Genting FAQ - Part 3

Drew83

Crockfords and Highlands executive suite needs roughly 1k TP/day, Highlands roughly 150-250TP/day. Not sure about requirement for Genting Grand Club suite.

Don't need 1k bah. The last trip I went the highest tp I earn 1 day is 400tp. Also got highland executive suite and genting grand club suite. I think is total tier point earn per year bah. As long as yearly can earn 1k plus tp above or 2k tp per year, can see all the good free room already. But then use to be able to use apps book 6 nights straight, now limited to nights max. Don't know is it need to call in to get longer stay or my free nights limited already.

givansingapore

Don't need 1k bah. The last trip I went the highest tp I earn 1 day is 400tp. Also got highland executive suite and genting grand club suite. I think is total tier point earn per year bah. As long as yearly can earn 1k plus tp above or 2k tp per year, can see all the good free room already. But then use to be able to use apps book 6 nights straight, now limited to nights max. Don't know is it need to call in to get longer stay or my free nights limited already.
Ok, my last trip highest only about 300+tp a day. Can see Highlands executive suite but no free rooms. The quarterly free rooms really based on past or immediate quarter points earning for free room allocation. They now require you to break the 6 nights booking into 2 sets of 3 nights bookings to facilitate the check in via kiosk instead of counter check in. My last trip of 9 consecutive nights are broken into few bookings.
Each month you would be allocated 10 free nights actually. I already booked my 30 nights for Jan to Mar 2026, cancelling if I don't feel like making the trips nearer the dates.

Drew83

Ok, my last trip highest only about 300+tp a day. Can see Highlands executive suite but no free rooms. The quarterly free rooms really based on past or immediate quarter points earning for free room allocation. They now require you to break the 6 nights booking into 2 sets of 3 nights bookings to facilitate the check in via kiosk instead of counter check in. My last trip of 9 consecutive nights are broken into few bookings.
Each month you would be allocated 10 free nights actually. I already booked my 30 nights for Jan to Mar 2026, cancelling if I don't feel like making the trips nearer the dates.
Oh. No wonder. OK thanks for the heads up. Like that I go book another 2 to 3 nights for march

uphill

Bro, every month 2 to 3 trip?
Last time I don't want stay too long and cancel 1 day, they ask me why:ROFLMAO:

vaxvms

Crockfords and Highlands executive suite needs roughly 1k TP/day, Highlands roughly 150-250TP/day. Not sure about requirement for Genting Grand Club suite.

Crockfords is a history for me liao hahahah

but stay b4 good enough
there only good for short cut to casino

uphill

Unless you are staying in the suite rooms, the walkway back to the room is nightmare to me plus telco network not as good.
Stay Crockford once before under complimentary. That time still have free breakfast.
Last time there is buggy car fetching to the lobby. Not sure now still have or not.

givansingapore

Stay Crockford once before under complimentary. That time still have free breakfast.
Last time there is buggy car fetching to the lobby. Not sure now still have or not.
No more buggy ride as the area before the lobby is filled with decorations and small carts selling stuffs.

Lucky John

When bringing a few thousands of dollars to Genting, do you all change money to ringgit in Singapore first before going to Genting, or go to Genting to do currency exchange, or withdraw from ATM there?

st00pig

When bringing a few thousands of dollars to Genting, do you all change money to ringgit in Singapore first before going to Genting, or go to Genting to do currency exchange, or withdraw from ATM there?
I always have some in the membership card.
Will also bring SGD2k (in RM) for gaming & makan.
Not enuf, den draw from ATM.

uphill

Don't bring S$ to change there, the rate not good.

givansingapore

Can bring SGD (min 1k value) to exchange in casino cashier for chips or ETG/FSG credit in member card, which can be exchanged back within a week. Do remember to redeem back from the original exchange cashier location.

Drew83

Can bring SGD (min 1k value) to exchange in casino cashier for chips or ETG/FSG credit in member card, which can be exchanged back within a week. Do remember to redeem back from the original exchange cashier location.
Is a week meh? I tot is by 24hrs need exchange back? I did try before. The rate so so. But then can change back your origin exchange sgd.

givansingapore

Is a week meh? I tot is by 24hrs need exchange back? I did try before. The rate so so. But then can change back your origin exchange sgd.
VIP area definitely one week. Non VIP area, don't know already. Should be 24hrs for non VIP area like you say.

vaxvms

Oh.. Thanks for the update. Can try next time round when I go.
normally we exhange for emergency only

win can chg back w/o losing exchg rate
lose then bang head to wall loh haha

bring MYR there or keep money in e-wallet n withdraw chips easily fro counter

vaxvms

Unless you are staying in the suite rooms, the walkway back to the room is nightmare to me plus telco network not as good.
wow lao superior room vali heng already still wish for suite

anyway hard to get complimentary for me already

onexox signal seem ok for me if i remember correctly

only time bad signal 1x is at sky avenue when overly crowded wif visitor
whatsapp to frd also hard to go through till need to call via direct line

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.