Genting FAQ - Part 3

aurvandil

If you are by yourself and don't want to take the bus up because you don't want to be bound by the bus schedule you can

1) Take KLIA express to KL Sentral
2) Change train to Kelana Jaya (KJ) line and take to KJ1 Gombak
3) Grab up to Genting

Travel time about 2 hours. Price is about RM 120 .

kevinlaikf

Last month I took my mum to Genting and she has the RM200 travel subsidy. She has been to Genting a few time only. I have been to Genting quite regularly for past 2 years. I am now at Genting as I post this and going back to SG later this morning by 707 bus. And I still do not have any travel subsidy, not even once. I am gold while my mum is silver card. Could it be I did not lose enough money to get the travel subsidy? My mum have lost thousands of ringgits in each trip through playing jackpot's while I only lose a bit. Btw, I got gold card when I first go to Genting 2 years ago is by mistake made by the counter. I was supposed to get Silver card when I applied for membership. Both my parents get Silver cards when they applied few months after I applied. We are still wondering why I was given the gold card. And I have never achieved enough tier points to retain gold card but still gold due to the exemptions. I think I will be downgraded to silver this time round.

Its not about losing money, but amount of money transacted per day.

I start getting travel subsidy after winning about 50-100TP in one day (not sure if 50 or 100).
I emphasized "in one day" between 0000-2359.

Not sure if you need to get 100TP every trip, but it seems not so. Sometimes I only got 30-60 TP per day, but in following trip, I still get travel subsidy.

For a gamer who seldom lose (per trip), and bring just S$2k, and a average bet of low RM50 per bet (2 x RM25), I could say its achievable.

cruzwhiz

My colleague from ex-company always take Resort World Genting bus, as it had bundled offer bus+cable car.
This bus only had 2 time slot. (12+pm, 4+pm)

For Aerobus, you need to buy cable car tix once u reached Awana Bus Terminal.
This bus run on multiple time . Changed: Also two time slots too. (145pm, 545pm)

Both almost same route, but schedules had since changed after covid, shorten operating hours.
Check Easybook for details.
Thanks bro. Do you know if genting express goes direct to Genting or do some stop. Coz it seems genting express bus take 3hr+ compare to aerobus 2hr+

cruzwhiz

Both should be same but as their timings are different you probably want to choose the one that suit your timing. Another way is to take bus to KL Sentra and from there take the Genting bus to Awana. It is cheaper and also much more timings to choose from. There are booths to buy your tickets but i think it is better to buy online through Easybook or other bus booking app to ensure you have seat. Also note that during peak hours the queue at Awana to take cable up can be very long. I have actually never took from KLIA to Genting by bus, always by grab. If there are 3-4 people, taking grab is not much costly than bus. But I always took from Genting to KLIA by bus.
Appreciate the response. Thanks bro.

cruzwhiz

If you are by yourself and don't want to take the bus up because you don't want to be bound by the bus schedule you can

1) Take KLIA express to KL Sentral
2) Change train to Kelana Jaya (KJ) line and take to KJ1 Gombak
3) Grab up to Genting

Travel time about 2 hours. Price is about RM 120 .
Wah this is another alternative. Tks bro.

GentingMan

Its not about losing money, but amount of money transacted per day.

I start getting travel subsidy after winning about 50-100TP in one day (not sure if 50 or 100).
I emphasized "in one day" between 0000-2359.

Not sure if you need to get 100TP every trip, but it seems not so. Sometimes I only got 30-60 TP per day, but in following trip, I still get travel subsidy.

For a gamer who seldom lose (per trip), and bring just S$2k, and a average bet of low RM50 per bet (2 x RM25), I could say its achievable.
I get 100-200 tp every trip..I go up every 2 months....I didn't even get 1cents once before..

ghregular

my experience rgd travel sub.
initially i had to print out my ts at kiosk. then it was 300 per week fr monday to sunday. so i went sunday printed out 1 and next day another 1 no joke rm600!
i think they knew people r doing that so not too long ago its once a mth rm300. but my wifey gold card told to collect direct fr counter vip 3rd flr. then maybe three mths ago i dont see vch in kiosk so i presumed i dont hv but my wife cont to get it fr vip counter. then recently i went straight to vip counter(btw i m also a gold card) n viola! they gave me the rm500! the following trip i also got the rm500. so anyone here silver or gold just go to vip counter to ask. no harm trying. next mth i going 31 to collect n 1st too! try my luck.

