Genting FAQ - Part 3

vsvs24

Avoid Transtar !

To save cost they are making people change bus a few times.

Booked Zclub but return trip they change such that need to take 3 different coach

Booked Zclub because I don't like to change bus. Tampines to Genting.

For departure, they use 40 seater bus to collect passengers from Tampines, Compass Point and Lavender and drop us at Grantral Mall (their HQ) - 1 solitaire and 2 superz bus waiting there.

On return, my heart sank when I receive Whatsapp that they upgrade to Solitaire. Means take 40 seater to foot of the hill to change.

Was furious when receive this Whatsapp shortly after :
At the *Malaysia Custom & Immigration Checkpoint* change to *(PC registration vehicle) TRANSTAR BUS (Free seating - please follow instructions from attendant/driver).*

They probably want to save petrol by having fleets operating solely in Malaysia. But they increase the price and still do such things is not acceptable.

Staff say because bus not full. But I told him this is not true because when I booked, I took the last seat available.

Will not book Transtar anymore.

givansingapore

Booked Zclub because I don't like to change bus. Tampines to Genting.

For departure, they use 40 seater bus to collect passengers from Tampines, Compass Point and Lavender and drop us at Grantral Mall (their HQ) - 1 solitaire and 2 superz bus waiting there.

On return, my heart sank when I receive Whatsapp that they upgrade to Solitaire. Means take 40 seater to foot of the hill to change.

Was furious when receive this Whatsapp shortly after :
At the *Malaysia Custom & Immigration Checkpoint* change to *(PC registration vehicle) TRANSTAR BUS (Free seating - please follow instructions from attendant/driver).*

They probably want to save petrol by having fleets operating solely in Malaysia. But they increase the price and still do such things is not acceptable.

Staff say because bus not full. But I told him this is not true because when I booked, I took the last seat available.

Will not book Transtar anymore.
If you are taking bus from Tampines, you might as well book KKKL. The bus is decent and no bus changes are needed. Travel is fast as well.

dennisbergkamp

wah siok ler,

RM0 RWG: Celebrate Parent's Day with Exclusive RM500 (Rm250x2) F&B vouchers at High Line, Park Avenue and more! Vch can be redeemed @ iKiosk/RWG app from 1/5-24/5 and 8/6-28/6 respectively. T&C apply.

Any recommendation where should i spend the voucher ? travel with only wife and 2 kids.

givansingapore

wah siok ler,

RM0 RWG: Celebrate Parent's Day with Exclusive RM500 (Rm250x2) F&B vouchers at High Line, Park Avenue and more! Vch can be redeemed @ iKiosk/RWG app from 1/5-24/5 and 8/6-28/6 respectively. T&C apply.

Any recommendation where should i spend the voucher ? travel with only wife and 2 kids.
There should be burger and lobster. Have to see the participating outlets on 1st May.

dr3amsss

Im jus curious. Cos im silver card and nv receive those NN or fnb vouchers before.

Is it those NN and fnb only for gold card n above? Any silver card holder get before?

st00pig

wah siok ler,

There should be burger and lobster. Have to see the participating outlets on 1st May.
Givan is right! You should be able to utilize the vouchers at B&L, and also Harry Ramden's too. Becos they were indicated in my SMS.

As for what is nice at Park Avenue... you may try their high-tea and also Friday to Sunday buffet too.

Highline wise... there are: seafood, western, meat platter, kebab/skewers, butcher board, carnivore corner, soup of the day, burgers, vegetables, rice and noodles.

st00pig

Im jus curious. Cos im silver card and nv receive those NN or fnb vouchers before.

Is it those NN and fnb only for gold card n above? Any silver card holder get before?
Wifey was Silver previously. She doesn't receive any sms or e-mail regarding travel subsidy like me too, but she will generally be rewarded with 50 dollars when she does a check on the self service kiosks. Just do a check next time. If there is... grab it. If there isn't... so be it. Cheers.

dr3amsss

Wifey was Silver previously. She doesn't receive any sms or e-mail regarding travel subsidy like me too, but she will generally be rewarded with 50 dollars when she does a check on the self service kiosks. Just do a check next time. If there is... grab it. If there isn't... so be it. Cheers.
ic. will check kiosk next week when i go up.

yeah. have then take, if nt nvm. just curious whats their criteria only.

got give me free room i alr happy liao. easy satisfied :ROFLMAO:

kevinlaikf

Try go to Gold VIP area and get 100TP between 0000 to 2359 with a day, u just need do it ONCE every few months? QUARTERLY?

My story: One of the yesteryears, I was quite lucky, I was obsessed in getting the free concert tickets hitting the daily TP points, I managed 200+ TP in a single 3D2N trip, and soon after, Genting Grand Junior suite become available to me, and Highland Premier, which was something I never had in my booking screen.
And transport subsidy emails came, then invitation to jackpot tournaments.
To prove this assumption if 100TP theory, I borrowed my wife gold card, hitting 100TP in December 2025, and since 2026, my wife also getting the monthly 100RM NN credit for the first time.

I hope they upgrade my wife Gold card one level up, will get 200RM NN, instead of 100RM.
Yes even within Gold membership, there are grading too.

Currently, each monthly visit, I had 500+100 NN credits.
I heard from Msian regular, the lowest limit is 30~50TP to get some NN credits.

Hello^

Just came back.

Donated previous winning back to uncle lim :frown: .

Interestingly took Z-club this time but during return trip was SuperStar Z. The bus had onboard toilet and also slightly longer leg room. Overall bus interior feels much newer. But one major issue is the seat for the spine feels too hard and teng kok kok. Seat liao back ache after awhile, still prefer the usual Z-club bus.

By the way first world hotel the mirror light cannot off one? Always feels abit hard to sleep cause of the light.

givansingapore

Just came back.

Interestingly took Z-club this time but during return trip was SuperStar Z. The bus had onboard toilet and also slightly longer leg room. Overall bus interior feels much newer. But one major issue is the seat for the spine feels too hard and teng kok kok. Seat liao back ache after awhile, still prefer the usual Z-club bus.

By the way first world hotel the mirror light cannot off one? Always feels abit hard to sleep cause of the light.
There should be a switch to turn on/off nearby.

st00pig

ic. will check kiosk next week when i go up.

yeah. have then take, if nt nvm. just curious whats their criteria only.

got give me free room i alr happy liao. easy satisfied :ROFLMAO:
I also dunnu what were their criteria. I received my travel subsidy post covid, when the borders reopened. Thereafter, it just dropped to zero, despite waging more and spending longer hours in the casino than those who were on the trip with me.

* The rest of my group (Gold) have been consistently getting 200 dollars.

Then, out of a sudden... I got 500 last November. And then another 300 recently. Then again... who knows how much I'm getting when I am there again. The fun fact is: my points earning & time spend have always been the same every trip.

So... I have no clue too! :ROFLMAO:

dennisbergkamp

Just came back.

My wife also cannot tahan the mirror light, I cannot find the switch and dun think got switch. What i did everytime is remove the cover and unplug the light bulb, when check out I revert back.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.