jun holiday period and Haji, confirm will be damn crowded... hopefully even have space to play

ghregular

I actually like the lobster roll and burger. While I agree that it's not cheap, it's actually quite substantial.

So I will say I will probably try it only if I huat at the table. :s13:
more like if you got time or not!. to me if i walk pass there during abt makan time and no queue, i will most likely masuk unless my partner doesnt like or already plan to avoid seafoods!

vaxvms

Pre-covid they can go all the way to genting, alight at resort hotel. Very convenient. Grassland got similar type (without onboard meal) but seems they do not go genting anymore.
no need makan after huat lah

feel like eat just hoot since sGD so strong

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.