cruzwhiz

initially i had to print out my ts at kiosk. then it was 300 per week fr monday to sunday. so i went sunday printed out 1 and next day another 1 no joke rm600!
i think they knew people r doing that so not too long ago its once a mth rm300. but my wifey gold card told to collect direct fr counter vip 3rd flr. then maybe three mths ago i dont see vch in kiosk so i presumed i dont hv but my wife cont to get it fr vip counter. then recently i went straight to vip counter(btw i m also a gold card) n viola! they gave me the rm500! the following trip i also got the rm500. so anyone here silver or gold just go to vip counter to ask. no harm trying. next mth i going 31 to collect n 1st too! try my luck.
Yeah, if u can schedule liek that u got both on previous month and the 1st or current month.

kevinlaikf

Thats was true last year, till now I still book Sunday to Tuesday.
Sunday take RM200, Monday take RM200, and 2 weeks later can take another RM400.

Only start from this year January, they change to RM500 for whole month.

Lucky John

I get 100-200 tp every trip..I go up every 2 months....I didn't even get 1cents once

Where is the vip counter?

Lucky John

I think the travel subsidy is not for everyone. RWG is a business that seek to earn as much money as possible. So they will not give away money to everyone but only to those who are likely to give RWG lots of money. This can be based on what you put on your annual income when you register for membership, your gambling records in the casino like your average bet size and duration. It may not be based on how much you won or lost in the past, but based on the assumption you will be playing at same average bet size and duration going forward. They kind of expect a high return of investment from the gamblers. For every $1 travel subsidy, they expect 10 times in return. So if you are like me who never received any travel subsidy before, it is likely because RWG do not think you will give them good amount of money. Because you could have stated as low income earner, always play at minimum bet and for too short the duration.

eugenelite

me prefer dAlembert strategy
can be use in bacarrat also

for me roulette is passing time clocking some pts

real hoot is baccarat for me
whaha pro...

me is feel lucky hoot, feel really super lucky hoot more! haha

losing more than 3 in a row, take a walk

eugenelite

I think the travel subsidy is not for everyone. RWG is a business that seek to earn as much money as possible. So they will not give away money to everyone but only to those who are likely to give RWG lots of money. This can be based on what you put on your annual income when you register for membership, your gambling records in the casino like your average bet size and duration. It may not be based on how much you won or lost in the past, but based on the assumption you will be playing at same average bet size and duration going forward. They kind of expect a high return of investment from the gamblers. For every $1 travel subsidy, they expect 10 times in return. So if you are like me who never received any travel subsidy before, it is likely because RWG do not think you will give them good amount of money. Because you could have stated as low income earner, always play at minimum bet and for too short the duration.
not sure about lousy genting but ya my limited macau experience is your rolling. The hosts dont care about how much you win or lose. You roll super high, even if you win loads from the casino, you will still be given superb benefits the next trip like air tics, top tier hotels and suites, and very sizeable comp NN and daily dining $ even for small leg players.

not too sure about this average bet size per unit of time played. read abt it on the net. too chim for me haha

vaxvms

whaha pro...

me is feel lucky hoot, feel really super lucky hoot more! haha

losing more than 3 in a row, take a walk

master, mai so humble leh

dalembert system just helping me to win some makan money if win35 lose 35 in a set

ya...feel lucky MUST HOOT ....just ike ppl always say small bet lose is ok, big bet MUST win haha

kevinlaikf

When would be a good time to get your ringgits?
Early this week steep drop was bad, From Aug-1 (S$1 = MYR$3.43) to Aug-5 (MYR$3.32), today is back to 3.37.

I hope it would continue to climb, as I am heading there in less than 2 weeks time.

yamenaidepure

When would be a good time to get your ringgits?
Early this week steep drop was bad, From Aug-1 (S$1 = MYR$3.43) to Aug-5 (MYR$3.32), today is back to 3.37.

I hope it would continue to climb, as I am heading there in less than 2 weeks time.
seem like its still climbing. hope it gets back to 3.5

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.